Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] Tmo UVLE1 & Telus TLLE4 ICS Stock Rooted

OP -Mr. X-

12th June 2012, 07:09 AM   |  #21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Please excuse a series of noob questions. Is this a ROM for CWM? Should I do a full wipe and then flash radio, then ROM? Is it safe to restore app data (not system data of course, just app data)? Thanks in advance.
12th June 2012, 07:10 AM   |  #22  
1sagain's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver, BC
Thanks Meter: 10
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by -Mr. X-

fixed

So fast. thank you!. what class are you playing and are u in inferno?
12th June 2012, 07:13 AM   |  #23  
malevolent000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 13
 
186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
@m49mum

Flash through CWM. Radio should be included in ROM. Always fully wipe before any ROM flash. As far as restoring apps i would restore apps without data to avoid problems. My 2 cents.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by malevolent000; 12th June 2012 at 07:18 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to malevolent000 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th June 2012, 07:14 AM   |  #24  
-Mr. X-'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ontario
Thanks Meter: 2,169
 
1,674 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1sagain

So fast. thank you!. what class are you playing and are u in inferno?

DemonHunter picked the chick, figured it be playing enough better looking at dat ass then a dudes lol

not inferno yet im power levelling my girlfriend right now lol
12th June 2012, 07:15 AM   |  #25  
Flash Much?
Quote:
Originally Posted by M49MuM.357

Please excuse a series of noob questions. Is this a ROM for CWM? Should I do a full wipe and then flash radio, then ROM? Is it safe to restore app data (not system data of course, just app data)? Thanks in advance.

.zips are for CWM.. wipe everything even format the system... then flash radio first then rom then fix perms as always depending on how you do things...Id say no app data dont get lazy LOL
Last edited by Rushing; 12th June 2012 at 07:18 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Rushing For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th June 2012, 07:18 AM   |  #26  
dex1701's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The town of Chi
Thanks Meter: 64
 
479 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by -Mr. X-

im power levelling my girlfriend right now

Is that what the kids are calling it these days...?
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to dex1701 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th June 2012, 07:19 AM   |  #27  
curry67's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Calgary, AB
Thanks Meter: 11
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rushing

.zips are for CWM.. wipe everything even format the system... then flash radio first then rom then fix perms as always depending on how you do things...

The system if you mean sd card then thats not necessary


Sent from my SGH-T989D using XDA
12th June 2012, 07:20 AM   |  #28  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dex1701

Is that what the kids are calling it these days...?

HAHA! Sweet!
Last edited by bigike; 12th June 2012 at 07:23 AM.
12th June 2012, 07:20 AM   |  #29  
pio_masaki's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Surprise, Az
Thanks Meter: 3,652
 
4,568 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by curry67

The system if you mean sd card then thats not necessary


Sent from my SGH-T989D using XDA

The system partition. Better?

Tapatalked from my Galaxy S II.
12th June 2012, 07:22 AM   |  #30  
nope
Quote:
Originally Posted by curry67

The system if you mean sd card then thats not necessary

Sent from my SGH-T989D using XDA

/Format/System= OKay and Good if you have another Rom on sd or exsd
Just something Ive learned over the years( recently ) lOL

It deletes the current ROM completely according to a dev I asked
so make for certain that you have something on your /sdcard/ or /externel_sd/
or are familiar with adb
Last edited by Rushing; 12th June 2012 at 07:33 AM.

The Following User Says Thank You to Rushing For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes