Post Reply

[Q] AT&T Ion (LT28a) Flashed with Hong Kong (LT28i) ftf issues

OP lagunabrooks

28th June 2012, 01:22 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Flag denver
Thanks Meter: 28
 
702 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
How the internation firmware with all AT&T setting work? or do you have to flash back to original firmware?
28th June 2012, 01:58 PM   |  #12  
earbrain's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 137
 
320 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Will do upon receipt. Should be tomor, mon at latest. eb

Sent from my X10a using xda premium
28th June 2012, 02:37 PM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Flag Laguna Beach
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by randy_c

How the internation firmware with all AT&T setting work? or do you have to flash back to original firmware?

I don't even have the original firmware to flash back to yet. The international firmware is great., my biggest issue is that some text messages, from some people ( not all, not sure if it had to do with phone Contacts vs my gmail contacts) will show on the lock screen, but when the phone is unlocked, I can't find the text messages anywhere.
I also don't get the 4G icon in the status bar up top to often, it usually says 3G or H, but I think it really is 4G speed, it is much faster than what I have seen of 3G.
I prefer this firmware to the AT&T variant, it is more like a pure Sony firmware like you would see on an unlocked phone. Missing text messages are kind of a big deal, and I may want to switch back, wish we had root so I could just back up and restore easier.:(
28th June 2012, 06:27 PM   |  #14  
earbrain's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 137
 
320 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
I'll post the att fw soon as pos. You should be able to restore via pc connect, just fyi. eb

Sent from my X10i using xda premium
29th June 2012, 11:24 PM   |  #15  
earbrain's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 137
 
320 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Hey guys, got my ion in-hand. Wanted to backup firmware b4 doing anything for all our sake. Will flashtool work without screwing anything up?
Also, can't help but notice the missing curved screen. Anybody know what up? All pics even ones on the box show it curved but mine certainly ain't. Is that the case w you alls or did I just get fckd??? eb

Sent from my X10i using xda premium
29th June 2012, 11:28 PM   |  #16  
Spectre51's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,336
 
3,325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
I've only made the ftf after getting the two largest blob_f files from the sues folder. Don't even know how you would do it using just the software on the phone.

What do you mean by curved screen?

Sent from my LT28at using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by Spectre51; 4th July 2012 at 06:49 AM.
29th June 2012, 11:41 PM   |  #17  
earbrain's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 137
 
320 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Yeah, like the Nexus. Look at all the pics in the ads, am I imagining things???

Sent from my X10i using xda premium
29th June 2012, 11:48 PM   |  #18  
earbrain's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 137
 
320 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Must've just been the glare. My bad. eb

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1341010062103.jpg
Views:	234
Size:	22.7 KB
ID:	1165567

Sent from my X10i using xda premium
4th July 2012, 10:18 PM   |  #19  
Spectre51's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,336
 
3,325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Loaded the international firmware on my LT28at and it works fine so far. Loaded the apn that I posted earlier and the wifi hotspot worked fine. Not in an LTE area though so I couldn't test that. I'm setting it all up now and will try using it for the next few days and see if I notice any issues.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Spectre51 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th July 2012, 10:31 PM   |  #20  
Senior Member
Flag denver
Thanks Meter: 28
 
702 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
I have a Xperia S bought this one because 4G (still waiting for deliver). Please test 4G if it's working. If it does I think should create a guide for flashing inter nation ROM, setting etc...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes