Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,152 Members 54,570 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Zio M6000 stuck in fastboot

Tip us?
 
mxrio7
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2012
Default [Q] Zio M6000 stuck in fastboot

I've already tried everything I found on here but nothing helps.

Phone starts up it goes into fastboot:

USB FastBoot: V0.5
Machine ID: 1007014 v0
Build Date: Oct 26 2010, 23:13:15

MSM Id: 44
MSM Version: 1.2
Modem Build Id: 76XXT-4715-TSNCJPLYM
Serial Number: UNKNOWN

ptn 0 name='fota_amss' start=538 len=132
ptn 1 name='boot' start=680 len=32
ptn 2 name='system' start=712 len828
ptn 3 name='flex' start=1540 len=143
ptn 4 name='recovery' start=1683 len=40
ptn 5 name='userdata' start=1723 len=1491
ptn 6 name='fota_boot' start=3214 len=48
ptn 7 name='cache' start=3262 len=828
ptn 8 name='misc' start=4090 len=6
flash_detect_size 4G

and thats every single time no matter what I do PLEASE HELP
 
Mattix724
Old
#2  
Mattix724's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2511
Posts: 4,245
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Sounds to me like your soft-bricked

Use fastboot to flash CWM then flash a ROM.

Edit: DO NOT FLASH CWM, USE FASTBOOT TO BOOT CWM. THEN FLASH A ROM.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
 
Mattix724
Old
#3  
Mattix724's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2511
Posts: 4,245
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=11627765

EASY ClockworkMod Recovery Fastboot for Cricket! [Updated: 4/23]

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
 
mxrio7
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2012
thanks but still at the same screen

I ran CWM with cmd line on pc?
then on the phone I ran zip from sd card?

am I doing something wrong?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes