5,815,133 Members 38,914 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Usb To Lan

Tip us?
 
theKingJan
Old
#1  
theKingJan's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 118
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Francfort
Default Usb To Lan

Hi,
Will this work on the tf300t:

http://www.amazon.com/Ethernet-Adapt...1110844&sr=1-1

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9000 mit Tapatalk 2

You can thank me, if I helped you.
Samsung Galaxy S - Android 4.0.3 - AOKP - Devils Kernel
 
Petya19
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 52
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Budapest
For tf101 and tf201 users the apple one worked. The important thing is the chipset.
 
theKingJan
Old
#3  
theKingJan's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 118
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Francfort
Do you have a Link?

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9000 mit Tapatalk 2

You can thank me, if I helped you.
Samsung Galaxy S - Android 4.0.3 - AOKP - Devils Kernel
The Following User Says Thank You to theKingJan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Athlon4011
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2011
I have one that works perfectly and it has a hub included.

here is the name of it.

Encore ENUET-3USB 3-Port USB Hub w/ Ethernet Adapter

sorry can't post links yet
 
theKingJan
Old
#5  
theKingJan's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 118
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Francfort
Look: http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B0036FZJX4

Thats Good to have an USB Hub and a LAN connector.

Do you need a Power connection??

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9000 mit Tapatalk 2

You can thank me, if I helped you.
Samsung Galaxy S - Android 4.0.3 - AOKP - Devils Kernel
 
Athlon4011
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2011
Haven't needed one yet, been using it for school with my usb mouse and it works great.
 
Buster99
Old
#7  
Buster99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 240
Posts: 435
Join Date: Nov 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
if you need lan - why not just use Samba with your Wlan?

cheers


OnePlus One - latest PA Rom, TWRP2 /\ V500 - PAC-Man ROM - TWRP2 /\ TF300t - CyanogenMOD 11 ART - TWRP2 /\ Work: Xperia Z1 - PAC-Man ROM - Philz Touch Recovery
retired:
GT-I9505 - PAC-Man ROM - Philz Touch Recovery /\ A700 - PAC-Man Rom - TWRP2 /\ Galaxy Nexus - CM10 - TWRP2 /\ Sony X10 rooted stock (crappy phone) /\ iphone 4 (work)

Stay Secure - Use LastPass Passwordmanager (and get 1 month free for your android device)

if I was of assistance kindly hit the thanks button
 
Petya19
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 52
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Budapest
Default Ethernet

I think he want to use ethernet internet connection.
 
numloxx1978
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 28
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Perth
Pity we in Australia cannot buy the one on ebay.
Anybody know of any others?
 
BrateloSlava
Old
#10  
BrateloSlava's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 246
Posts: 521
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Kharkiv
Hi!

I am trying to connect this cable - D-Link DUB-E100.

That's part of the result of dmesg.

Code:
<6>usb 1-1.2: new high speed USB device number 5 using tegra-ehci
<6>usb 1-1.2: New USB device found, idVendor=2001, idProduct=1a02
<6>usb 1-1.2: New USB device strings: Mfr=1, Product=2, SerialNumber=3
<6>usb 1-1.2: Product: DUB-E100
<6>usb 1-1.2: Manufacturer: D-Link          
<6>usb 1-1.2: SerialNumber: 9F5B18
No driver in the kernel for this device?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes