FORUMS

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Galaxy SIII Flashed 2 Boost Mobile

16th July 2012, 07:44 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Wanted: Flashing s3 tutorial for $100
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlpineMan

Yes, I figured that before posting. It however is still operating at 1xRTT. So there must be something else I'm missing that needs to be changed in DFS.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Xparent ICS Blue Tapatalk 2

If anybody out there that knows how to fully flash the Galaxy s3 to boost mobile please let me know I am willing to pay $100 through paypal.com. I have CDMA workshop 3.7.5 paid version and have qpst 366 version. please pm me
thank you
 
 
17th July 2012, 03:36 AM |#22  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
did any of you manage to get the s3 to work, trying to see if i should cancel my sprint or now
17th July 2012, 08:37 PM |#23  
alnova1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
I'm still stuck on edge...
18th July 2012, 03:10 AM |#24  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alnova1

I'm still stuck on edge...

does the phone calling/txt work? i'm about to buy a sprint s3 and try getting boost. i'm fed up with at&t
18th July 2012, 03:46 AM |#25  
AlpineMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 861
 
More
Got it working on SERO plan, but only voice, SMS, 1XRTT data. Still figuring out 3G.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Xparent ICS Blue Tapatalk 2
18th July 2012, 04:04 AM |#26  
JUSMEJOSE's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 228
 
More
I'll be posting my friend s3 fully flashed to boostmoile

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
18th July 2012, 09:54 AM |#27  
alnova1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rmyc

does the phone calling/txt work? i'm about to buy a sprint s3 and try getting boost. i'm fed up with at&t

Yes everything works just 1x speeds...
18th July 2012, 09:56 PM |#28  
alnova1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Anyone figure out the 1xRTT speeds yet?
18th July 2012, 10:18 PM |#29  
grimmace4's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Dorr
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
I didn't have a problem getting 3g. I enabled profile 0 and entered the NAI. Then entered the HA (secret) in string form. Then I entered my 32 digit AAA password in hex form.

Then I went to profile 1 and only entered my NAI (name@myboostmobile.sprintpcs.com). I made sure profile 1 was enabled and restarted the phone.

I performed a ##72786# and the device rebooted and went through hands-free activation. It was successful. I did a profile update, then a prl update just for good measure and they both worked.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to grimmace4 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th July 2012, 10:28 PM |#30  
grimmace4's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Dorr
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
The bottom two are on 3g. The top one is wifi. The other two are 1x speeds in my area.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1342646798014.jpg
Views:	2302
Size:	36.5 KB
ID:	1207156  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes