XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more

Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more

Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more
Post Reply

Usb To Lan

OP theKingJan

1st July 2012, 03:48 AM   |  #1  
theKingJan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Francfort
Thanks Meter: 10
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Hi,
Will this work on the tf300t:

http://www.amazon.com/Ethernet-Adapt...1110844&sr=1-1

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9000 mit Tapatalk 2
1st July 2012, 08:03 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
For tf101 and tf201 users the apple one worked. The important thing is the chipset.
1st July 2012, 04:40 PM   |  #3  
theKingJan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Francfort
Thanks Meter: 10
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Do you have a Link?

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9000 mit Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to theKingJan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd July 2012, 10:40 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
I have one that works perfectly and it has a hub included.

here is the name of it.

Encore ENUET-3USB 3-Port USB Hub w/ Ethernet Adapter

sorry can't post links yet
3rd July 2012, 03:08 AM   |  #5  
theKingJan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Francfort
Thanks Meter: 10
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Look: http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B0036FZJX4

Thats Good to have an USB Hub and a LAN connector.

Do you need a Power connection??

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9000 mit Tapatalk 2
3rd July 2012, 04:31 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Haven't needed one yet, been using it for school with my usb mouse and it works great.
7th July 2012, 06:58 PM   |  #7  
if you need lan - why not just use Samba with your Wlan?

cheers
10th July 2012, 01:16 PM   |  #8  
Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Ethernet
I think he want to use ethernet internet connection.
31st July 2012, 06:07 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Flag Perth
Thanks Meter: 2
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Pity we in Australia cannot buy the one on ebay.
Anybody know of any others?
17th October 2012, 07:28 AM   |  #10  
BrateloSlava's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kharkiv
Thanks Meter: 253
 
529 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Hi!

I am trying to connect this cable - D-Link DUB-E100.

That's part of the result of dmesg.

Code:
<6>usb 1-1.2: new high speed USB device number 5 using tegra-ehci
<6>usb 1-1.2: New USB device found, idVendor=2001, idProduct=1a02
<6>usb 1-1.2: New USB device strings: Mfr=1, Product=2, SerialNumber=3
<6>usb 1-1.2: Product: DUB-E100
<6>usb 1-1.2: Manufacturer: D-Link          
<6>usb 1-1.2: SerialNumber: 9F5B18
No driver in the kernel for this device?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes