FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[Stock][ROM][Odin] Galaxy Y Pro GT-B5510 firmware packages

423 posts
Thanks Meter: 97
 
By GianniDPC, Senior Member on 28th May 2012, 07:43 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
14th June 2012, 04:26 AM |#11  
Masterwill21's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Bucaramanga
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Cool I have the answer for the problem!
Ok everybody these firmwares are no ready to use with ODIN, that's the problem. You need to convert these KIES firmware to ODIN ready to flash files with Doky73's tool --> SplitFUS2 or request him the firmware in this threat.

And please don't forget to say thanks to Doky and me
Last edited by Masterwill21; 14th June 2012 at 04:38 AM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Masterwill21 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
13th July 2012, 07:21 PM |#12  
michalurban's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Prague
Thanks Meter: 84
 
More
Which ROM to use for a B5510 bought in Czech Republic?
21st August 2012, 06:02 AM |#13  
pshaww's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djbasspower

Hi!
Thanks for the os!
I tried the tutorial above a couple of times but odin gets the following error:

<ID:0/004> Added!!
<OSM> Enter CS for MD5..
<OSM> Check MD5.. Do not unplug the cable..
<OSM> Please wait..
<OSM> B5510XXKJ2_B5510OXAKJ2_B5510XXKJ2_HOME.tar.md5 is valid.
<OSM> Checking MD5 finished Sucessfully..
<OSM> Leave CS..
<ID:0/004> Odin v.3 engine (ID:4)..
<ID:0/004> File analysis..
<ID:0/004> SetupConnection..
<ID:0/004> Initialzation..
<ID:0/004> Get PIT for mapping..
<ID:0/004> Firmware update start..
<ID:0/004> sbl.bin
<ID:0/004> NAND Write Start!!
<ID:0/004> BcmCP.img
<ID:0/004>
<ID:0/004> Complete(Write) operation failed.
<OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 1)

I have a galaxy y pro gt-b5510.
android version 2.3.6
basehand version b5510xxkj2
kernel version official.luisa@androide #16
build number gingerbread.xxkj2

i've entered in download mode, the display confirmed with:

odin mode
product name: gt-b5510
custom bin down: no(0 counts)
current bin: samsung official

Downloading...
do not turn off target!!

any suggestions?
thanks!

I ran into this thread and tried the same thing. After much searching, I found references to this thread and/or this tool to use. It looks like the problem with this firmware is it is all in one package, and needs to be split. See the links below:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=26251171 - look at reply #6
http://fahmi1597.blogspot.com/2012/0...nepackage.html - how to split a .tar.md5 file into the subpackages, if it is all in one.

---------- Post added at 01:02 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:29 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by pshaww

I ran into this thread and tried the same thing. After much searching, I found references to this thread and/or this tool to use. It looks like the problem with this firmware is it is all in one package, and needs to be split. See the links below:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=26251171 - look at reply #6
http://fahmi1597.blogspot.com/2012/0...nepackage.html - how to split a .tar.md5 file into the subpackages, if it is all in one.


I can confirm it works fine using Odinatrix (from the second link above. I used the firmware mentioned in this thread. (by the way, the OP didn't mention it is password protected - password is 'android'). I let Odinatrix split up the firmware - super easy to use, just follow the instructions in the second link above.

I then flashed CSC, MODEM, and PDA - nothing else. I didn't repartition - just left at auto reboot and f. reset time. Now flashed fine and is restarting.
21st August 2012, 08:10 AM |#14  
Senior Member
Flag Blitar, East Java
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
AN ADVICE
Hello sir...maybe your tutorial will be better if you can give us some photos/ScreenShots of flashing steps...

9th November 2012, 07:51 AM |#15  
Deadly's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 4,001
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aligh9

Thanks a lot
This is what you wanted:
PDA: B5510JPLI1
PHONE: B5510XXLH3
CSC: B5510OJPLF1

Sent from my GT-B5510 using Tapatalk 2

@OP.. I am asking in place of him as he still doesnt have 10 posts to post here.. Can you please kindly upload U.A.E firmware B5510OJPLF1 which is available in samfirmware.com.. Thank you..
25th March 2013, 01:24 PM |#16  
zmuda's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Sorry, but rom with Italian language ?
27th March 2013, 08:47 PM |#17  
GianniDPC's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
More
These firmwares are not flashable with Odin (Gives you an error) search the Internet for the right packages (you should succeed I fixed a friend his Galaxy Y Pro with that)

EDIT: I will try to update this thread even if I have a Xperia Mini now.
28th March 2013, 01:12 PM |#18  
zenxus31's Avatar
Senior Member
From the Prvince of Nueva Vizcaya,Philippines..
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
why is this in s5360 thread?
28th March 2013, 09:21 PM |#19  
Deadly's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 4,001
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [Stock][ROM][Odin] Galaxy Y Pro GT-B5510 firmware packages
Quote:
Originally Posted by zenxus31

why is this in s5360 thread?

well, you can report it..

Its in sgy section because all variants of sgy like duos , pro duos, pro come under sgy section.. so.. I guess it can be moved to duos development section.. but no harm if its here..

____________________________________
“If you wait to do everything until you’re sure it’s right, you’ll probably never do much of anything.” –Win Borden
21st January 2015, 06:04 PM |#20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
i Tried flashing My galaxy Y pro with ODIN but it keeps Stucking i recovery img all the time, tried different ports and only 1 worked
is there any help ?
21st January 2015, 06:38 PM |#21  
TheFixItMan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,946
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moda20

i Tried flashing My galaxy Y pro with ODIN but it keeps Stucking i recovery img all the time, tried different ports and only 1 worked
is there any help ?

Try the galaxy pro firmware on my firmware thread & follow all instructions

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6#post51505106

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes