FORUMS

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more

Microsoft Reaches Pre-Install Agreement With New OEMs

As of late, Microsoft has been making a subtle but widespread play into the … more

Discover XDA: Discover Greater

We’ve all been there at some point in our XDA lives; we used to spend hours browsing over the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[S4][Hack][Root] SIM Unlock for FREE

8th January 2014, 01:47 AM |#491  
goldenfish's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bien Hoa
Thanks Meter: 16
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by indgirl6

I actually fixed the issue by installing busy box which i did not have earlier..
now the strings command works but the output does not show the unlock code..
so i think this method will not work for all android.. just HTC i guess..
I am trying this on Huawei Inspira.. Any tips on what else i can try?

Just flash it if you have a HTC One S Tmobile and then do as #1 say
 
 
8th January 2014, 02:28 AM |#492  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by goldenfish

stuck with this, help !

---------- Post added at 06:13 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:52 AM ----------



fixed thi error with this rom (HTC ONE S Tmobile)

http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=9390113915771289754 TrickDroid_v7.0.0_TMOUS.zip
Require

Recovery

Quote:
Originally Posted by goldenfish

Just flash it if you have a HTC One S Tmobile and then do as #1 say

unfortunately.. the phone i am trying to unlock is Huawei Inspira and not HTC.. am trying to find a ROM for it.. but could not find one..
8th January 2014, 03:47 AM |#493  
goldenfish's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bien Hoa
Thanks Meter: 16
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by indgirl6

unfortunately.. the phone i am trying to unlock is Huawei Inspira and not HTC.. am trying to find a ROM for it.. but could not find one..

so sad about that.
17th January 2014, 11:55 AM |#494  
LibertyMonger's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 881
 
More
Tried method 3 first and it didn't work, method one worked first try.
17th January 2014, 07:02 PM |#495  
Junior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 20
 
Donate to Me
More
Unhappy No Un_lock_code for my T-mobile phone
Hi ascot17,

As already mentioned by many others, the Un_lock_code string isn't there for me too!

Output of strings -n 8 mmcblk0p6:

macaddr=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx
20121205
41AD527X00095
MB249W400095
1.75.997.1
EBR_Update

1. Will I get the unlock code if I downgrade/upgrade to a different hboot? My current hboot version is 1.14.0004
2. I already have S-OFF. So if I flash a different ROM will my phone be network-unlocked?

Any help is appreciated!
23rd January 2014, 02:09 AM |#496  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krischat1001

Hi ascot17,

As already mentioned by many others, the Un_lock_code string isn't there for me too!

Output of strings -n 8 mmcblk0p6:

macaddr=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx
20121205
41AD527X00095
MB249W400095
1.75.997.1
EBR_Update

1. Will I get the unlock code if I downgrade/upgrade to a different hboot? My current hboot version is 1.14.0004
2. I already have S-OFF. So if I flash a different ROM will my phone be network-unlocked?

Any help is appreciated!

Ditto, no Unlock_code in my output either I'm on 2.14 HBOOT with Stock Rom - No SOFF
23rd January 2014, 12:39 PM |#497  
Junior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 20
 
Donate to Me
More
Unlock Code
Quote:
Originally Posted by nashwing

Ditto, no Unlock_code in my output either I'm on 2.14 HBOOT with Stock Rom - No SOFF

Hmm, I bought the unlock code for 9.99$ from freeunlocks.com. I just provided my IMEI number, and they gave me the unlock code!

If anyone is interested, I am willing to provide my unlock code, last few numbers of IMEI in case they want to try decoding this puzzle!

I've looked at all possible numbers that I can see on the screen after printing the mmcblk*** but couldn't figureout a relation b/w the unlock code and those numbers!
26th January 2014, 07:22 AM |#498  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Cool don't buy a code if u have those carriers
Unsupported carriers (those operators change factory codes so don't buy codes unless is for specific operator) :
Mexico Telcel
Mexico Lusacell
Macedonia networks
Bulgaria networks
Romania networks
Slovakia networks
Croatia networks
Serbia networks
Hungary networks
HTC ONE X plus AT&T
NOTE
Credits for unsuitable code will not be refunded.If you want to unlock the phone from the list do so at your own risk!
18th February 2014, 09:27 AM |#499  
zgomot's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Arad
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maremestera

Unsupported carriers (those operators change factory codes so don't buy codes unless is for specific operator) :
Mexico Telcel
Mexico Lusacell
Macedonia networks
Bulgaria networks
Romania networks
Slovakia networks
Croatia networks
Serbia networks
Hungary networks
HTC ONE X plus AT&T
NOTE
Credits for unsuitable code will not be refunded.If you want to unlock the phone from the list do so at your own risk!

So what's there to be done for those using, Vodafone Romania, for instance. All three methods output the same unlock code, but it's refused by the phone.
18th February 2014, 01:18 PM |#500  
Rapier's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 2,304
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zgomot

So what's there to be done for those using, Vodafone Romania, for instance. All three methods output the same unlock code, but it's refused by the phone.

I think the only way is to go to vodafone and pay for unlocking it. Or if you have access to a J-Tag device which are rare in RO

Sent from nowhere over the air...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes