Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Cm7 - Cyanogen Dsp manager apk

OP 6Flip9

26th June 2012, 04:23 AM   |  #1  
6Flip9's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Shelton
Thanks Meter: 33
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More


My dsp manager on Cm7 kept crashing found this on the net. (CM7 UNIVERSAL)

Copy and paste via root explorer
System/app
Fix permissions rw-r-r
Restart
Delete old dsp.....

Download: Fixed link
http://db.tt/imlG527G

Sent from my MB870 using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by 6Flip9; 22nd August 2012 at 03:07 AM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to 6Flip9 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2012, 12:45 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 269
 
942 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Permissions should be rw-r-r, correct? I did not check what they were before replacing "stock" dsp on CM7. It seems to be working fine using rw-r-r so I assume that's correct.
5th July 2012, 01:51 AM   |  #3  
A2Trip's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Silver Lake, WI.
Thanks Meter: 411
 
1,560 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryno77

Permissions should be rw-r-r, correct? I did not check what they were before replacing "stock" dsp on CM7. It seems to be working fine using rw-r-r so I assume that's correct.

Yes, rw for the first row (top to bottom) r for second row and r for third. Worked for me. But for some reason when I rebooted and looked in my manage all apps, couldnt find the old DSP. No matter though cuz I went straight to testing and it worked. Must have really had something to do with rewriting the permissions. Thanks again man like I said in CM7 thread, good find and work around! RC1 was having the horrible crashes with DSP and with this work around it stopped. I now think this ROM should be listed as stable lol.

Sent From MY DROID That DOES Not YOUR APPLE That DIDN'T.
5th July 2012, 10:20 PM   |  #4  
coolpoete's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Huntsville, AL
Thanks Meter: 18
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Thanks for posting this! I have replaced this DSP manager with the one that in the CM7 flash file so whenever I need to reflash it will work.
6th July 2012, 10:29 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
I'm still having issues with DSP crashing. It crashes on start-up even after the new DSP apk is copy and pasted into the system/app folder. Stock DSP is deleted.
7th July 2012, 12:36 AM   |  #6  
6Flip9's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Shelton
Thanks Meter: 33
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tgrfly4

I'm still having issues with DSP crashing. It crashes on start-up even after the new DSP apk is copy and pasted into the system/app folder. Stock DSP is deleted.

Did you change the permissions. I would try a cache wipe..

Sent from my MB870 using Tapatalk 2
7th July 2012, 03:06 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by 6Flip9

Did you change the permissions. I would try a cache wipe..

Sent from my MB870 using Tapatalk 2

Permissions were changed and just tried the cache wipe and still getting the same problem.

vvvvvCorrect?vvvvv
Last edited by tgrfly4; 7th July 2012 at 03:11 AM.
7th July 2012, 04:21 PM   |  #8  
6Flip9's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Shelton
Thanks Meter: 33
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
@tgrfly4
Makes sure the file size is 36.02 kb. If it's bigger its still the original. And if it still doesn't work re download from the link.

I deleted my dsp and downloaded the one from my DROPBOX to test. I It's working fine :)

Sent from my MB870 using Tapatalk 2
7th July 2012, 05:19 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by 6Flip9

@tgrfly4
Makes sure the file size is 36.02 kb. If it's bigger its still the original. And if it still doesn't work re download from the link.

I deleted my dsp and downloaded the one from my DROPBOX to test. I It's working fine :)

Sent from my MB870 using Tapatalk 2

Still crashing at reboot... :/
7th July 2012, 05:41 PM   |  #10  
6Flip9's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Shelton
Thanks Meter: 33
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Is the old one still in your system/app

Sent from my MB870 using Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes