FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

New Android One Device Dead On Arrival

Today, Google announced the second generation of Android One devices, with the new Lava Pixel … more

Cm7 - Cyanogen Dsp manager apk

242 posts
Thanks Meter: 33
 
By 6Flip9, Senior Member on 26th June 2012, 03:23 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread


My dsp manager on Cm7 kept crashing found this on the net. (CM7 UNIVERSAL)

Copy and paste via root explorer
System/app
Fix permissions rw-r-r
Restart
Delete old dsp.....

Download: Fixed link
http://db.tt/imlG527G

Sent from my MB870 using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by 6Flip9; 22nd August 2012 at 02:07 AM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to 6Flip9 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
26th June 2012, 11:45 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 269
 
More
Permissions should be rw-r-r, correct? I did not check what they were before replacing "stock" dsp on CM7. It seems to be working fine using rw-r-r so I assume that's correct.
5th July 2012, 12:51 AM |#3  
A2Trip's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Silver Lake, WI.
Thanks Meter: 415
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryno77

Permissions should be rw-r-r, correct? I did not check what they were before replacing "stock" dsp on CM7. It seems to be working fine using rw-r-r so I assume that's correct.

Yes, rw for the first row (top to bottom) r for second row and r for third. Worked for me. But for some reason when I rebooted and looked in my manage all apps, couldnt find the old DSP. No matter though cuz I went straight to testing and it worked. Must have really had something to do with rewriting the permissions. Thanks again man like I said in CM7 thread, good find and work around! RC1 was having the horrible crashes with DSP and with this work around it stopped. I now think this ROM should be listed as stable lol.

Sent From MY DROID That DOES Not YOUR APPLE That DIDN'T.
5th July 2012, 09:20 PM |#4  
coolpoete's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Huntsville, AL
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Thanks for posting this! I have replaced this DSP manager with the one that in the CM7 flash file so whenever I need to reflash it will work.
6th July 2012, 09:29 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I'm still having issues with DSP crashing. It crashes on start-up even after the new DSP apk is copy and pasted into the system/app folder. Stock DSP is deleted.
6th July 2012, 11:36 PM |#6  
6Flip9's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Shelton
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tgrfly4

I'm still having issues with DSP crashing. It crashes on start-up even after the new DSP apk is copy and pasted into the system/app folder. Stock DSP is deleted.

Did you change the permissions. I would try a cache wipe..

Sent from my MB870 using Tapatalk 2
7th July 2012, 02:06 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 6Flip9

Did you change the permissions. I would try a cache wipe..

Sent from my MB870 using Tapatalk 2

Permissions were changed and just tried the cache wipe and still getting the same problem.

vvvvvCorrect?vvvvv
Last edited by tgrfly4; 7th July 2012 at 02:11 AM.
7th July 2012, 03:21 PM |#8  
6Flip9's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Shelton
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
@tgrfly4
Makes sure the file size is 36.02 kb. If it's bigger its still the original. And if it still doesn't work re download from the link.

I deleted my dsp and downloaded the one from my DROPBOX to test. I It's working fine :)

Sent from my MB870 using Tapatalk 2
7th July 2012, 04:19 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 6Flip9

@tgrfly4
Makes sure the file size is 36.02 kb. If it's bigger its still the original. And if it still doesn't work re download from the link.

I deleted my dsp and downloaded the one from my DROPBOX to test. I It's working fine :)

Sent from my MB870 using Tapatalk 2

Still crashing at reboot... :/
7th July 2012, 04:41 PM |#10  
6Flip9's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Shelton
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Is the old one still in your system/app

Sent from my MB870 using Tapatalk 2
7th July 2012, 04:52 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 6Flip9

Is the old one still in your system/app

Sent from my MB870 using Tapatalk 2

No sir. It's been long gone.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes