Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,734,115 Members 52,475 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP]lgCamera[6.4 final] (update august 23)

Tip us?
 
RubberBigPepper
Old
(Last edited by RubberBigPepper; 30th August 2012 at 04:52 AM.) Reason: 6.4 final
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 181
Posts: 88
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Tyumen

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [APP]lgCamera[6.4 final] (update august 23)

Topic was created for testing and feedback to developer (me) my app lgCamera.
I will upload a betta version to this topic.

PS. I will sorry for my bad English, my native language is Russian
PSPS. For good testers I can give a regkey. Send me a private message for that.

lgCamera last versions(stable and beta) from my site

6.4 final
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=318

6.4 beta 9.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=267

6.4 beta 8.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=253

6.4 beta 7.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=236

6.4 beta 6.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=200

6.4 beta 5.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=187

6.4 beta 3.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...5&postcount=52

Free and paid support project

Two ways to support project
1. Free. Just click on any advertisement on the page of the application: http://rubberbigpepper.com/en/apps/lgCamera
OR
2. You can help by money through PayPal or Google Wallet: http://rubberbigpepper.com/en/donation

Thanks.
All my Android apps
My test devices: SGS2, Note, SGS3, LG GT540 (Swift), LG P970, LG O3D(P920), Galaxy Nexus, HTC Sensation XE, HTC One X, SGS+, Huawei U8860
The Following 103 Users Say Thank You to RubberBigPepper For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Laurentius26
Old
(Last edited by Laurentius26; 28th May 2012 at 06:51 AM.)
#2  
Laurentius26's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1151
Posts: 7,948
Join Date: Nov 2005

 
DONATE TO ME
Hi,

lgCamera is awsom, I will be happy to help you with testing.

Just a friendly suggestion, it looks better if you put [APP] in front of the thread title?
And which beta version we are going to test?

Thank you very much!

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Laurentius26 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
RubberBigPepper
Old
(Last edited by RubberBigPepper; 28th May 2012 at 07:07 AM.)
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 181
Posts: 88
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Tyumen

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Version 6.4 betta

lgCamera ver. 6.4 betta 1
Some improvements for ICS (HTC One X firstly) added.
Attached Files
File Type: apk lgCamera.apk - [Click for QR Code] (991.7 KB, 2000 views)
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to RubberBigPepper For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
darkmantra
Old
#4  
darkmantra's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 291
Posts: 557
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Singapore

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by RubberBigPepper View Post
Topic was created for testing and feedback to developer (me) my app lgCamera.
I will upload a betta version to this topic.

PS. I will sorry for my bad English, my native language is Russian
Would be happy to test it too. been using this app and it really awesome
 

HTC Sensation XE with Beats

MY BUG FREE ROM (xLOUD/Beats/Dolby Mobile) NOW WORKS WITH TMOUS (UNDER COOKING V3):
ICS Asianic V2.0 (3.32.709.108_R2 S3.6)|ZOOM|SUPERSTABLE|xLOUD™|AROMA

Samsung G3 S-Voice Full Port Here


Click the Thanks button if you like my post it keeps me motivated
The Following User Says Thank You to darkmantra For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Laurentius26
Old
#5  
Laurentius26's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1151
Posts: 7,948
Join Date: Nov 2005

 
DONATE TO ME
Thank you, I've downloaded and installed the apk.
Testing, I will keep you updated.

Quote:
Originally Posted by RubberBigPepper View Post
lgCamera ver. 6.4 betta 1
Some improvements for ICS (HTC One X firstly) added.

 
yepayepa
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 132
Join Date: Oct 2006
Hi,

Still freeze when switching from camera to camcorder, plus kills camera, need to reboot.

Cheers.
HTC Desire, Sensation, One X
The Following User Says Thank You to yepayepa For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Laurentius26
Old
(Last edited by Laurentius26; 28th May 2012 at 08:24 PM.)
#7  
Laurentius26's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1151
Posts: 7,948
Join Date: Nov 2005

 
DONATE TO ME
I confirm the freeze when switching from camera to camcorder, but it's not constant. First time I see this happen with 6.4 beta 1.
If it does the stock camera also shows a black screen and I need to do a reboot.

Yesterday with the 6.3 pro and free versions I had no problems with switching between the camcorder and camera.

@Dev, is it me or is the zoom improved?

Quote:
Originally Posted by yepayepa View Post
Hi,

Still freeze when switching from camera to camcorder, plus kills camera, need to reboot.

Cheers.

 
Laurentius26
Old
(Last edited by Laurentius26; 28th May 2012 at 08:44 AM.)
#8  
Laurentius26's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1151
Posts: 7,948
Join Date: Nov 2005

 
DONATE TO ME
Weird I can switch 20 times between camcorder and camera and there's no problem.
I also made some picture and video for test, no problem.
The stock camera is still functioning as well.

But if the app freezes the stock camera shows a black screen as well and also stucks.

It's necessary to reboot again.

 
RubberBigPepper
Old
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 181
Posts: 88
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Tyumen

 
DONATE TO ME
BTW.
If you want increase FPS than set Scene-mode to Action or Sport.
It will increase FPS(by increasing shutter speed) but picture will be darker for low light-conditions scenes.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to RubberBigPepper For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Laurentius26
Old
(Last edited by Laurentius26; 28th May 2012 at 09:16 AM.)
#10  
Laurentius26's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1151
Posts: 7,948
Join Date: Nov 2005

 
DONATE TO ME
Thank you, I've just tested with 'Scene-Mode Action' on the camcorder with max frame rate 30 enabled,
results in a recorded video with frame rate 28 woehoe !!!

All other settings to maximum:

Scene mode: action

* Video resolution 1920x1088
* Video encoder MPEG4
* Video file format MPEG4
* Video bitrate 100Mbit
* Video framerate 30

Video stabilization enabled
Auto rotate video enabled

Quote:
Originally Posted by RubberBigPepper View Post
BTW.
If you want increase FPS than set Scene-mode to Action or Sport.
It will increase FPS(by increasing shutter speed) but picture will be darker for low light-conditions scenes.


The Following User Says Thank You to Laurentius26 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes