FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

{PRO} Model Number Re-branding for MK16a

1,630 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,789
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Most custom ROMs for Xperia Pro are done based on the MK16i variant. To be true, there isn't any difference or any issues in that, only some of us (like myself, who are interested in the minute details) owning an MK16a would like the branding to be so, in custom ROMs as well. Here is a flashable zip which will basically mod build.prop file to change all instances of MK16i to MK16a. Thus, your MK16a device will say so even after flashing a custom ROM.


Installation Instructions
1. Download and copy zip file to SD card
2. Reboot into recovery
3. Choose install zip from SD card, select zip and flash .
4. Reboot!
Attached Files
File Type: zip build.prop_modder.zip - [Click for QR Code] (187.6 KB, 572 views)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ameer1234567890 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
4th July 2012, 09:59 PM |#2  
nosedive's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 166
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ameer1234567890

Most custom ROMs for Xperia Pro are done based on the MK16i variant. To be true, there isn't any difference or any issues in that, only some of us (like myself, who are interested in the minute details) owning an MK16a would like the branding to be so, in custom ROMs as well. Here is a flashable zip which will basically mod build.prop file to change all instances of MK16i to MK16a. Thus, your MK16a device will say so even after flashing a custom ROM.


Installation Instructions
1. Download and copy zip file to SD card
2. Reboot into recovery
3. Choose install zip from SD card, select zip and flash .
4. Reboot!

very nice one
definitly a must for MK16a owners
thank you
17th January 2013, 03:25 PM |#3  
apsanchezs's Avatar
Senior Member
Tristan Island Settlement, Saint Helena
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
ameer1234567890
I have installed the app but I do not see any change: settings>about phone>status>model number>xperia pro. I thought that instead of xperia pro was going to say "xperia pro MK16a.

Regards,
17th January 2013, 03:29 PM |#4  
ameer1234567890's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Thulhaadhoo
Thanks Meter: 1,789
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by apsanchezs

I have installed the app but I do not see any change: settings>about phone>status>model number>xperia pro. I thought that instead of xperia pro was going to say "xperia pro MK16a.

Regards,

It just changes any MK16i to MK16a. It wont change any Xperia Pro.
The Following User Says Thank You to ameer1234567890 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th January 2013, 05:44 PM |#5  
apsanchezs's Avatar
Senior Member
Tristan Island Settlement, Saint Helena
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
ameer1234567890
Quote:
Originally Posted by ameer1234567890

It just changes any MK16i to MK16a. It wont change any Xperia Pro.

ameer1234567890,

Is there any way to uninstall the app, because I cant see or find it. Thanks in advance.
17th January 2013, 05:56 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Hi, can you make this on the other way (MK16a to MK16i), please?
Thanks in advance.
The Following User Says Thank You to Patacho For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th January 2013, 12:07 AM |#7  
mungky83's Avatar
Member
Flag Selangor
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Re: {PRO} Model Number Re-branding for MK16a
Can u make a arc s one? LT18i?

Sent from my LT18i using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
iyokan, mk16a, model, xperia pro
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes