Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Cwm 5.8.4.5 offical [GSM VERSION NON CDMA]

OP Lloir

1st July 2012, 11:26 PM   |  #1  
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Swansea
Thanks Meter: 7,146
 
5,545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Guys we now have OFFICAL CWM and Rom Manager support.

you can flash CWM from rom manager but it wont be permanent so you need to flash a recovery.img as usual

DO NOT FLASH VIA ROM MANAGER


but any roms that are for the one v and have been uploaded to rom manager, will mean we can download and flash via rom manager

CWM 5.8.4.5


CDMA USERS PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS IT WILL NOT WORK USE THIS INSTEAD http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1#post28251351

This CWM will now be maintained by Koush, i'll just update this thread when a new version comes out.


Instructions to flash:

either use the all in one tool

or if you prefer to do it manually then

fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
fastboot reboot-bootloader
fastboot erase cache
Last edited by Lloir; 13th July 2012 at 02:13 PM.
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to Lloir For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd July 2012, 03:48 AM   |  #2  
handryg555's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 180
 
840 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lloir

Guys we now have OFFICAL CWM and Rom Manager support.

you can flash CWM from rom manager but it wont be permanent so you need to flash a recovery.img as usual

but any roms that are for the one v and have been uploaded to rom manager, will mean we can download and flash via rom manager

CWM 5.8.4.5


This CWM will now be maintained by Koush, i'll just update this thread when a new version comes out.


Instructions to flash:

either use the all in one tool

or if you prefer to do it manually then

fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
fastboot reboot-bootloader
fastboot erase cache

any chance to get official touch recovery??
2nd July 2012, 05:04 AM   |  #3  
rajat7568's Avatar
Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 10
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
does this also means we may have official CM9 for One V very soon ?
2nd July 2012, 05:54 AM   |  #4  
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Swansea
Thanks Meter: 7,146
 
5,545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rajat7568

does this also means we may have official CM9 for One V very soon ?

No

Sent from my HTC One V using xda premium
2nd July 2012, 09:02 AM   |  #5  
Ken-Shi_Kun's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Százhalombatta
Thanks Meter: 185
 
390 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rajat7568

does this also means we may have official CM9 for One V very soon ?

ROM manager and cyanogen are two different things.
2nd July 2012, 10:23 AM   |  #6  
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Swansea
Thanks Meter: 7,146
 
5,545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by handryg555

any chance to get official touch recovery??

not right now no, as im busy working on CM9 and i haven't got the file(s) needed for touch to run properly at the moment!
2nd July 2012, 02:13 PM   |  #7  
rajat7568's Avatar
Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 10
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lloir

not right now no, as im busy working on CM9 and i haven't got the file(s) needed for touch to run properly at the moment!

Great to see such a dev like you working on CM9 for One V.
3rd July 2012, 02:52 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
The Recovery doesn't work with the One V for virgin mobile...
3rd July 2012, 05:34 AM   |  #9  
hackworks's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 277
 
812 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by RFrancis

The Recovery doesn't work with the One V for virgin mobile...

It would help if you can elaborate "doesn't work". Listing the steps you tried to install the recovery and what are your trying to perform in the recovery
3rd July 2012, 11:09 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Well by doesn't work I mean that it goes to and HTC white screen "This build is for development purposes only..." and well with the current method of achieving root if I'm not mistaken you need a custom recovery. Initially I wanted to nandroid my phone before rooting. I wasnt yet aware that the user football had made a RUU available for the CDMA One V which latter turned to help clxcoltz and I in recovering our phones.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes