Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,970 Members 48,827 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

s-off Hboot 2.01.0001

Tip us?

ledzgio
Old
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 16
Default s-off Hboot 2.01.0001

Which is the best way to s-off my phone with HBOOT 2.01.0001, android 2.3.5 and sense 3.0? it is necessary to downgrade to a previous hboot or can I use a tool like revolutionary?

thanks

Epic.
Old
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 1252
yep you definitely need to downgrade hboot to 1.13 then run revolutionary, pm me so i can send you complete noob steps as i have for a few other ppl, 100% success rate!
HTC Incredible S

Rom: VivoKat by Szezso | Hboot: 2.02.0002 | Kernel: Kangaroo Kernel by Poondog | .19M Radio
The Unimaginable by Szezso | Project X Rebirth Rom | EpicBlue Theme By Me! | All In One Noob Guide to the Incredible S by Me!

The Following User Says Thank You to Epic. For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]

miguelca
Old
Thanks Meter 160
Quote:
Originally Posted by FallenSuisydal View Post
yep you definitely need to downgrade hboot to 1.13 then run revolutionary, pm me so i can send you complete noob steps as i have for a few other ppl, 100% success rate!
I have exactly the same situation, versions included. Could you please help me? I've already rooted some devices, created goldcards, etc. I'm a noob but not 100%... Just 95%

Sent from my HTC Incredible S using xda premium
Phone: LG Google Nexus 4
Android version: 4.4.2 KitKat (stock)
Kernel: franco.Kernel r199

It's so easy to be grateful... please click thanks on my posts if I helped you.

Epic.
Old
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 1252
Quote:
Originally Posted by miguelca View Post
I have exactly the same situation, versions included. Could you please help me? I've already rooted some devices, created goldcards, etc. I'm a noob but not 100%... Just 95%

Check your pm

HTC Incredible S