Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: Did this work for you?
Yes! 50 60.98%
NO, something went wrong... 15 18.29%
I don't understand all steps 17 20.73%
Voters: 82. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[GUIDE] Rooting ALCATEL OT-918 (v2.3.6)

OP mr.exodia

16th July 2012, 04:49 PM   |  #11  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
They are captured while rooting my phone, so yes. And I do not have a custom rom, I think you need to wait for one to be created.

Greetings
17th July 2012, 01:21 AM   |  #12  
oldsap's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
1,092 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by kippsoft

I did that and it says there is no other later version than the one already install on your device and it exits.
Is there anything else I can do?
Thanks

i used this twice and installed the same version OS and was successful both times.
17th July 2012, 12:24 PM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
bricked
i have briked my phone after wipe data ... boot to blackscreen.... i know how fix but my internet sucks ....
there a another way to fix..
and also two months ago i maked a nandroid backup... im tryng to restore ...but boot to blackscreen again.
sorry for the english
17th July 2012, 12:49 PM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Phone @lelolenda
Can you open the backup and tell me the images that are there...
17th July 2012, 12:54 PM   |  #15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
@kippsoft
boot...data...system
Last edited by lelolenda; 17th July 2012 at 01:33 PM.
17th July 2012, 01:57 PM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Phone @lelolenda
cache and dalvik cache missing...
Which make do you have...?
Do you have the scatter file for your phone..?
17th July 2012, 02:15 PM   |  #17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by kippsoft

cache and dalvik cache missing...
Which make do you have...?
Do you have the scatter file for your phone..?

i dont have dalvik cache and cache!!! but a cache backup a have in another PC broken.

and yes i have scatter file for my phone.
5th August 2012, 01:55 PM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by oldsap

i used this twice and installed the same version OS and was successful both times.

Same problem was with me too. But my phone was in warranty so I got it to service center and now it will be replaced with a new one. Hey XDA Guys is there anyway we can prevent this thing? Even I did wipe all data and the phone just booted till screen where Android image comes and then restart.
2nd September 2012, 03:42 AM   |  #19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by HellRocker™

Same problem was with me too. But my phone was in warranty so I got it to service center and now it will be replaced with a new one. Hey XDA Guys is there anyway we can prevent this thing? Even I did wipe all data and the phone just booted till screen where Android image comes and then restart.

Just use One Touch for alcatel users to fix it. It takes much time anyway.
2nd September 2012, 06:31 PM   |  #20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by reachwei

Just use One Touch for alcatel users to fix it. It takes much time anyway.

Thanks for suggestion buddy. now i know it already. nandroid backup would also work

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
alcatel, flashtool, ot-918, root
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes