5,598,297 Members 47,832 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: How Often Do You Check Cheesecake
Never 10 26.32%
A few times per week 4 10.53%
Every day 10 26.32%
Twice per day 6 15.79%
Every few hours 7 18.42%
I never stop 1 2.63%
Voters: 38. You may not vote on this poll

[APP] Auto Cheesecake v2.0 (7/4/12) !!Deodexed roms only!!

Tip us?
 
lkrasner
Old
(Last edited by lkrasner; 3rd July 2012 at 04:02 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 588
Posts: 1,087
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Brighton, MI

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [APP] Auto Cheesecake v2.0 (7/4/12) !!Deodexed roms only!!

All good now, huge thanks to Joser1309 for the modified blur-services.apk that made this possible. go thank his post in here. Sorry it took so long to post this, I kind of forgot about it.

Only works on Deodexed roms for now

Please also answer the poll at the top honestly

What is this?

I have reworked phydo's original source for the cheesecake app we have been using and made it quite a bit faster to use than before. I have also cleaned up and commented the code a bit for those of you who want to take a look at the source.

How to use

It is very important that everyone on here is checking cheesecake as much as possible. Hopefully multiple times per day.

To use this first flash the attached zip with our bootstrap CWM recovery, then install the app. Click the button to go to the next server and check for an update. if you get a wifi error, that server is down. Most will be. select "skip setup for now" and go back to the app and click the button to go to the next. Continue to due this until you get through all the servers.

What to do if you find an update

DO NOT INSTALL IT!!!!

Instead download it right away so you don't miss it, then copy it out of /cache with a root explorer app or use adb to pull it. Upload it somewhere and post it in a thread or PM me and I'll get it to the right people.

What's next and other Ideas

This app is not done. I would like to make it even more automated if I can figure out how. If you have any ideas on how to make it continue after failing or getting an update please share.

I also think we need to get more organized with our Cheesecake checking. Maybe organize time for everyone to check so we can cover the whole day. Let me know if you think it would be a good idea to create a google calendar where everyone can put the time they will check, so we can all check at different times. Any other ideas are of course welcome as well.

Source

Please PM me if you would like the source code. I have no problem giving it to people, but since it is not entirely mine, I want to know who I have given it to.

Files

Sorry, I don't know why the attachments were down, they were up when i first posted them
APP: https://www.dropbox.com/s/y7ctb82kdc...esecake_v2.apk
NEW BLUR-SERVICES ZIP (flash it): https://www.dropbox.com/s/49ux6flv05...esecake_BS.zip
Attached Files
File Type: zip signed_AutoCheesecake_BS.zip - [Click for QR Code] (494.2 KB, 372 views)
File Type: apk AutoCheesecake_v2.apk - [Click for QR Code] (32.7 KB, 475 views)
Samsung Galaxy S4 i337- Stock, but working on it
Nexus 7- Changes all the time, but currently PACman

Old Devices:

Motorola Atrix 2- Touch screen broke, followed by a swim in a lake,
Acer Iconia Tab a500- replaced with N7

Like XDA? Click Here To Donate

Quote:
If your question doesn't get answered quickly, it was stupid. Use the search button and Google before posting.
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to lkrasner For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
matt99017d
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 162
Posts: 829
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: white city oregon

 
DONATE TO ME
Dude, you rock.

Sent from my MB865 using xda premium
 
lkrasner
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 588
Posts: 1,087
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Brighton, MI

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by matt99017d View Post
Dude, you rock.

Sent from my MB865 using xda premium
Thanks, Let me know how it works for you.
Samsung Galaxy S4 i337- Stock, but working on it
Nexus 7- Changes all the time, but currently PACman

Old Devices:

Motorola Atrix 2- Touch screen broke, followed by a swim in a lake,
Acer Iconia Tab a500- replaced with N7

Like XDA? Click Here To Donate

Quote:
If your question doesn't get answered quickly, it was stupid. Use the search button and Google before posting.
 
matt99017d
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 162
Posts: 829
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: white city oregon

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by lkrasner View Post
Thanks, Let me know how it works for you.
Well that was fast. Lol
It seem like i got a hit on almost every server ( your device is upto date) * i never get this lucky*
Coincidence?

I kinda zipped through it, so I'll check again.
It still seems odd that i got so many hits.......lucky i guess.


Sent from my MB865 using xda premium
 
lkrasner
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 588
Posts: 1,087
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Brighton, MI

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by matt99017d View Post
Well that was fast. Lol
It seem like i got a hit on almost every server ( your device is upto date) * i never get this lucky*
Coincidence?

I kinda zipped through it, so I'll check again.
It still seems odd that i got so many hits.......lucky i guess.


Sent from my MB865 using xda premium
I've been getting wifi errors on every single server since I went to scv6, so I don't know, but as long as it is "almost" every server that tells me that it is changing it correctly so I guess it is working. If it was every server I would suspect that it was not changing properly.
Samsung Galaxy S4 i337- Stock, but working on it
Nexus 7- Changes all the time, but currently PACman

Old Devices:

Motorola Atrix 2- Touch screen broke, followed by a swim in a lake,
Acer Iconia Tab a500- replaced with N7

Like XDA? Click Here To Donate

Quote:
If your question doesn't get answered quickly, it was stupid. Use the search button and Google before posting.
 
chrisn91
Old
#6  
chrisn91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 255
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: washington
Just went threw the servers got a bunch if devices is up to date and no wifi errors

Sent from my MB865 using xda premium
Sent from my Rooted Note 3
Past phones:
Original iphone
Iphone 3gs
Iphone 4
Iphone 4s
Sony xperia x10
Motorola atrix 2
Sgs3
Sgn2
Sgs4
 
lkrasner
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 588
Posts: 1,087
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Brighton, MI

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisn91 View Post
Just went threw the servers got a bunch if devices is up to date and no wifi errors

Sent from my MB865 using xda premium
hmm, it may not be working right if you didn't get any wifi errors. did you make sure to hit setup first? try using the regular cheesecake app and see what happens.
Samsung Galaxy S4 i337- Stock, but working on it
Nexus 7- Changes all the time, but currently PACman

Old Devices:

Motorola Atrix 2- Touch screen broke, followed by a swim in a lake,
Acer Iconia Tab a500- replaced with N7

Like XDA? Click Here To Donate

Quote:
If your question doesn't get answered quickly, it was stupid. Use the search button and Google before posting.
 
tmease1
Old
#8  
tmease1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 357
Posts: 1,385
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Indiana
This bitch is great. Much easier to use and a lot quicker. Thank you a hundred times over.

Sent from my MB865 using xda premium
 
lkrasner
Old
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 588
Posts: 1,087
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Brighton, MI

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmease1 View Post
This bitch is great. Much easier to use and a lot quicker. Thank you a hundred times over.

Sent from my MB865 using xda premium
did it work right for you? were some servers down or did they all say up to date?
Samsung Galaxy S4 i337- Stock, but working on it
Nexus 7- Changes all the time, but currently PACman

Old Devices:

Motorola Atrix 2- Touch screen broke, followed by a swim in a lake,
Acer Iconia Tab a500- replaced with N7

Like XDA? Click Here To Donate

Quote:
If your question doesn't get answered quickly, it was stupid. Use the search button and Google before posting.
 
Weemoney
Old
#10  
Weemoney's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 41
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Portland
Could you add a check for update button that doesn't change servers in the case of "Check for update unavailable.." messages so we can recheck the same server?

Sent from my MB865 using XDA

Tags
app, chesecake, ics
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes