FORUMS

XPrivacy for Android Lollipop – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Have you ever been on the Google Play Store and saw an app that you wanted to … more

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

ATTENTION CANADIAN USERS: Forums for Canadian carriers

5th July 2012, 04:28 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
As a new SGS3 user but a long time user of XDA, I would love for the Canadian models to have their own sub-forums. It just makes it easier to find things. I am a flash-a-holic and love trying out new ROM's but don't like bricking phones. Count me in to push for it.
 
 
5th July 2012, 04:50 PM |#22  
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto, Ontario
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Exclamation
Hey everyone,

I received a response from the moderator I PMd and was told two things: that the mods can't add forums and that the admins (who can add forums) will likely not do so because they are content with the layout. I guess we're stuck with the current setup based on American carriers.

Here's the way I suggest the forums work from here on out: Carrier becomes synonymous with model number. Therefore:

AT&T forum: SGH-I747 (AT&T, Rogers, Bell, Telus and SaskTel)
T-Mobile forum: SGH-T999 (T-Mobile, Wind, Mobilicity and Videotron)
Sprint forum: SPH-L710 (Sprint only, of no concerns to Canadians)
Verizon forum: SGH-I535 (Verizon only, of no concern to Canadians)

Developers, please put carrier support in the title of your threads. Thank you! I also updated the first post and asked a mod to sticky this thread.
Last edited by evilmonkey1987; 5th July 2012 at 05:03 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to evilmonkey1987 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th July 2012, 07:51 PM |#23  
Jsick's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilmonkey1987

Hey everyone,

I received a response from the moderator I PMd and was told two things: that the mods can't add forums and that the admins (who can add forums) will likely not do so because they are content with the layout. I guess we're stuck with the current setup based on American carriers.

Here's the way I suggest the forums work from here on out: Carrier becomes synonymous with model number. Therefore:

AT&T forum: SGH-I747 (AT&T, Rogers, Bell, Telus and SaskTel)
T-Mobile forum: SGH-T999 (T-Mobile, Wind, Mobilicity and Videotron)
Sprint forum: SPH-L710 (Sprint only, of no concerns to Canadians)
Verizon forum: SGH-I535 (Verizon only, of no concern to Canadians)

Developers, please put carrier support in the title of your threads. Thank you! I also updated the first post and asked a mod to sticky this thread.

Looks perfect to me...would help to avoid any confusion and bricks.
6th July 2012, 04:36 AM |#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilmonkey1987

Hey everyone,

I received a response from the moderator I PMd and was told two things: that the mods can't add forums and that the admins (who can add forums) will likely not do so because they are content with the layout. I guess we're stuck with the current setup based on American carriers.

Here's the way I suggest the forums work from here on out: Carrier becomes synonymous with model number. Therefore:

AT&T forum: SGH-I747 (AT&T, Rogers, Bell, Telus and SaskTel)
T-Mobile forum: SGH-T999 (T-Mobile, Wind, Mobilicity and Videotron)
Sprint forum: SPH-L710 (Sprint only, of no concerns to Canadians)
Verizon forum: SGH-I535 (Verizon only, of no concern to Canadians)

Developers, please put carrier support in the title of your threads. Thank you! I also updated the first post and asked a mod to sticky this thread.

Are you saying that it's been confirmed the T-Mobile T999 ROMs will run on the T999V for Wind, Mobilicity, and Videotron?
Last edited by Tempott; 6th July 2012 at 04:41 AM.
6th July 2012, 01:45 PM |#25  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 821
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tempott

Are you saying that it's been confirmed the T-Mobile T999 ROMs will run on the T999V for Wind, Mobilicity, and Videotron?

Always confirm with the op/dev if you are unsure. I can't see why any Rom that is based on the 2gb ram dual core crate s4 model wouldn't work for anyone with the same model regardless of carrier.

Sent from my SGH-I747M using XDA Premium HD app
6th July 2012, 03:57 PM |#26  
Jsick's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Thanks to the mod for pinning this.
8th July 2012, 04:38 AM |#27  
Intercrew's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Is the virgin mobile version of galaxy s3 (canadian) same as bell? I don't want to end up rooting using the methods for bell and bricking the phone :l
8th July 2012, 11:39 PM |#28  
Jsick's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Intercrew

Is the virgin mobile version of galaxy s3 (canadian) same as bell? I don't want to end up rooting using the methods for bell and bricking the phone :l

I'm pretty sure its the T-Mobile version...
9th July 2012, 12:35 AM |#29  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 821
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Intercrew

Is the virgin mobile version of galaxy s3 (canadian) same as bell? I don't want to end up rooting using the methods for bell and bricking the phone :l

If your model number is i747m, it is bell. Tmoblile would be t999 I think.

Sent from my SGH-I747M using XDA Premium HD app
9th July 2012, 02:43 AM |#30  
Intercrew's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by David Dee

If your model number is i747m, it is bell. Tmoblile would be t999 I think.

Sent from my SGH-I747M using XDA Premium HD app

Is there a way to check the model number before buying the phone?

Also if anyone is on virgin mobile (canada) can you confirm if it's either same as bell or t-mobile?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank