Post Reply

Easiest way of rooting your nitro hd-- (tested on gb 2.3.5) !!

OP aaki_rocker

5th June 2012, 05:24 PM   |  #1  
aaki_rocker's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 330
 
1,636 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
the app rooted my nitro p930(stock 2.3.5) in a single attempt !
so this should work on any gb version !
haven't tried it on ics yet, still testers can try this on leaked ics !!




here's a mirror fellas !!

https://www.box.com/s/0cb3d718484b5322ba0b
Last edited by aaki_rocker; 15th June 2012 at 06:47 AM.
6th June 2012, 04:30 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Ontario
Thanks Meter: 6
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaki_rocker

Was just browsing around the web when i found this app !

http://www.unlockroot.com/

the app rooted my nitro p930(stock 2.3.5) in a single attempt !
so this should work on any gb version !
haven't tried it on ics yet, still testers can try this on leaked ics !!


as far as I know there isn't a new way to root the phone. This one just looks like it takes all the methods so far and puts them in an easy to use tool.
I believe the Android version of 2.3.5 on the Telus P935 has some parts removed before it is made, to prevent rooting.

I am still hoping to have a rootable Telus KDZ file in the future, so I can go back to stock (just incase). But I'll have to wait untill the next Telus update to find out.

Unless someone with a Telus P935 can chime in and says it works. Then they can use that phone to pull the KDZ files or something like that (don't know how that works, still learning).

I'm just glad it is possible with this phone - even if it is kinda a bit fragmented to get it done.
The Following User Says Thank You to typhoonk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th June 2012, 07:55 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaki_rocker

Was just browsing around the web when i found this app !

http://www.unlockroot.com/

the app rooted my nitro p930(stock 2.3.5) in a single attempt !
so this should work on any gb version !
haven't tried it on ics yet, still testers can try this on leaked ics !!

the download is broken. who can mirror one? thanks
6th June 2012, 08:45 PM   |  #4  
aaki_rocker's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 330
 
1,636 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by netyang

the download is broken. who can mirror one? thanks

download works perfectly !
try again or from another pc/device !
7th June 2012, 02:43 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 544
 
1,726 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaki_rocker

download works perfectly !
try again or from another pc/device !

Doesn't work for me either.
7th June 2012, 02:48 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drumist

Doesn't work for me either.

Me neither
7th June 2012, 07:33 AM   |  #7  
aaki_rocker's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 330
 
1,636 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drumist

Doesn't work for me either.

Quote:
Originally Posted by JINXR

Me neither

mirror added in the op !
The Following User Says Thank You to aaki_rocker For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th December 2012, 11:49 PM   |  #8  
TheCrow1372's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In a Dark Place
Thanks Meter: 330
 
2,511 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by typhoonk

as far as I know there isn't a new way to root the phone. This one just looks like it takes all the methods so far and puts them in an easy to use tool.
I believe the Android version of 2.3.5 on the Telus P935 has some parts removed before it is made, to prevent rooting.

I am still hoping to have a rootable Telus KDZ file in the future, so I can go back to stock (just incase). But I'll have to wait untill the next Telus update to find out.

Unless someone with a Telus P935 can chime in and says it works. Then they can use that phone to pull the KDZ files or something like that (don't know how that works, still learning).

I'm just glad it is possible with this phone - even if it is kinda a bit fragmented to get it done.

Any answers to his question cuz I'm on the same provider and would like anyone to help us, its AWESOME being Canadian but the phone difference should not be this complicated right?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
nitro, nitro hd root, root
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes