Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HTC Desire HD unlock, root, downgrade (Please Help)

OP eminbestek

5th June 2012, 04:09 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Android Version: 2.3.5
HTC Sense Version : 3.0
Build Number : 3.13.468.2

Boot:
Relocked
ACE PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT-2.00.0029
MICROP-0438
RADIO-26.14.04.28_M
eMMC-boot

I unlock the bootloader from HTCdev web site, than I tried many of rooting and downgrading technics, I failed. Please help me, I want to load PrimoS-v3.5 rom. I think my problem is with hboot version. Is there a solution for me? Lastly, I relocked the bootloader and I tried Advanced Ace Hack Kit, but I think becouse of my built number is newer than the hack kit speciality, it failed.
6th June 2012, 12:29 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Flag Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
I flash the recovery.img and I install a rooted rom;

Android Version: 2.3.5
HTC Sense Version : 3.0
Build Number : 3.12.405.1

After that I tried again, Advanced Ace Hack Kit and I took an error as image.


img31.imageshack.us/img31/7420/qwdqwd.jpg

PLEASE HELP!!
6th June 2012, 03:59 PM   |  #3  
glevitan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 1,215
 
3,276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eminbestek

I flash the recovery.img and I install a rooted rom;

Android Version: 2.3.5
HTC Sense Version : 3.0
Build Number : 3.12.405.1

After that I tried again, Advanced Ace Hack Kit and I took an error as image.


img31.imageshack.us/img31/7420/qwdqwd.jpg

PLEASE HELP!!

eminbestek, just flash the RUU u used to downgrade and then once u are done, just re run the kit. you wonīt be able to flash and insecure image with S-ON.
The Following User Says Thank You to glevitan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th June 2012, 07:56 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
How can i do? I dont have more information about these, how can i flash RUU, can you write step by step

Sent from my HTC Desire HD A9191 using XDA
7th June 2012, 03:43 PM   |  #5  
glevitan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 1,215
 
3,276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eminbestek

How can i do? I dont have more information about these, how can i flash RUU, can you write step by step

Sent from my HTC Desire HD A9191 using XDA

when u ran the kit, it downloaded a file called PD98IMG-GBx.zip (where x is a number). That file should be in the PD98IMG folder of the Hack kit. Rename that file PD98IMG.zip (case sensitive and make sure that you donīt double the extension, such as .zip.zip) and put it in the root of the sdcard. Then, boot in hboot (power + volume down) and let it prompt you for update. Just press volume up to update and let it finish. Once it is done, you should have a working phone again...
The Following User Says Thank You to glevitan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th June 2012, 09:01 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
SD Checking:

Loading PD98DIAG.zip..
No image found

Loading PD98DIAG.nbh
No image or wrong image

Loading PD98IMG.zip..

-----------------------

Cheking.. [PD98IMG.zip]

Than it says;

Main Version is older!
Update Fail!
Press <POWER> to reboot.

What could be wrong? I've tried the process several times, deleted and recopied the PD98IMG.zip file, but it doesn't change anything.
Last edited by eminbestek; 7th June 2012 at 09:56 PM.
7th June 2012, 09:51 PM   |  #7  
glevitan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 1,215
 
3,276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eminbestek

SD Checking:

Loading PD98DIAG.zip..
No image found

Loading PD98DIAG.nbh
No image or wrong image

Loading PD98IMG.zip..
No image found

Loading PD98IMG.nbh
No image or wrong image

Than it says;

Main Version is older!
Update Fail!
Press <POWER> to reboot.

What could be wrong? I've tried the process several times, deleted and recopied the PD98IMG.zip file, but it doesn't change anything.

try downloading the zip file again....might be a corrupted file
The Following User Says Thank You to glevitan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th June 2012, 09:58 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Flag Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
I downloaded it and tried again and it found the zip but, it says main version is older, Update fail. I think problem is with the main version, what can i do? I think, i will downgrade it with your help
8th June 2012, 01:54 AM   |  #9  
glevitan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 1,215
 
3,276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eminbestek

I downloaded it and tried again and it found the zip but, it says main version is older, Update fail. I think problem is with the main version, what can i do? I think, i will downgrade it with your help

I am sending u a PM....just to see if we can connect...
The Following User Says Thank You to glevitan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th June 2012, 09:57 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Same Boat
Just seeing if there was any news on this, I am also having the same issue and would like to more about downgrading. Thanks.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes