Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Mod] GS3 Sony Bravia Engine Enable

OP rayma6a30

27th June 2012, 05:53 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Galaxy S III is the latest Android beast from Samsung which uses the Super Amoled display. However, it's still possible to enable bravia engine on this beast!



Installation Guide
Chinese versionhttp://flashingdroid.blogspot.hk/201...nginesony.html

English Version:

1. Make sure your GS3 has installed the CWM Recovery

2. Download the Sony Bravia Engine Mod:click here

3. Get into the CWM Recovery

4. install zip from sdcard

5. choose Bravia.zip

6. reboot system now

DONE, Enjoy!!!
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to rayma6a30 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2012, 05:57 PM   |  #2  
alxwlc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 97
 
516 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Is this for Galaxy Note? Stock ROM or Custom?

Sent from my GT-N7000
27th June 2012, 06:00 PM   |  #3  
Atomix86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 276
 
1,158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Wrong forum.

Sent via carrier pigeon
27th June 2012, 06:01 PM   |  #4  
Rulinglionadi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag INDIA
Thanks Meter: 218
 
726 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Buddy...its Make sure your NOTE has CWM....not GS3....
27th June 2012, 06:19 PM   |  #5  
eddiekrueger's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
wrong forum..uih thought it was for SGN
27th June 2012, 06:30 PM   |  #6  
Rulinglionadi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag INDIA
Thanks Meter: 218
 
726 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Lol I thought the same...but then...I was like...how can anyone be so Stupid?? So maybe its for Note
The Following User Says Thank You to Rulinglionadi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2012, 07:23 PM   |  #7  
poolakkal Suresh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag bangalore
Thanks Meter: 211
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
i don't know whether OP has posted this by mistake or he meant for note but most probable seems to be posted at wrong place. whatever so, i just checked the contents of this zip & found that its not replacing any of the existing file. So just pushe manually all the files to concerned locations thinking that if at all any force close are there i would delete those files. but seems no harm at least. Camera works fine but don't know whether my Note has considered any change.
Any suggestions mates on how to find that its working?
27th June 2012, 07:55 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Navajo reserve
Thanks Meter: 85
 
517 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Can I flash this MOD in MY rocket rom ICS ??
27th June 2012, 07:56 PM   |  #9  
Account currently disabled
Flag BLEISWIJK
Thanks Meter: 594
 
2,779 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
That sony placebo keeps hunting us. Please so many threads about that. Some roms already using this.
1st July 2012, 11:43 PM   |  #10  
alttafv's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Valsad
Thanks Meter: 42
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Question
hello
is this for GT-N7000 or for SGSIII device? as u have posted this link in GNote forum and instructions given for SGSIII
bit confused.... reply plssssssssssssss

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes