CyanogenMod 12.1 for Android One

Android One devices once again got a pretty stable release of Android 5.1. XDA Recognized … more

DexPatcher: Patch Android APKs Using Java

You’ve probably seen or installed modified applications, be it a patched dialer for your … more

Is Cloud Storage Ready to Replace External Storage?

With more and more OEMs ditching SD cards on their flagships, cloud storage is … more

Customized Ultra Stamina for Xperia

XDA Senior Member androidexpert35 has provided us a customized Ultra Stamine Mode from the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Rogers developpement section ?

28th June 2012, 01:36 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Do you guys think there could be a section for Rogers SIII phones ?
28th June 2012, 04:18 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 8
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Seconded, most users here seem to be US based and I don't want this to end up like the Skyrocket/S2 LTE.
28th June 2012, 06:22 PM |#3  
SomethingAwesome's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kingston
Thanks Meter: 19
 
195 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I believe the Rogers variant is the same as the AT&T model, I'm not sure if a separate forum/section is required.
28th June 2012, 07:23 PM |#4  
Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 9
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
i'm pretty sure that the Rogers variant is the same to AT&T's.

having a separated forum doesn't seem to help. I would suggest to change the AT&T forum title to be AT&T/Rogers/Bell/Telus development section.
28th June 2012, 08:38 PM |#5  
dstruct2k's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 908
 
1,238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Donate to Me
More
So the Telus model matches the AT&T one as well? Us Canadians could really use some clarification...
The Following User Says Thank You to dstruct2k For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th June 2012, 06:31 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
I know I rooted my Rogers one using the instructions in the AT&T forum, not sure if that says a whole lot or not though.


Sent from my SGH-I747M using xda app-developers app
29th June 2012, 12:52 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Nanaimo
Thanks Meter: 15
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Perhaps to simplify the development sections should be changed to the model number. for example "i747 Development" or "T999 Development".

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes