FORUMS

SuperSU Beta Updates With Minor Fix For Galaxy S6

ChainFire’s root permissions app SuperSU has updated to v.2.49 to fix audits on … more

LG G4 Day Event Coverage: Specs, Features, Design & More!

LG has been teasing us with a countdown for a while now, and today it reached … more

Xposed Modules to Modify Email – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Even though we have Dropbox and other ways to share files, people still want … more

Google Teaches You to Use Wear Gestures

Now that the Watch Urbane is out with the latest firmware, we have new information regarding the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM]Blazer ROM[6/5/2013][All I Do][MD4][v2.4]

8th July 2012, 05:02 AM |#1041  
gr33nd3vil's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,539
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eldobeldo

Tried installing some of the removed apps, but getting won't install and parsing error. Suggestions?

Thanks.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda premium

you need to use root explorer or my files an put them in system/app
The Following User Says Thank You to gr33nd3vil For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
8th July 2012, 05:27 AM |#1042  
Master Ramy's Avatar
Senior Member
Placentia, California
Thanks Meter: 285
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Master Ramy

Hey, so i wanna flash this rom cause it sounds great, but i just need a couple points clarified

I understand right now the latest update is being uploaded right? Ok cool, any idea how long i should wait before rechecking?

As far as addons and patches, do we still need to flash things like camera fix, or the cpu sleeper script, or are all these now incorporated in the rom and all works without issue?

awaiting your response, also, I'm down to help with testing if you need more people, let me know.

No one ever replied, since then the second post has been cleaned up,so im guessing everything is clean and working and included now? So camera and cpu sleeper and all are built in and without issues, and those mods are extras that are currently not in the rom zip?

Thanks for response

EDIT: Also, is the Samsung Keyboard still included even as an option? i try to switch to Samsung Keyboard and it puts the same one as Android Keyboard; the standard ICS keyboard. is it possible to have the Samsung one as an option or is it just a single apk without dependencies that i could just push to system?
Last edited by Master Ramy; 8th July 2012 at 05:37 AM.
8th July 2012, 05:41 AM |#1043  
DutchDogg54's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Des Moines, IA
Thanks Meter: 2,401
 
More
I still have the samsung keyboard on 1.3

Sent from Sprint's 3rd Blazed ICS Galaxy
8th July 2012, 05:43 AM |#1044  
Master Ramy's Avatar
Senior Member
Placentia, California
Thanks Meter: 285
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DutchDogg54

I still have the samsung keyboard on 1.3

Sent from Sprint's 3rd Blazed ICS Galaxy

the exact same stock Samsung Keyboard from the stock GSIII? i started out with android keyboard in setup and have stayed on it, but notifiicaiton bar said samsung keyboard...
8th July 2012, 06:02 AM |#1045  
DutchDogg54's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Des Moines, IA
Thanks Meter: 2,401
 
More
Pretty sure it's identical, but I use SwiftKey so I wouldn't know for sure.

Sent from Sprint's 3rd Blazed ICS Galaxy
8th July 2012, 06:07 AM |#1046  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Ok, so the rom feels great, no complaints, everything seems to be running smoothly thus far.... one problem.

I left my house tonight to go to a local watering hole, and watch the UFC fight with some friends... upon leaving my phone was at 87%

I didnt even make it through the night before the battery was completely dead.

Any ideas why? I'll attach the battery screen shots below. Also, only syncing to gmail as of now. I probably perused the internet and facebook for at most one hour as I sat there at the bar.





8th July 2012, 06:08 AM |#1047  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
i am on 1.3 but i noticed this "app" was also in the 1.2 version (maybe, it was in my backup of 1.2). it does not have a name and the permissions look very similar to the sysScope. the only thing i can do is force stop the app.

edit: noob cant post screenshots.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-07-08 00.55.36.jpg
Views:	295
Size:	27.3 KB
ID:	1184316   Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-07-08 00.53.57.jpg
Views:	284
Size:	31.2 KB
ID:	1184317  
Last edited by rhambling; 8th July 2012 at 06:13 AM.
8th July 2012, 06:16 AM |#1048  
fergie716's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buffalo, NY
Thanks Meter: 3,781
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Willybeen

Ok, so the rom feels great, no complaints, everything seems to be running smoothly thus far.... one problem.

I left my house tonight to go to a local watering hole, and watch the UFC fight with some friends... upon leaving my phone was at 87%

I didnt even make it through the night before the battery was completely dead.

Any ideas why? I'll attach the battery screen shots below. Also, only syncing to gmail as of now. I probably perused the internet and facebook for at most one hour as I sat there at the bar.





I see there's a big drop off in the middle.

At any point did you restart the phone (either reboot or reboot into recovery?)



Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2
8th July 2012, 06:21 AM |#1049  
fresh_TD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Destin, FL
Thanks Meter: 804
 
More
Cool
Quote:
Originally Posted by Willybeen

Ok, so the rom feels great, no complaints, everything seems to be running smoothly thus far.... one problem.

I left my house tonight to go to a local watering hole, and watch the UFC fight with some friends... upon leaving my phone was at 87%

I didnt even make it through the night before the battery was completely dead.

Any ideas why? I'll attach the battery screen shots below. Also, only syncing to gmail as of now. I probably perused the internet and facebook for at most one hour as I sat there at the bar.





I bet you is the Facebook app there's a lot of issues when running Facebook on phones, it will drain your battery quick even when backing out of it it still runs in the background.. I had that same issue with my GSII.. Try clearing cache and then uninstall Facebook for a few days I bet your battery will last a lot longer then what it is now.. hope tho helps
Last edited by fresh_TD; 8th July 2012 at 06:28 AM.
8th July 2012, 06:26 AM |#1050  
illCrizzee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
can/will this be ported to the SGH-I747 LTE variant(att/canada's big 3)? i'd love to have this on my phone..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
blazer, galaxy s3, isaint was here :), overstew is the man., phantom slept with your mom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes