Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,298 Members 39,417 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC Status AT&T rom 2.14.502.2

Tip us?
 
Lucky-Casper
Old
(Last edited by Lucky-Casper; 27th July 2012 at 01:25 PM.) Reason: Added Rom download link
#1  
Lucky-Casper's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 28
Join Date: Aug 2010
Exclamation HTC Status AT&T rom 2.14.502.2

Here it is for those who need it. I needed it to flash my phone back to stock. The update that was pushed out recently would not work on my rooted phone because I was using a UK rom when I rooted it so I need a stock ('merica) AT&T Status rom that no one seemed to have for any reason. I found the latest update on the HTC website and downloaded their installer, and that failed too. It wouldn't authorize... So into the trash InstallShield exe I went a digging and riped this out of the .cab

I used fastboot to flash the userdata.img, system.img, boot.img and recovery.img to my Status. Rebooted and did a factory reset. SUCCESS.

Download Here:
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?ncwqh41qa4ry7hi
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Lucky-Casper For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bungphe
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 29
Join Date: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucky-Casper View Post
Here it is for those who need it. I needed it to flash my phone back to stock. The update that was pushed out recently would not work on my rooted phone because I was using a UK rom when I rooted it so I need a stock ('merica) AT&T Status rom that no one seemed to have for any reason. I found the latest update on the HTC website and downloaded their installer, and that failed too. It wouldn't authorize... So into the trash InstallShield exe I went a digging and riped this out of the .cab

I used fastboot to flash the userdata.img, system.img, boot.img and recovery.img to my Status. Rebooted and did a factory reset. SUCCESS.

***Going to have to message me to get the download link because this wont let me post it yet.***
Have you found something new with this update?
 
Lucky-Casper
Old
#3  
Lucky-Casper's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 28
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bungphe View Post
Have you found something new with this update?
Haven't seen anything new yet.

Just pulled this from HTC's website:

"HTC Status™ for AT&T ROM Update | 05.3.2012
Starting May 3rd 2012, HTC will be rolling out a system update for the HTC Status.

This update will only be available for AT&T HTC Status customers and will be sent to the device over the air. Once the release is ready, users will receive a notification on their device advising them of this update and provide instructions to receive and install it. Users can proactively check for this update by going to Home > Menu> Settings > AT&T Software Update > Check for updates.
As an alternative solution, the system update can be downloaded to a PC and manually applied to the device. See the section at the bottom of these instructions for more information.

This system update includes:

Memory allocation fixes to improve low memory issues
Data throttling fix"
 
slow_kknd
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jul 2012
So the device is unrooted again?
Did they really solve the low memory issue?

---------- Post added at 09:17 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:12 PM ----------

Please tell me how to download and flash the rom, thanks.
 
Lucky-Casper
Old
#5  
Lucky-Casper's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 28
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by slow_kknd View Post
So the device is unrooted again?
Did they really solve the low memory issue?

---------- Post added at 09:17 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:12 PM ----------

Please tell me how to download and flash the rom, thanks.
My device is now unrooted and I don't really see a reason to root it again. I also never ran into the low memory issue so I can not answer that question. I'll pm you the link...
 
atv
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 38
Join Date: Sep 2006
Default thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucky-Casper View Post
Here it is for those who need it. I needed it to flash my phone back to stock. The update that was pushed out recently would not work on my rooted phone because I was using a UK rom when I rooted it so I need a stock ('merica) AT&T Status rom that no one seemed to have for any reason. I found the latest update on the HTC website and downloaded their installer, and that failed too. It wouldn't authorize... So into the trash InstallShield exe I went a digging and riped this out of the .cab

I used fastboot to flash the userdata.img, system.img, boot.img and recovery.img to my Status. Rebooted and did a factory reset. SUCCESS.

***Going to have to message me to get the download link because this wont let me post it yet.***
nice, i need to fix one, the one you downloaded is htc_status_mr_update_2.14.502.2_us.exe? and when i 7unzip, i only see:
.rsrc - folder
.data
.rdata.text
certificate and
a [0] file of 161,869 kb
so how did you got userdata, system and boot from this file?
thank you very much indeed
atv
 
Lucky-Casper
Old
#7  
Lucky-Casper's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 28
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by atv View Post
nice, i need to fix one, the one you downloaded is htc_status_mr_update_2.14.502.2_us.exe? and when i 7unzip, i only see:
.rsrc - folder
.data
.rdata.text
certificate and
a [0] file of 161,869 kb
so how did you got userdata, system and boot from this file?
thank you very much indeed
atv
First I used Universal Extractor to extract the files properly from htc_status_mr_update_2.14.502.2_us.exe, because of it being an Install Shield installer. Once it extracted the files in the correct structure I then had to use ZIP Scan on the data1.cab file because Install Shield uses its cab format and very few programs can export them correctly. Once you extract data1.cab you will have all that you need.
The Following User Says Thank You to Lucky-Casper For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
atv
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 38
Join Date: Sep 2006
Talking hi again

i really want to thank you for your help, the phone was stuck at cmw (s-on) and now its back, but i think that as your post, i should have flashed, userdata.img before, and i did it boot.img then system.img and then i could not flash the userdata.img but the phone turned on finally.
see attached
take care
wilston
atv
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	HTC STATUS.PNG
Views:	403
Size:	117.9 KB
ID:	1222479  
 
Lucky-Casper
Old
#9  
Lucky-Casper's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 28
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by atv View Post
i really want to thank you for your help, the phone was stuck at cmw (s-on) and now its back, but i think that as your post, i should have flashed, userdata.img before, and i did it boot.img then system.img and then i could not flash the userdata.img but the phone turned on finally.
see attached
take care
wilston
atv
Glad I could help my friend!
 
stayfidz
Old
#10  
stayfidz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 133
Join Date: Aug 2010
this is not ICS?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Google Glass XE20.1 Update Brings Improved Contacts, Head Nudge, New Cards and Commands

Ever since Google unveiled Android Wear earlier this … more

Remote Control Your Android Device with Monitordroid

The Android OS showsgreat potential in many areas. One of most interesting things that … more

Intel Partners with Unity to Support Android on Intel-Based Devices

Intel, largely known for their long-standing reputation as the king of … more

Device Review: Samsung Gear Live

Recently, Google announced Android Wear to the world. Android Wear is the Android-based initiative from … more