New Forums Created for Windows 10 Development

Microsoft, looking to be a player in the game of giants with their recent announcement of … more

T-Mobile Expands Its LTE Network

T-Mobile US has announced moreLTE network expansion. The carrierwill provide asignal for the700 MHz band, … more

Kernel Source Available for HTC One M8

HTC pushed the Lollipop-based Sense update to the developer edition of the HTC One M8 just a couple … more

Asus Hints at Upcoming Week-long Battery Smartwatch

Asus hinted that their next smartwatch, succesor to the elegant ZenWatch, could feature … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

ics rogers firmware is available on sammobile

OP vincom

20th June 2012, 07:03 PM   |  #1  
vincom's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag bolton, on
Thanks Meter: 3,455
 
3,163 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
its up on sammobile http://www.sammobile.com/firmware/ , for people that dont know, just create an account then search for i727
info: SGH-I727R I727RUXLF3 Android 4.0.4 2012 June I727RRWCLF3 Canada (Rogers)
Last edited by vincom; 20th June 2012 at 07:15 PM.
20th June 2012, 07:15 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Mississauga
Thanks Meter: 32
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Note: This will only flash onto a ROGERS device.
20th June 2012, 08:29 PM   |  #3  
vincom's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag bolton, on
Thanks Meter: 3,455
 
3,163 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
flashed it then went back to skyics, waiting for it to be modded into custom rom, doesnt even have the blue dialer
20th June 2012, 08:30 PM   |  #4  
prbassplayer's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 12,280
 
9,662 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Cleaned. Lets keep it on topic.

Cheers
20th June 2012, 08:31 PM   |  #5  
animatedbreak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 58
 
343 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vincom

flashed it then went back to skyics, waiting for it to be modded into custom rom, doesnt even have the blue dialer

Yeah I just unrooted my phone assuming that at least 4.0.4 would look good. TouchWiz makes everything EXTREMELY slow and ugly. ugh.
20th June 2012, 08:39 PM   |  #6  
stoopendis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Burnaby B.C
Thanks Meter: 270
 
1,132 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Is it a tar file to be used with Odin. I see there is no i727r specific "how to file"(flash guide) on sammobile.
20th June 2012, 08:45 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Mississauga
Thanks Meter: 32
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Yes, it's meant to be flashed with ODIN.
The Following User Says Thank You to TLS2000 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th June 2012, 11:56 PM   |  #8  
denenatse's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Victoria B.C.
Thanks Meter: 88
 
503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Just flashed it via Kies, had to use ODIN by flashing stock, Odin wouldn't work till I rebooted my computer, then once Kies updated, I had had a error ( com.Android.phone stopped) but I cleared data and cache in 3e, then everything worked.

Sent from my SGH-I727R using xda premium
21st June 2012, 12:46 AM   |  #9  
vincom's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag bolton, on
Thanks Meter: 3,455
 
3,163 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stoopendis

Is it a tar file to be used with Odin. I see there is no i727r specific "how to file"(flash guide) on sammobile.

read this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1652398
The Following User Says Thank You to vincom For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd June 2012, 11:14 PM   |  #10  
mahanddeem's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 124
 
1,207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
I would use the Sammobile ICS stock tar for at&t when it comes out rather than using Kies ... In this case I would clean the hell out of the device before flashing it ... When I had Nexus S and ICS came out , it was running much faster after wipes and full install than OTA ...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes