Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,290 Members 46,365 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP][Launcher] ICS Trebuchet Launcher

Tip us?
 
Shano56
Old
(Last edited by Shano56; 18th June 2012 at 03:29 PM.)
#1  
Shano56's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 548
Posts: 1,383
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Seattle
Default [APP][Launcher] ICS Trebuchet Launcher

This is just the vanilla launcher from 20120617 CM9 Nightly for Tenderloin (HP Touchpad). No features has been added (yet). Incase you don't know, Trebuchet is the name for the stock CM9 launcher. See screenshots below for differences:

Stock
 


Trebuchet
 


Tested on the 80G9. Not sure how this would look on the 101G9. Also, seems a little faster than the stock launcher.

Known Issues
Right now...no way to get into the launcher settings
Force close when adding widgets
Howto install
Download: https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B0G...213UWVMSmxqbkE
Transfer to device
Click on APK to install
LG Nexus 5
 
gen_scheisskopf
Old
#2  
gen_scheisskopf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 243
Posts: 1,085
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Poznań
Pic's don't load.
BTW the guy behind this launcher is Nebkat- my friend from samdroid.net (we've worked together in SpicagenMod team)
Code:
setprop persist.world.domination 1
Twitter
 
Shano56
Old
#3  
Shano56's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 548
Posts: 1,383
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Seattle
Quote:
Originally Posted by gen_scheisskopf View Post
Pic's don't load.
BTW the guy behind this launcher is Nebkat- my friend from samdroid.net (we've worked together in SpicagenMod team)
Hows the pics now? And maybe you could ask him how to get into settings and why the widgets force close. Wonder if it has some dependency or something
LG Nexus 5
 
gen_scheisskopf
Old
#4  
gen_scheisskopf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 243
Posts: 1,085
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Poznań
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shano56 View Post
Hows the pics now?
Now ok
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shano56 View Post
And maybe you could ask him how to get into settings and why the widgets force close. Wonder if it has some dependency or something
There should be no dependencies.
However try integrating it into the firmware (it was designed to work from /system/app)- ICS does restrict launcher behaviour if it is not a system app (like for Apex- you can't put a widget from Drawer if it's a user app)
Code:
setprop persist.world.domination 1
Twitter
 
Shano56
Old
#5  
Shano56's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 548
Posts: 1,383
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Seattle
Quote:
Originally Posted by gen_scheisskopf View Post
Now ok

There should be no dependencies.
However try integrating it into the firmware (it was designed to work from /system/app)- ICS does restrict launcher behaviour if it is not a system app (like for Apex- you can't put a widget from Drawer if it's a user app)
I did put it in /system/app but I just used root explorer. Wonder if titanium backups convert to system app feature would help
LG Nexus 5
 
gen_scheisskopf
Old
#6  
gen_scheisskopf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 243
Posts: 1,085
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Poznań
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shano56 View Post
I did put it in /system/app but I just used root explorer. Wonder if titanium backups convert to system app feature would help
TB does the same
Code:
setprop persist.world.domination 1
Twitter
 
Shano56
Old
#7  
Shano56's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 548
Posts: 1,383
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Seattle
Got widgets to work, used the titanium backup feature :P maybe it will work with a direct push to /system/app from adb
LG Nexus 5
 
cajl
Old
#8  
cajl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 167
Posts: 838
Join Date: May 2008
Location: near PARIS (94)

 
DONATE TO ME
only on rooted tablet ?
The old man of Archos
All Archos from JUKEBOX 6000 to GEN XX
see that
http://www.jbmm.fr/2010/10/23/ma-folie-archosienne/
THANKS for your THANKS
 
Shano56
Old
#9  
Shano56's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 548
Posts: 1,383
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Seattle
Quote:
Originally Posted by cajl View Post
only on rooted tablet ?
non rooted i think will work, but you cannot make system app in non-rooted, so widgets will not work
LG Nexus 5
 
TRNSLN
Old
#10  
TRNSLN's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 225
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Rotterdam
Is this only for 10"??? Can we configure it to fit on a 7" tablet???

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Stream Your Media Files with the New Version of Droid Sync Manager

Android is a Linux-based operating system, but this fact doesn’t put … more

Old but Gold Internet Browser is a Blast from the Past

A Web browser is one of these applications that we can’t live without. We useit … more

Real-World Battery Saving Tips for Android – XDA Developer TV

You need Real-World Battery Saving Tips for your Android device. Our … more

Android L Will Have Data Encryption Turned On by Default

Android L, once it is eventually released, will featuredata encryption turned on by … more