FORUMS

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

Sprint Reacts To Jab From T-Mobile

America’s cellular network space has always been a battle of the big four: Verizon, AT&T, … more

[APP][Launcher] ICS Trebuchet Launcher

1,406 posts
Thanks Meter: 552
 
By Shano56, Senior Member on 17th June 2012, 10:03 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
This is just the vanilla launcher from 20120617 CM9 Nightly for Tenderloin (HP Touchpad). No features has been added (yet). Incase you don't know, Trebuchet is the name for the stock CM9 launcher. See screenshots below for differences:

Stock


Trebuchet


Tested on the 80G9. Not sure how this would look on the 101G9. Also, seems a little faster than the stock launcher.

Known Issues
Right now...no way to get into the launcher settings
Force close when adding widgets
Howto install
Download: https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B0G...213UWVMSmxqbkE
Transfer to device
Click on APK to install
Last edited by Shano56; 18th June 2012 at 03:29 PM.
 
 
18th June 2012, 02:27 PM |#2  
gen_scheisskopf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Poznań
Thanks Meter: 253
 
More
Pic's don't load.
BTW the guy behind this launcher is Nebkat- my friend from samdroid.net (we've worked together in SpicagenMod team)
18th June 2012, 03:30 PM |#3  
Shano56's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 552
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gen_scheisskopf

Pic's don't load.
BTW the guy behind this launcher is Nebkat- my friend from samdroid.net (we've worked together in SpicagenMod team)

Hows the pics now? And maybe you could ask him how to get into settings and why the widgets force close. Wonder if it has some dependency or something
18th June 2012, 03:49 PM |#4  
gen_scheisskopf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Poznań
Thanks Meter: 253
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shano56

Hows the pics now?

Now ok
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shano56

And maybe you could ask him how to get into settings and why the widgets force close. Wonder if it has some dependency or something

There should be no dependencies.
However try integrating it into the firmware (it was designed to work from /system/app)- ICS does restrict launcher behaviour if it is not a system app (like for Apex- you can't put a widget from Drawer if it's a user app)
18th June 2012, 03:52 PM |#5  
Shano56's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 552
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gen_scheisskopf

Now ok

There should be no dependencies.
However try integrating it into the firmware (it was designed to work from /system/app)- ICS does restrict launcher behaviour if it is not a system app (like for Apex- you can't put a widget from Drawer if it's a user app)

I did put it in /system/app but I just used root explorer. Wonder if titanium backups convert to system app feature would help
18th June 2012, 03:58 PM |#6  
gen_scheisskopf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Poznań
Thanks Meter: 253
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shano56

I did put it in /system/app but I just used root explorer. Wonder if titanium backups convert to system app feature would help

TB does the same
18th June 2012, 04:45 PM |#7  
Shano56's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 552
 
More
Got widgets to work, used the titanium backup feature :P maybe it will work with a direct push to /system/app from adb
18th June 2012, 05:54 PM |#8  
cajl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag near PARIS (94)
Thanks Meter: 167
 
Donate to Me
More
only on rooted tablet ?
18th June 2012, 07:07 PM |#9  
Shano56's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 552
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cajl

only on rooted tablet ?

non rooted i think will work, but you cannot make system app in non-rooted, so widgets will not work
25th June 2012, 05:47 PM |#10  
TRNSLN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rotterdam
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Is this only for 10"??? Can we configure it to fit on a 7" tablet???
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes