Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required

[Q] No Android Project option in Eclipse with ADT Plugin.

OP lfnunley

2nd July 2012, 09:29 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0

5 posts
More
Hi there XDA! I'm an experienced programmer and android user. I'm following a guide for creating the android project in eclipse from the android developer site, and I've followed every step up to creating the project, and the ADT plugin has been correctly installed and configured. The problem: Under the android tab in the new project wizard there is no option for android project. There are various other android options like Android Activity, Android Application Project, Android Icon Set, etc. Does anybody know how I can enable the option for Android Project? I attached a picture of the problem. Thank you!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	XDA Attachment.jpg
Views:	117
Size:	26.8 KB
ID:	1172315  
2nd July 2012, 10:12 PM   |  #2  
Retired Senior Moderator / Resident Priest
Flag Blackpool UK
Thanks Meter: 1,545

9,528 posts
Donate to Me
More
Please use the Q&A Forum for questions &
Read the Forum Rules Ref Posting
Thanks
Moving to Q&A
The Following User Says Thank You to lufc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd July 2012, 10:43 PM   |  #3  
Flag Orlando