Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,899 Members 38,042 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][Funbook]CyanBook v0.4 -CM9 Based [05-07-2012]

Tip us?
 
shaan.jalal
Old
(Last edited by shaan.jalal; 21st June 2012 at 08:31 PM.)
#171  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 36
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Chembur, Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by karndev View Post
ok.. which rom r u actually on ? cuz ur postin in funseries as well.. ?
if the scripts not working, manually change vold.fstab or use directory bind
Actually I tried all the ROMS..
But in ur ROM SWAP Script Doesn't work......
Now I m on Funseries v3.0 By Akhil Kapila which is based on Momo9 Firmware.............
Ur ROM is Awesome but Because of Swap Script I Again Swithched Back to Funseries ROMS......
 
?doubtfire?
Old
#172  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by karndev View Post
to get the old bootanimation :
go to /system/media and replace the bootanimation.zip with the one u downloaded.

default resolution shud be 800 x 480
Sorry, I am not able to paste the micromax animation in the /system/media. Help me out.
Is it possible to view the android partitions on Win 7? How?

The wallpaper thing is bugging me out. Still its asking for croping them.
 
arundevma
Old
#173  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by karndev View Post
ok.. give me a log when the hdd is connected..
also try 'busybox lsusb' in terminal and see if the HDD is listed

s16[.]postimage.org/pw2fnf3dh/Screenshot_2012_06_19_22_01_43[.]pngomereove which

I tried the command and here is the screenshot.Please help me.
 
karndev
Old
(Last edited by karndev; 22nd June 2012 at 07:46 AM.)
#174  
karndev's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 187
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Ahmedabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by shaan.jalal View Post
Actually I tried all the ROMS..
But in ur ROM SWAP Script Doesn't work......
Now I m on Funseries v3.0 By Akhil Kapila which is based on Momo9 Firmware.............
Ur ROM is Awesome but Because of Swap Script I Again Swithched Back to Funseries ROMS......
Thnx.. but m not a big fan of the script.. i personally prefer directory bind .. and thats y i dont include or test the script

Quote:
Originally Posted by ?doubtfire? View Post
Sorry, I am not able to paste the micromax animation in the /system/media. Help me out.
Is it possible to view the android partitions on Win 7? How?


The wallpaper thing is bugging me out. Still its asking for croping them.
u will need explorer with root permissions.. and change permissions of the folder to R/W ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by arundevma View Post
s16[.]postimage.org/pw2fnf3dh/Screenshot_2012_06_19_22_01_43[.]pngomereove which

I tried the command and here is the screenshot.Please help me.
i ll check and let u knw


Nexus 4 || XYLON || TWRP
- -
Nexus 7 || MultiROM with || XYLON and || Ubuntu 13.04
- -
Galaxy Nexus || XYLON || TWRP
- -
NeXus One || Evervolv JellyBean || 4EXT Recovery || Radio : 5.12.00.08
- -
Micromax P300 Funbook
CyanBook JellyBean 4.2.2
The Following User Says Thank You to karndev For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Thiyag
Old
#175  
Thiyag's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jun 2012
Exclamation Gameloft Games not working...

[QUOTE=karndev;27657375]they do work for me.. but yes.. try with allwinner mod ..


Hi...I tried Allwinnermod by changing the device type to motorola xoom and SGSII still no luck. ashpalt6, nfs shift and other gameloft games are not working...Tried installing Chainfire 3D.No Luck with that also...

Did you install the games from the playstore? Can you share the apks pls?

Fruitninja free which works in the stock rom is not working in Cyanbook V.0.3.
Am i doing something wrong in my ROM installation ? But I followed the standard protocol, Full wipe before install...There should be no problems with that..confused...:(
 
?doubtfire?
Old
(Last edited by ?doubtfire?; 22nd June 2012 at 01:33 PM.)
#176  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2012
Default Bootloader Problem solved

Quote:
Originally Posted by karndev View Post
u will need explorer with root permissions.. and change permissions of the folder to R/W ...
Thanks for the tips. Solved the problem. Now the Micromax boot is fine.
Any idea on the wallpapers.
 
karndev
Old
#177  
karndev's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 187
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Ahmedabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thiyag View Post
Hi...I tried Allwinnermod by changing the device type to motorola xoom and SGSII still no luck. ashpalt6, nfs shift and other gameloft games are not working...Tried installing Chainfire 3D.No Luck with that also...

Did you install the games from the playstore? Can you share the apks pls?

Fruitninja free which works in the stock rom is not working in Cyanbook V.0.3.
Am i doing something wrong in my ROM installation ? But I followed the standard protocol, Full wipe before install...There should be no problems with that..confused...:(
No the issue does not seem to be from urside..
about games, no not from market and posting apks is against xda rules.. so cannot post em here ..

Quote:
Originally Posted by ?doubtfire? View Post
Thanks for the tips. Solved the problem. Now the Micromax boot is fine.
Any idea on the wallpapers.
Thats great .. about wall papers .. will check n update u..

Guys am always too busy in the office..and so the replies and support from myside is limited.. i hope u all understand that


Nexus 4 || XYLON || TWRP
- -
Nexus 7 || MultiROM with || XYLON and || Ubuntu 13.04
- -
Galaxy Nexus || XYLON || TWRP
- -
NeXus One || Evervolv JellyBean || 4EXT Recovery || Radio : 5.12.00.08
- -
Micromax P300 Funbook
CyanBook JellyBean 4.2.2
The Following User Says Thank You to karndev For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Thiyag
Old
#178  
Thiyag's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jun 2012
[QUOTE=karndev;27742535]No the issue does not seem to be from urside..
about games, no not from market and posting apks is against xda rules.. so cannot post em here ..


Thank you very much for the info bro...
 
Gautam87
Old
(Last edited by Gautam87; 27th June 2012 at 01:25 AM.)
#179  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jun 2012
Default a little help

Love this rom and the swap script is working for me
But can u please give us a cwm zip to integrate ics hide bar mod
Since auto hide feature doesn't work properly and
So that we can play games and apps in full screen properly

Otherwise great job done
 
karndev
Old
#180  
karndev's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 187
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Ahmedabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gautam87 View Post
Love this rom and the swap script is working for me
But can u please give us a cwm zip to integrate ics hide bar mod
Since auto hide feature doesn't work properly and
So that we can play games and apps in full screen properly

Otherwise great job done
thnx..
therez an app included called togglebar.. it changes the screen to fullscreen


Nexus 4 || XYLON || TWRP
- -
Nexus 7 || MultiROM with || XYLON and || Ubuntu 13.04
- -
Galaxy Nexus || XYLON || TWRP
- -
NeXus One || Evervolv JellyBean || 4EXT Recovery || Radio : 5.12.00.08
- -
Micromax P300 Funbook
CyanBook JellyBean 4.2.2

Tags
cm9, custom rom, cyanbook, funbook, micromax
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes