FORUMS

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more

Android Wear Close to Running on Samsung Gear 2

Android is an OS that can sometimes be ported to run on devices not designed to … more

The Curious Case Of The Flash Sale

What do the horses in the Xiaomi stable, notably the Mi 3, Mi 4, Redmi 1S, Redmi 2 & Redmi Note … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

HTC One X's part of touch screen not working at all

4th June 2012, 10:08 PM |#1  
OP Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 2
 
Donate to Me
More
I brought my HOX about a month ago, no issues at all after updating to 1.28, no built issues zero software issues, it was perfect.
But today morning i installed a game and tried to touch the menu bar(the vertical bar with 3 dots just above capacitive buttons) and it does not work.

Not only in the game but everywhere you try to touch that area nothing happens.
This problem is not only limited to the menu bar, but also till very slightly above it.

The 1.29.7 update for asia just came out, i thught this would fix it but it didnt.

Tried to factory reset but still doesnt works.

Is this a hardware problem? Should i take to htc?
And do you think i will get a replacement or a repair job done?

Also, i have never dropped the phone even once, it was aways in soft silicon case away from any rough use. In fact, it has hardly been used.

Thanks
 
 
4th June 2012, 10:38 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
I would send it right back to HTC for a replacement.
5th June 2012, 04:41 AM |#3  
stjs's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Exchange it. I had a simular problem with mine but it was the top of the screen that stoped working. In the end I had to get a exchange.

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2
26th June 2012, 10:47 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Same problem here, but I've unlocked mine voiding my warranty : (
26th June 2012, 12:37 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Defo not fixed with firmware updates as I had the same issue with my first one and had to return it for an exchange
26th June 2012, 04:05 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
had the same problem and gone for a replacement. I have tried many things with the guidance of HTC support center none worked.
4th July 2012, 03:22 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
same problem here
took it back to shop where it was purchased from, it took over 6 weeks for repair centre to return it.
just got it back today and the problems are still there
im sooo unhappy with this phone.
ive emailed HTC and waiting on a response.
i want a new one or my money back.
4th July 2012, 05:24 PM |#8  
Account currently disabled
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 3,248
 
More
SO SAD

IF YOU LIKE MY WORK, THANK ME BY THE BUTTON BELOW
4th July 2012, 06:13 PM |#9  
death__machine's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
@op take it to htc, there's a really good chance its a hardware problem.




Quote:
Originally Posted by rishabho1

SO SAD

IF YOU LIKE MY WORK, THANK ME BY THE BUTTON BELOW

Wtf kind of a reply is that.
9th September 2012, 09:19 PM |#10  
harmonikas996's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Lazarevac
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Exclamation
I haveproblem too.

I start phone in Safe mod and enter in HTC Function Test v3.01.01g (*#*#3424#*#* - that is code entered in dialer).

What to do?

Just see pictures and you will see problem.

When is phone on Safe mod and on charger no probs. :S

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-09-09-22-09-02.jpg
Views:	3478
Size:	13.1 KB
ID:	1314306
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-09-09-22-10-26.jpg
Views:	2475
Size:	13.6 KB
ID:	1314307

Thanks!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes