Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Help Bootanimation :(

OP dominatore22

29th June 2012, 02:07 PM   |  #1  
dominatore22's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Around the world with Tiesto ;)
Thanks Meter: 29
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
help me, i've installed a broken bootanimation in my gio and now the phone don't boot anymore! it's stuck on android logo, i'm using cm7.2 r3 apocalypse rom. please can u provide me a bootanimation installable trough recovery? thanks in advance
29th June 2012, 04:38 PM   |  #2  
coolhof's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brabant.
Thanks Meter: 271
 
786 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Try this one: Link
Last edited by coolhof; 29th June 2012 at 04:40 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to coolhof For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th June 2012, 04:50 PM   |  #3  
wojtek267's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nowy Sącz
Thanks Meter: 230
 
623 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolhof

Try this one: Link

Bootanimation just contains pictures. It doesn't affect on booting. Try different biotanimation, or do wipe
29th June 2012, 04:54 PM   |  #4  
dominatore22's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Around the world with Tiesto ;)
Thanks Meter: 29
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolhof

Try this one: Link

i have installed this but phone it's still blocked on android logo , maybe isnt' the bootanimation? before last phone reboot i've installed font changer and changed one system font, maybe it's stuck for this? how can i solve this? i must flash and wipe all again?
29th June 2012, 05:19 PM   |  #5  
wojtek267's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nowy Sącz
Thanks Meter: 230
 
623 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dominatore22

i have installed this but phone it's still blocked on android logo , maybe isnt' the bootanimation? before last phone reboot i've installed font changer and changed one system font, maybe it's stuck for this? how can i solve this? i must flash and wipe all again?

Did you read what I post? You are in bootloop. You must do wipe.
29th June 2012, 05:32 PM   |  #6  
Thatgrass's Avatar
Senior Member
XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 542
 
1,630 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by dominatore22

i have installed this but phone it's still blocked on android logo , maybe isnt' the bootanimation? before last phone reboot i've installed font changer and changed one system font, maybe it's stuck for this? how can i solve this? i must flash and wipe all again?

It is cache dalvik and cache partition wipe should be enough
29th June 2012, 05:57 PM   |  #7  
dominatore22's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Around the world with Tiesto ;)
Thanks Meter: 29
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Drive
wiped cache and nothing... i must wipe data.. so i'm going to change rom
29th June 2012, 06:10 PM   |  #8  
wojtek267's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nowy Sącz
Thanks Meter: 230
 
623 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dominatore22

wiped cache and nothing... i must wipe data.. so i'm going to change rom

No need to change rom. Do wipe. That's all.
29th June 2012, 06:53 PM   |  #9  
dominatore22's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Around the world with Tiesto ;)
Thanks Meter: 29
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wojtek267

No need to change rom. Do wipe. That's all.

i know, i know but i'm changing it
29th June 2012, 08:48 PM   |  #10  
Thatgrass's Avatar
Senior Member
XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 542
 
1,630 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by dominatore22

i know, i know but i'm changing it

To which rom?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes