FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[Q] The bootlooop.

2 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
So, my phone fell down from the sofa, and battery fell out. When I put it back in and turned on, phone was in in an infinite bootloop. So, what can I do to fix it? It had android 2.1 on board. I once had root, but then I factory reseted my phone. It was somewhere a year ago. Can someone help me?
 
 
11th May 2014, 07:43 PM |#2  
vedant.kamlaskar's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Nashik
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
REFLASH
Use odin..
Flash your stock firmware
Thats the only thing you can do..
The Following User Says Thank You to vedant.kamlaskar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th May 2014, 09:31 PM |#3  
Vagelis1608's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 290
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vedant.kamlaskar

Use odin..
Flash your stock firmware
Thats the only thing you can do..

You anwsered a 2 year-old topic?!?!??!
12th May 2014, 05:24 AM |#4  
vedant.kamlaskar's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Nashik
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vagelis1608

You anwsered a 2 year-old topic?!?!??!

nothing els to talk about on galaxy 5
the threads are so empty
12th May 2014, 05:43 PM |#5  
Vagelis1608's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 290
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vedant.kamlaskar

nothing els to talk about on galaxy 5
the threads are so empty

I know :/
Go to madteam.co. There is more activity there (not a lot :/ )
14th May 2014, 07:11 PM |#6  
vedant.kamlaskar's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Nashik
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vagelis1608

I know :/
Go to madteam.co. There is more activity there (not a lot :/ )



Been there... Done that...
8th July 2014, 03:25 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag Varaždin
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
why we dont have dual touch on this phone,i have x10 mini pro an instal cm7 and i get dual touch,but when i installed cm7.2 on gt-i5500 no dualtouch
17th December 2014, 08:51 AM |#8  
vedant.kamlaskar's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Nashik
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicky SpeedTouch

why we dont have dual touch on this phone,i have x10 mini pro an instal cm7 and i get dual touch,but when i installed cm7.2 on gt-i5500 no dualtouch

Cm has fake multi dual touch, use that. The phone lacks the hardware.
The Following User Says Thank You to vedant.kamlaskar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th March 2015, 07:04 PM |#9  
NesteaZen's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I tried doing that. I got the .tar from sammobile and all I get is:
Code:
<ID:0/015> Added!!
<OSM> Enter CS for MD5..
<OSM> Check MD5.. Do not unplug the cable..
<OSM> Please wait..
<OSM> I5500XWJQ3_I5500OXXJPC_I5500XWJP4_HOME.tar.md5 is valid.
<OSM> Checking MD5 finished Sucessfully..
<OSM> Leave CS..
<ID:0/015> Odin v.3 engine (ID:15)..
<ID:0/015> File analysis..
<ID:0/015> SetupConnection..
<ID:0/015> Can't open the serial(COM) port.
<OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 1)
15th March 2015, 08:46 PM |#10  
NesteaZen's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Ok. I was able to resurrect it. Following the instructions in Install ClockworkMod Bootloader and Cyanogen 7 ROM to Samsung G5 I5500 by sparkyuiop. Downloaded OPS, downloaded the original Polish .zip package for the phone. IIRC 191 MiB and copied it on Win7 with odin 4.28.

Amazing.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes