Ask a question

No registration required

s-off Hboot 2.01.0001

OP ledzgio

8th June 2012, 10:20 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17

274 posts
Which is the best way to s-off my phone with HBOOT 2.01.0001, android 2.3.5 and sense 3.0? it is necessary to downgrade to a previous hboot or can I use a tool like revolutionary?

thanks
8th June 2012, 10:36 AM   |  #2  
Recognized Themer
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 1,254

1,119 posts
More
yep you definitely need to downgrade hboot to 1.13 then run revolutionary, pm me so i can send you complete noob steps as i have for a few other ppl, 100% success rate!
The Following User Says Thank You to Epic. For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th June 2012, 12:23 AM   |  #3  
Thanks Meter: 160

318 posts
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FallenSuisydal

yep you definitely need to downgrade hboot to 1.13 then run revolutionary, pm me so i can send you complete noob steps as i have for a few other ppl, 100% success rate!

I have exactly the same situation, versions included. Could you please help me? I've already rooted some devices, created goldcards, etc. I'm a noob but not 100%... Just 95%

Sent from my HTC Incredible S using xda premium
9th June 2012, 12:44 AM   |  #4  
Recognized Themer
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 1,254

1,119 posts
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by miguelca

I have exactly the same situation, versions included. Could you please help me? I've already rooted some devices, created goldcards, etc. I'm a noob but not 100%... Just 95%

Check your pm

The Following User Says Thank You to Epic. For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th June 2012, 09:06 PM   |  #5  
Thanks Meter: 1

52 posts
I have unlocked boot loader using htcdev website, still s-on. But while installation of clock work mod recovery it asks for a root. What to do? How can I achieve root with proper s-off. I'm not afraid of warranty.

9th June 2012, 11:43 PM   |  #6  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,705

3,829 posts
More
Quote: