FORUMS

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

[ROM][Evita] Official Evervolv 4.1

Thanks Meter: 4,326
 
By jmz, Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator on 22nd June 2012, 10:18 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd June 2012, 12:19 AM |#21  
rohan32's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 5,049
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kleeman7

Can we get the default market this one is themed weird and giving issues with text not showing. Running nice and smooth.

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2

Seems to be a bug I think its missing some textures. I'll look into it
 
 
23rd June 2012, 12:27 AM |#22  
jburkco's Avatar
Senior Member
Pittsburgh, Pa
Thanks Meter: 83
 
More
Is it the Play Store from the Google Apps install that's messed up? Isn't it the same build from CM9? Or does this ROM theme it?

Also is the Dual Core mod working with this? I know it's working with CM9 Alpha 4, maybe roll it in?

Can't wait to install, thanks for the hard work.
Last edited by jburkco; 23rd June 2012 at 12:30 AM.
23rd June 2012, 12:34 AM |#23  
rohan32's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 5,049
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jburkco

Is it the Play Store from the Google Apps install that's messed up? Isn't it the same build from CM9? Or does this ROM theme it?

Also is the Dual Core mod working with this? I know it's working with CM9 Alpha 4, maybe roll it in?

Can't wait to install, thanks for the hard work.

Nope I believe the play store is messed up because of the ROM since it works fine in other ROMs

And it should work fine, I will put it into the next release if the dev who made it allows me to
23rd June 2012, 01:23 AM |#24  
jburkco's Avatar
Senior Member
Pittsburgh, Pa
Thanks Meter: 83
 
More
Ugh, can't use the Market, so back to CM9 for now.

---------- Post added at 08:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:14 PM ----------

How did you get multitouch to work? Something that can be applied to CM9?
23rd June 2012, 01:30 AM |#25  
rob219's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag here and there
Thanks Meter: 76
 
Donate to Me
More
market and apps
Just flashed and did a few things. Noticed none of my zips I use on other rooms work (OK for now) market works fine for me just too black for me but works fine. Only problem is some apps won't load, like my banking app opens and trys to load then exits saying it has stopped. Data/factory reset doesn't work neither does cache or dalvik wipe. I understand this is a new from as well, so I'm going to keep it for now so I don't have to do a full wipe on the next build to see how it works. Thanks again for The new from and looking forward to some good updates.

---------- Post added at 02:30 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:28 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by rob219

Just flashed and did a few things. Noticed none of my zips I use on other rooms work (OK for now) market works fine for me just too black for me but works fine. Only problem is some apps won't load, like my banking app opens and trys to load then exits saying it has stopped. Data/factory reset doesn't work neither does cache or dalvik wipe. I understand this is a new from as well, so I'm going to keep it for now so I don't have to do a full wipe on the next build to see how it works. Thanks again for Tue new from and looking forward to some good updates.

By data/factory and cache and dalvik wipes I mean for apps not for the rom or that recovery has stopped working. Just thought I'd add that.
Last edited by rob219; 23rd June 2012 at 01:32 AM.
23rd June 2012, 02:35 AM |#26  
Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
That damn multitouch issue, also present in CM9 Alpha. I wonder how we can get rid of this? This is one big annoyance that is keeping me off AOSP Roms... ugh! lol
23rd June 2012, 02:53 AM |#27  
rohan32's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 5,049
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcg

That damn multitouch issue, also present in CM9 Alpha. I wonder how we can get rid of this? This is one big annoyance that is keeping me off AOSP Roms... ugh! lol

I feel your pain, I can't wait to run some AOSP Roms on my devices but I really love my FPS games like NOVA haha.

As for the market, I think its something wrong with a missing texture. I need to figure this out soon, its really annoying.

And also, if you guys could provide logcats for apps that force close when they work on other AOSP ROMs it would be greatly appreciated. Or if you could tell me the name of the app that is force closing it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
23rd June 2012, 04:02 AM |#28  
kleeman7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 238
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rohan32

I feel your pain, I can't wait to run some AOSP Roms on my devices but I really love my FPS games like NOVA haha.

As for the market, I think its something wrong with a missing texture. I need to figure this out soon, its really annoying.

And also, if you guys could provide logcats for apps that force close when they work on other AOSP ROMs it would be greatly appreciated. Or if you could tell me the name of the app that is force closing it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

I'm running sense Rom again, but I couldn't get es file explorer to open.

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2
23rd June 2012, 04:04 AM |#29  
rob219's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag here and there
Thanks Meter: 76
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rohan32

I feel your pain, I can't wait to run some AOSP Roms on my devices but I really love my FPS games like NOVA haha.

As for the market, I think its something wrong with a missing texture. I need to figure this out soon, its really annoying.

And also, if you guys could provide logcats for apps that force close when they work on other AOSP ROMs it would be greatly appreciated. Or if you could tell me the name of the app that is force closing it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Right now its just my bank app. Its in the market as ally bank. It wouldn't work on clean rom dev if I converted my database to rollback or wall, but it just doesn't work on a fresh install, journal, or wall on this rom yet.
23rd June 2012, 05:21 AM |#30  
Senior Member
Denver
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Thanks! Also did anyone notice there is no way to turn off GPS beside the power widget? I mean I don't mind it but sometimes Widgets take power...just was wondering

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes