Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,579 Members 43,517 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD] - QuickSettings

Tip us?
 
bernechad
Old
#11  
bernechad's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 147
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: BFE Indiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by alainater View Post
same, are you odex or deodex?
Odexed.

Replaced with original systemui.apk and systemui.odex, reboot and all back to normal.

Not sure if just because odex or if it's working properly with deodex.
 
Cuppeerr
Old
#12  
Cuppeerr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 821
Posts: 2,765
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Grapevine, Texas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bernechad View Post
Odexed.

Replaced with original systemui.apk and systemui.odex, reboot and all back to normal.

Not sure if just because odex or if it's working properly with deodex.
Ok same with me, I just flashed the deodexed rom and am gonna try again
Personal Phone: LG G3

Business Phone: iPhone 5s
__________________
Get a Dropbox with 2.0GB of storage free, and both of us will get extra 500mb of free space!
__________________
Instagram
Twitter
__________________
If I helped you then hit the thanks button. Please and thanks
__________________
And yes, i'm a bish. Thanks deck.
 
bernechad
Old
#13  
bernechad's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 147
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: BFE Indiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by alainater View Post
Ok same with me, I just flashed the deodexed rom and am gonna try again

Cool. If that works, I'll probably do the same....IF I can ever get it unlocked through htcdev so I can install a recovery and make a backup. lol it never ends.
 
btbamzao
Old
#14  
btbamzao's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 867
Posts: 1,474
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Houston, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by aamikam View Post
i did not yet make my rom for this device... but i did do a quick change in the systemui code so u guys will have quicksettings.
this is used in scott's rom for the htc one x. on new2 future updates to sense 4 roms, hawknest sense 4 rom and will be used in the future in my releases as well... and im sure in many other roms also.

this is general for any sense 4 rom that is deodex and use of 720p screen res.

like new2 said... this is just the initial release... and we not done adding more to it.

look in the link below for the apk, its doedex for now ofcourse... and free for all to use and abuse. (credit would be nice... but we wont enforce it)

http://themikmik.com/showthread.php?...gs-for-sense-4

have fun guys... and like tt always says "sharing is caring"
So you will be making a rom?!

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2
 
RegnierD
Old
#15  
RegnierD's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 400
Posts: 1,580
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Worthington, OH
Quote:
Originally Posted by bernechad View Post
Cool. If that works, I'll probably do the same....IF I can ever get it unlocked through htcdev so I can install a recovery and make a backup. lol it never ends.
For the HTC Dev unlock, just choose all other supported devices at the very end of the drop down menu. That worked for me. Flashed TWRP 2.1.6 through fastboot (because I'm old fashioned) and all is well for me. I've got viperboy's deodexed rom loaded up right now running smoothly.
Having problems with root/S-Off on your DInc2? Visit my help thread here!

Device: HTC One M8
ROM: Virtuous SIx
Kernel: Bundled w/rom
Recovery: Latest TWRP
Device History:
HTC Droid Incredible -> Samsung Fascinate -> LG Revolution -> HTC Droid Incredible 2 -> HTC Evo 3D -> HTC Evo 4G LTE -> Samsung Galasy S III -> Samsung Galaxy SIV -> LG Nexus 4 -> HTC One M8
 
Cuppeerr
Old
#16  
Cuppeerr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 821
Posts: 2,765
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Grapevine, Texas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bernechad View Post
Cool. If that works, I'll probably do the same....IF I can ever get it unlocked through htcdev so I can install a recovery and make a backup. lol it never ends.
Yeah htcdev is a bitch haha

Ok I put the file in and it partitally worked, status bar was there and I could see recent apps, yet there was no clock signal or anything else there. Once I rebooted no status bar again.
Personal Phone: LG G3

Business Phone: iPhone 5s
__________________
Get a Dropbox with 2.0GB of storage free, and both of us will get extra 500mb of free space!
__________________
Instagram
Twitter
__________________
If I helped you then hit the thanks button. Please and thanks
__________________
And yes, i'm a bish. Thanks deck.
 
aamikam
Old
#17  
aamikam's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2,708
Posts: 2,812
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Champaign

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by btbamzao View Post
So you will be making a rom?!

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2
yes... my lte is on the way here...

Developing For

| Desire | Desire HD | Desire S | Desire Z/G2 | Incredible | Incredible 2 | Incredible S | Evo 3D |
| Evo 4G | Evo Shift 4G | Inspire 4G | myTouch 4G | Rezound | Thunderbolt |
| Latest RUU's |
If you like my work,
feel free to
The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to aamikam For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
RegnierD
Old
#18  
RegnierD's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 400
Posts: 1,580
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Worthington, OH
Hey Mik, I'm having troubles getting my SystemUI to rebuild properly after I edit a couple lines in an xml to remove that awkward software menu key, would you have a chance to give a quick hand? I've got Fernando Sor's modded apktool set up already, my status bar just doesn't show up when I push the apk.
Having problems with root/S-Off on your DInc2? Visit my help thread here!

Device: HTC One M8
ROM: Virtuous SIx
Kernel: Bundled w/rom
Recovery: Latest TWRP
Device History:
HTC Droid Incredible -> Samsung Fascinate -> LG Revolution -> HTC Droid Incredible 2 -> HTC Evo 3D -> HTC Evo 4G LTE -> Samsung Galasy S III -> Samsung Galaxy SIV -> LG Nexus 4 -> HTC One M8
The Following User Says Thank You to RegnierD For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
alchemist316
Old
#19  
alchemist316's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 125
Posts: 990
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: greenwich ct
Quote:
Originally Posted by alainater View Post
same, are you odex or deodex?
Odex


Sent from my EVO using xda premium
 
volk9029
Old
#20  
volk9029's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,637
Posts: 3,051
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by aamikam View Post
yes... my lte is on the way here...
The best news.

Sent from my lair.

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes