Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Diamond2 dead after flash official rom / Turbo SW/HW not match

OP hinbun

14th June 2012, 04:57 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Dear All,

I flash a Diamond2 with official WM 6.1 ROM, after finish the phone stack on the tri-color screen, showing "Turbo SW/HW not match!". can any help help to save the Diamond2? Thank you.



Rom file name:RUU_Topaz_HKCSL_CHT_1.40.832.2_Radio_Sign_Top az_61.25t.25.19_3.44.25.27_Ship.exe
Rom: 1.40.832.2
Radio: 3.44.25.27
Protocol: 61.25t.25.19

Some member teacher me try to reflash TopazSPLRelocker SPL133 first, but when I reflash "TopazSPLRelocker SPL133", the phone can change from tricolor screen to progress bar but the phone stuck at 0%, than after several minutes PC prompt [ERROR 262]. I follow the program to recovery the connection but still the same.

Update:
  • I found some people say this is the problem of radio version, but I cannot flash the radio only, it also stuck on the 0% using CustomRUU or stuck at "Loading..." using SD card flashing.



Thank you.

Bun
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	0%_resize.JPG
Views:	3838
Size:	15.2 KB
ID:	1144228   Click image for larger version

Name:	0%-RUU.jpg
Views:	3829
Size:	14.1 KB
ID:	1144229   Click image for larger version

Name:	Error 262-RUU.jpg
Views:	3821
Size:	27.6 KB
ID:	1144230   Click image for larger version

Name:	Tricolor_resize_640.JPG
Views:	344
Size:	53.4 KB
ID:	1144240   Click image for larger version

Name:	Tricolor_resize_480.JPG
Views:	6546
Size:	35.8 KB
ID:	1144241   Click image for larger version

Name:	Tricolor_resize_320.JPG
Views:	2
Size:	21.5 KB
ID:	1144242  
Last edited by hinbun; 21st June 2012 at 05:02 AM. Reason: Adding information and photo
14th June 2012, 09:38 PM   |  #2  
Hakim Rahman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag in here
Thanks Meter: 798
 
3,037 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hinbun

Dear All,

I flash a Diamond2 with official 6.1 ROM, after finish the phone stack on the color screen, showing "Turbo SW/HW not match!". can any help help to save the Diamond2? Thank you.

Rom file name:RUU_Topaz_HKCSL_CHT_1.40.832.2_Radio_Sign_Top az_61.25t.25.19_3.44.25.27_Ship.exe
Rom: 1.40.832.2
Radio: 3.44.25.27
Protocol: 61.25t.25.19

Thank you.

Bun

That's because HSPL on your device already unlock ! try to reflash TopazSPLRelocker SPL133 first so CAN install the official ROM
15th June 2012, 02:45 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hakim Rahman

That's because HSPL on your device already unlock ! try to reflash TopazSPLRelocker SPL133 first so CAN install the official ROM

Thank you for your reply.

If I relock. Can I unlock it again? If can do you have link teach how to unlock?


By the way, is that mean I can install some cooked rom? Any good cooked rom for Diamond2 suggest? Thank you.
15th June 2012, 07:35 AM   |  #4  
Hakim Rahman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag in here
Thanks Meter: 798
 
3,037 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hinbun

Thank you for your reply.

If I relock. Can I unlock it again? If can do you have link teach how to unlock?


By the way, is that mean I can install some cooked rom? Any good cooked rom for Diamond2 suggest? Thank you.


of course you can ! enough to reflash with HSPL Unlocker in my referral link at the top
after that you can flash with any cook ROM
18th June 2012, 03:23 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hakim Rahman

That's because HSPL on your device already unlock ! try to reflash TopazSPLRelocker SPL133 first so CAN install the official ROM

Dear Hakim Rahman,

I try used TopazSPLRelocker SPL133, the phone can change from tricolor to progress bar but the phone stuck at 0%, than after several minutes PC prompt [ERROR 262]. I follow the program to recovery the connection but still the same.

Also I appear same problem which stuck at 0% when flash any cooked rom, e.g. Photon ROM 6.5 and TiGeR Light Ver 1.


I also try Advanced ROM Update Utility for TOUCH DIAMOND2/ TOPAZ by Barin and "CustomRUU.exe" but still stuck at 0% and [ERROR 262], but it is success using official update exe (RUU_Topaz_HKCSL_CHT_1.40.832.2_Radio_Sign_Topaz_6 1.25t.25.19_3.44.25.27_Ship.exe).

Please help!!
Last edited by hinbun; 20th June 2012 at 03:55 AM. Reason: adding information
21st June 2012, 05:12 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Radio version
Dear All,

I found some people say the Turbo SW/HW not match problem was due to the wrong radio version.

I downloaded several HTC Diamond2 radio 3.44.25.27, 4.49.25.17, 4.49.25.57, 4.49.25.91, 2.49.25.204. But all cannot flash into the phone.
The anther problem is that, in the red color part, any one know why the model become TOPA*** not TOPA100?? and NORM HW/TURBO SW but not TURBO HW/TURBO SW??

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
6.1, diamond2, rom, turbo sw/hw not match
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes