FORUMS

Two New Moto X and New Moto G – Specs & Details

Today’s Moto event just ended and now we have a clear look at all of … more

How Strong Is Your Connection? – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Everyone is always talking about their bars. How many bars of WiFi do they … more

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

DONT WANT A BRICK? Check here

5,849 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,762
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
13th December 2012, 09:08 PM |#51  
mwbro's Avatar
Member
Dirty South
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Good thread i'm on my 3rd SIII i bricked the other two and sent them back to tmobile (strangely they didnt charge me) but i know now research research research on using correct rom. I've installed tons of roms on other phones but assumed SIII would be no problem, I learned the hard way. These suckers brick easily, that's an expensive problem!!
 
 
13th December 2012, 09:45 PM |#52  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag Virginia beach
Thanks Meter: 3,762
 
Donate to Me
More
Well I just got my S3

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to The Archangel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th December 2012, 10:31 PM |#53  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Thumbs up MobileTechVideos
+100 for these guys, fast friendly and do what they say.

http://mobiletechvideos.mybigcommerce.com/
MobileTechVideos
ATTN: Josh Groce
27th December 2012, 02:29 AM |#54  
jdidtht's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 1,343
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mwbro

Good thread i'm on my 3rd SIII i bricked the other two and sent them back to tmobile (strangely they didnt charge me) but i know now research research research on using correct rom. I've installed tons of roms on other phones but assumed SIII would be no problem, I learned the hard way. These suckers brick easily, that's an expensive problem!!

No they don't actually brick easy. Its all user error. And if you've bricked two already you need to slow down and read man. Bricking one is hard enough but two? JeeZ

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
1st January 2013, 09:49 AM |#55  
OsmanMusa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
OP said wind roms and tmobile roms are interchangeable just don't flash the modems but its ok to flash roms well guess what, if i were you I WOULD NOT even flash interchangeable roms until I'm certain that the OP of a rom thread clearly states they are compatible, for example in the case of the Illusion rom that worked for both Tmobile and ATT and OP said rom is both compatible with either tmobile or att.

When people make custom roms they can add their own custom modem so unless you know for sure that the rom they cooked up doesn't have an incompatible modem then don't flash it.

Remember always becareful and double check. If you root and brick yourself, ODIN RETURN TO STOCK then.
20th January 2013, 09:51 PM |#56  
ace2153's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Re: DONT WANT A BRICK? Check here
So if I have a T-Mobile galaxy s 3 i'm in the right place correct?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
21st January 2013, 04:59 PM |#57  
x1tyme's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 206
 
More
Re: DONT WANT A BRICK? Check here
Quote:
Originally Posted by ace2153

So if I have a T-Mobile galaxy s 3 i'm in the right place correct?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2

Yes, youre at right forum.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
27th January 2013, 07:49 PM |#58  
kadster007's Avatar
Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Crapped Out...
Unfortunately, I just crapped my S3. I have a Nexus 7 and was working on both of them and accidentally flashed the N7 kernel on the S3.

Now I can't even turn on my phone. Won't start, won't boot----nothing.

S3 Brick, right?
28th January 2013, 11:15 PM |#59  
jdidtht's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 1,343
 
More
Re: DONT WANT A BRICK? Check here
Can u 3button boot into recovery? If you can you are fine.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 05:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:15 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by kadster007

Unfortunately, I just crapped my S3. I have a Nexus 7 and was working on both of them and accidentally flashed the N7 kernel on the S3.

Now I can't even turn on my phone. Won't start, won't boot----nothing.

S3 Brick, right?

Can you 3button boot into recovery?
If you can you will be fine.
Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
16th April 2013, 03:19 AM |#60  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 172
 
More
edit: nvm
Last edited by whytechapel_x; 23rd April 2013 at 03:28 AM.
25th April 2013, 06:52 AM |#61  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Does anyone know if I930"5" rom works on T999? Thanks

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes