Post Reply

[APP]lgCamera[6.4 final] (update september 02)

28th May 2012, 06:34 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Tyumen
Thanks Meter: 191
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
Topic was created for testing and feedback to developer (me) my app lgCamera.
I will upload a betta version to this topic.

PS. I will sorry for my bad English, my native language is Russian
PSPS. For good testers I can give a regkey. Send me a private message for that.

lgCamera last versions(stable and beta) from my site

7.0 beta 4.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=419


6.4 final
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=318

Free and paid support project

Two ways to support project
1. Free. Just click on any advertisement on the page of the application: http://rubberbigpepper.com/en/apps/lgCamera
OR
2. You can help by money through PayPal or Google Wallet: http://rubberbigpepper.com/en/donation

Thanks.
Last edited by RubberBigPepper; 2nd September 2014 at 01:49 PM. Reason: 7.0 beta 4
The Following 106 Users Say Thank You to RubberBigPepper For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th May 2012, 06:47 AM   |  #2  
Laurentius26's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,151
 
1010
7,948 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Donate to Me
Hi,

lgCamera is awsom, I will be happy to help you with testing.

Just a friendly suggestion, it looks better if you put [APP] in front of the thread title?
And which beta version we are going to test?

Thank you very much!
Last edited by Laurentius26; 28th May 2012 at 06:51 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Laurentius26 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th May 2012, 07:04 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Tyumen
Thanks Meter: 191
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
Version 6.4 betta
lgCamera ver. 6.4 betta 1
Some improvements for ICS (HTC One X firstly) added.
Attached Files
File Type: apk lgCamera.apk - [Click for QR Code] (991.7 KB, 2130 views)
Last edited by RubberBigPepper; 28th May 2012 at 07:07 AM.
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to RubberBigPepper For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th May 2012, 07:05 AM   |  #4  
darkmantra's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 291
 
557 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RubberBigPepper

Topic was created for testing and feedback to developer (me) my app lgCamera.
I will upload a betta version to this topic.

PS. I will sorry for my bad English, my native language is Russian

Would be happy to test it too. been using this app and it really awesome
The Following User Says Thank You to darkmantra For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th May 2012, 07:15 AM   |  #5  
Laurentius26's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,151
 
1010
7,948 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Donate to Me
Thank you, I've downloaded and installed the apk.
Testing, I will keep you updated.

Quote:
Originally Posted by RubberBigPepper

lgCamera ver. 6.4 betta 1
Some improvements for ICS (HTC One X firstly) added.

28th May 2012, 07:56 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
Hi,

Still freeze when switching from camera to camcorder, plus kills camera, need to reboot.

Cheers.
The Following User Says Thank You to yepayepa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th May 2012, 08:14 AM   |  #7  
Laurentius26's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,151
 
1010
7,948 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Donate to Me
I confirm the freeze when switching from camera to camcorder, but it's not constant. First time I see this happen with 6.4 beta 1.
If it does the stock camera also shows a black screen and I need to do a reboot.

Yesterday with the 6.3 pro and free versions I had no problems with switching between the camcorder and camera.

@Dev, is it me or is the zoom improved?

Quote:
Originally Posted by yepayepa

Hi,

Still freeze when switching from camera to camcorder, plus kills camera, need to reboot.

Cheers.

Last edited by Laurentius26; 28th May 2012 at 08:24 PM.
28th May 2012, 08:36 AM   |  #8  
Laurentius26's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,151
 
1010
7,948 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Donate to Me
Weird I can switch 20 times between camcorder and camera and there's no problem.
I also made some picture and video for test, no problem.
The stock camera is still functioning as well.

But if the app freezes the stock camera shows a black screen as well and also stucks.

It's necessary to reboot again.
Last edited by Laurentius26; 28th May 2012 at 08:44 AM.
28th May 2012, 08:49 AM   |  #9  
OP Member
Flag Tyumen
Thanks Meter: 191
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
BTW.
If you want increase FPS than set Scene-mode to Action or Sport.
It will increase FPS(by increasing shutter speed) but picture will be darker for low light-conditions scenes.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to RubberBigPepper For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th May 2012, 09:11 AM   |  #10  
Laurentius26's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,151
 
1010
7,948 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
Donate to Me
Thank you, I've just tested with 'Scene-Mode Action' on the camcorder with max frame rate 30 enabled,
results in a recorded video with frame rate 28 woehoe !!!

All other settings to maximum:

Scene mode: action

* Video resolution 1920x1088
* Video encoder MPEG4
* Video file format MPEG4
* Video bitrate 100Mbit
* Video framerate 30

Video stabilization enabled
Auto rotate video enabled

Quote:
Originally Posted by RubberBigPepper

BTW.
If you want increase FPS than set Scene-mode to Action or Sport.
It will increase FPS(by increasing shutter speed) but picture will be darker for low light-conditions scenes.

Last edited by Laurentius26; 28th May 2012 at 09:16 AM.

The Following User Says Thank You to Laurentius26 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Apps and Games by ThreadRank