Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,031 Members 44,848 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[S4][Hack][Root] SIM Unlock for FREE

Tip us?
 
goldenfish
Old
#491  
goldenfish's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 108
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bien Hoa

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by indgirl6 View Post
I actually fixed the issue by installing busy box which i did not have earlier..
now the strings command works but the output does not show the unlock code..
so i think this method will not work for all android.. just HTC i guess..
I am trying this on Huawei Inspira.. Any tips on what else i can try?
Just flash it if you have a HTC One S Tmobile and then do as #1 say
 
indgirl6
Old
#492  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 93
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by goldenfish View Post
stuck with this, help !

---------- Post added at 06:13 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:52 AM ----------



fixed thi error with this rom (HTC ONE S Tmobile)

http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=9390113915771289754 TrickDroid_v7.0.0_TMOUS.zip
Require

Recovery
Quote:
Originally Posted by goldenfish View Post
Just flash it if you have a HTC One S Tmobile and then do as #1 say
unfortunately.. the phone i am trying to unlock is Huawei Inspira and not HTC.. am trying to find a ROM for it.. but could not find one..
 
goldenfish
Old
#493  
goldenfish's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 108
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bien Hoa

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by indgirl6 View Post
unfortunately.. the phone i am trying to unlock is Huawei Inspira and not HTC.. am trying to find a ROM for it.. but could not find one..
so sad about that.
 
LibertyMonger
Old
#494  
LibertyMonger's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 828
Posts: 3,406
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Cincinnati
Tried method 3 first and it didn't work, method one worked first try.
 
krischat1001
Old
#495  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 11
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Hyderabad

 
DONATE TO ME
Unhappy No Un_lock_code for my T-mobile phone

Hi ascot17,

As already mentioned by many others, the Un_lock_code string isn't there for me too!

Output of strings -n 8 mmcblk0p6:

macaddr=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx
20121205
41AD527X00095
MB249W400095
1.75.997.1
EBR_Update

1. Will I get the unlock code if I downgrade/upgrade to a different hboot? My current hboot version is 1.14.0004
2. I already have S-OFF. So if I flash a different ROM will my phone be network-unlocked?

Any help is appreciated!
 
nashwing
Old
#496  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 175
Join Date: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by krischat1001 View Post
Hi ascot17,

As already mentioned by many others, the Un_lock_code string isn't there for me too!

Output of strings -n 8 mmcblk0p6:

macaddr=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx
20121205
41AD527X00095
MB249W400095
1.75.997.1
EBR_Update

1. Will I get the unlock code if I downgrade/upgrade to a different hboot? My current hboot version is 1.14.0004
2. I already have S-OFF. So if I flash a different ROM will my phone be network-unlocked?

Any help is appreciated!
Ditto, no Unlock_code in my output either I'm on 2.14 HBOOT with Stock Rom - No SOFF
 
krischat1001
Old
#497  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 11
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Hyderabad

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Unlock Code

Quote:
Originally Posted by nashwing View Post
Ditto, no Unlock_code in my output either I'm on 2.14 HBOOT with Stock Rom - No SOFF
Hmm, I bought the unlock code for 9.99$ from freeunlocks.com. I just provided my IMEI number, and they gave me the unlock code!

If anyone is interested, I am willing to provide my unlock code, last few numbers of IMEI in case they want to try decoding this puzzle!

I've looked at all possible numbers that I can see on the screen after printing the mmcblk*** but couldn't figureout a relation b/w the unlock code and those numbers!
 
maremestera
Old
#498  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 18
Join Date: Apr 2008
Cool don't buy a code if u have those carriers

Unsupported carriers (those operators change factory codes so don't buy codes unless is for specific operator) :
Mexico Telcel
Mexico Lusacell
Macedonia networks
Bulgaria networks
Romania networks
Slovakia networks
Croatia networks
Serbia networks
Hungary networks
HTC ONE X plus AT&T
NOTE
Credits for unsuitable code will not be refunded.If you want to unlock the phone from the list do so at your own risk!
 
zgomot
Old
#499  
zgomot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 508
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Arad
Quote:
Originally Posted by maremestera View Post
Unsupported carriers (those operators change factory codes so don't buy codes unless is for specific operator) :
Mexico Telcel
Mexico Lusacell
Macedonia networks
Bulgaria networks
Romania networks
Slovakia networks
Croatia networks
Serbia networks
Hungary networks
HTC ONE X plus AT&T
NOTE
Credits for unsuitable code will not be refunded.If you want to unlock the phone from the list do so at your own risk!
So what's there to be done for those using, Vodafone Romania, for instance. All three methods output the same unlock code, but it's refused by the phone.
Ville C2
Viper ROM 5.2.1
3.4.67 Liberty Kernel
 
Rapier
Old
#500  
Rapier's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1602
Posts: 3,463
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Bucharest

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by zgomot View Post
So what's there to be done for those using, Vodafone Romania, for instance. All three methods output the same unlock code, but it's refused by the phone.
I think the only way is to go to vodafone and pay for unlocking it. Or if you have access to a J-Tag device which are rare in RO

Sent from nowhere over the air...
Don't force it...use a bigger hammer!

HTC One S - AOSPA Legacy 4+ / CandyKat
HTC Desire S - IceColdSandwich
HTC Legend - CyanogenMod V7.1.0 (sold)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes