FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[MOD] - QuickSettings

2,812 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,710
 
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
28th May 2012, 02:26 AM |#11  
bernechad's Avatar
Senior Member
BFE Indiana
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alainater

same, are you odex or deodex?

Odexed.

Replaced with original systemui.apk and systemui.odex, reboot and all back to normal.

Not sure if just because odex or if it's working properly with deodex.
 
 
28th May 2012, 02:27 AM |#12  
Cuppeerr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Grapevine, Texas
Thanks Meter: 823
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bernechad

Odexed.

Replaced with original systemui.apk and systemui.odex, reboot and all back to normal.

Not sure if just because odex or if it's working properly with deodex.

Ok same with me, I just flashed the deodexed rom and am gonna try again
28th May 2012, 02:29 AM |#13  
bernechad's Avatar
Senior Member
BFE Indiana
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alainater

Ok same with me, I just flashed the deodexed rom and am gonna try again


Cool. If that works, I'll probably do the same....IF I can ever get it unlocked through htcdev so I can install a recovery and make a backup. lol it never ends.
28th May 2012, 02:35 AM |#14  
btbamzao's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 921
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aamikam

i did not yet make my rom for this device... but i did do a quick change in the systemui code so u guys will have quicksettings.
this is used in scott's rom for the htc one x. on new2 future updates to sense 4 roms, hawknest sense 4 rom and will be used in the future in my releases as well... and im sure in many other roms also.

this is general for any sense 4 rom that is deodex and use of 720p screen res.

like new2 said... this is just the initial release... and we not done adding more to it.

look in the link below for the apk, its doedex for now ofcourse... and free for all to use and abuse. (credit would be nice... but we wont enforce it)

http://themikmik.com/showthread.php?...gs-for-sense-4

have fun guys... and like tt always says "sharing is caring"

So you will be making a rom?!

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2
28th May 2012, 02:35 AM |#15  
RegnierD's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bellbrook, OH
Thanks Meter: 402
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bernechad

Cool. If that works, I'll probably do the same....IF I can ever get it unlocked through htcdev so I can install a recovery and make a backup. lol it never ends.

For the HTC Dev unlock, just choose all other supported devices at the very end of the drop down menu. That worked for me. Flashed TWRP 2.1.6 through fastboot (because I'm old fashioned) and all is well for me. I've got viperboy's deodexed rom loaded up right now running smoothly.
28th May 2012, 02:36 AM |#16  
Cuppeerr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Grapevine, Texas
Thanks Meter: 823
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bernechad

Cool. If that works, I'll probably do the same....IF I can ever get it unlocked through htcdev so I can install a recovery and make a backup. lol it never ends.

Yeah htcdev is a bitch haha

Ok I put the file in and it partitally worked, status bar was there and I could see recent apps, yet there was no clock signal or anything else there. Once I rebooted no status bar again.
28th May 2012, 02:57 AM |#17  
aamikam's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Champaign
Thanks Meter: 2,710
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by btbamzao

So you will be making a rom?!

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2

yes... my lte is on the way here...
The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to aamikam For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th May 2012, 02:59 AM |#18  
RegnierD's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bellbrook, OH
Thanks Meter: 402
 
More
Hey Mik, I'm having troubles getting my SystemUI to rebuild properly after I edit a couple lines in an xml to remove that awkward software menu key, would you have a chance to give a quick hand? I've got Fernando Sor's modded apktool set up already, my status bar just doesn't show up when I push the apk.
The Following User Says Thank You to RegnierD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th May 2012, 03:03 AM |#19  
alchemist316's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag greenwich ct
Thanks Meter: 125
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alainater

same, are you odex or deodex?

Odex


Sent from my EVO using xda premium
28th May 2012, 03:04 AM |#20  
volk9029's Avatar
Senior Member
Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 2,697
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aamikam

yes... my lte is on the way here...

The best news.

Sent from my lair.
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes