FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

New OTA Update!

11 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
6th June 2012, 07:34 PM |#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
holy moly, I was just stating that to confirm for anyone on the leak that it was indeed the same... I'm not stupid.

god damn, got jumped by like 4 people just now.
 
 
6th June 2012, 07:34 PM |#32  
gunnyman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Greenville SC
Thanks Meter: 2,682
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by roscoejackson

I'm on the 1.82 RUU and it says No Updates Available

if your CID is superCID you won't get OTA updates
6th June 2012, 07:36 PM |#33  
Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
I'm not rooted or unlocked. I don't even know how to change the CID
6th June 2012, 07:37 PM |#34  
dharani1234's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Next to my Lg G2 :)
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by roscoejackson

I'm not rooted or unlocked. I don't even know how to change the CID

then you should probably try to reboot your phone and wait for some more time ...
6th June 2012, 07:38 PM |#35  
tyshemi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ANKENY,iowa
Thanks Meter: 374
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by roscoejackson

I'm not rooted or unlocked. I don't even know how to change the CID

Probably because that's not an official build. Flash the old 1.73 Ruu and try or flash 1.85

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
6th June 2012, 07:41 PM |#36  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bTrizzy

What do I do after it says download complete?

Anyone?
6th June 2012, 07:43 PM |#37  
Silellak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 533
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gunnyman

if your CID is superCID you won't get OTA updates

My CID is SuperCID and I got the OTA update. I haven't installed it yet, but I saw it download about 15 minutes ago.
The Following User Says Thank You to Silellak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th June 2012, 07:44 PM |#38  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bTrizzy

Anyone?

Did not have to do anything it went into the install. You can look in the notifications bar and see if you can click on download complete to kick off the install or got back into the software update in settings and click it again.
6th June 2012, 07:47 PM |#39  
gunnyman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Greenville SC
Thanks Meter: 2,682
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silellak

My CID is SuperCID and I got the OTA update. I haven't installed it yet, but I saw it download about 15 minutes ago.

ok sorry I was misinformed.
Carry on
The Following User Says Thank You to gunnyman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th June 2012, 07:48 PM |#40  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeruoc

Did not have to do anything it went into the install. You can look in the notifications bar and see if you can click on download complete to kick off the install or got back into the software update in settings and click it again.

Nothing happened after it said download complete. Can't even check for updates anymore. Tapped the button and nothing happens.
6th June 2012, 07:50 PM |#41  
tyshemi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ANKENY,iowa
Thanks Meter: 374
 
Donate to Me
More
Try a reboot and see if it changed

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes