Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

CyanogenMod team already looking foward to a CM10

OP eggydrums

6th July 2012, 02:55 PM   |  #1  
eggydrums's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 291
 
1,879 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Yes, you read right, the CM team has announced they will work soon on the new version of their Rom. CM9 is still in release candidate status, and their almost ready to jump in on Jelly Bean

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Xparent Green Tapatalk 2
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to eggydrums For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th July 2012, 03:12 PM   |  #2  
Dark Nightmare's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag WhereEverMyFeetAre
Thanks Meter: 787
 
2,355 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Team kang that does AOKP also announced they will be beginning when source drops as well.
6th July 2012, 06:09 PM   |  #3  
Spastic909's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 195
 
1,786 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
HTC needs to come off with some darn drivers already

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using xda premium
6th July 2012, 06:55 PM   |  #4  
eggydrums's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 291
 
1,879 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spastic909

HTC needs to come off with some darn drivers already

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using xda premium

I don't think its gonna happen :/ they say they the WLAN chip is Texas Instruments and they are proprietary to them, and not for HTC to release. Source code for ics though will come soon

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Xparent Green Tapatalk 2
6th July 2012, 07:01 PM   |  #5  
Dark Nightmare's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag WhereEverMyFeetAre
Thanks Meter: 787
 
2,355 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eggydrums

I don't think its gonna happen :/ they say they the WLAN chip is Texas Instruments and they are proprietary to them, and not for HTC to release. Source code for ics though will come soon

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Xparent Green Tapatalk 2

I think we should push for the reverse engineer for the drivers because of this.
6th July 2012, 07:22 PM   |  #6  
eggydrums's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 291
 
1,879 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark Nightmare

I think we should push for the reverse engineer for the drivers because of this.

Yes that's what needs to be done, I think we should post a thread in the android software dev section because I don't think none of the devs here can, not even Texas ice, he said so, its way to complicated

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Xparent Green Tapatalk 2
6th July 2012, 07:29 PM   |  #7  
Dark Nightmare's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag WhereEverMyFeetAre
Thanks Meter: 787
 
2,355 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eggydrums

Yes that's what needs to be done, I think we should post a thread in the android software dev section because I don't think none of the devs here can, not even Texas ice, he said so, its way to complicated

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Xparent Green Tapatalk 2

We could ask one of the devs to post it in the devs special forum and with the right bounty, somebody is bound to do it for us.
6th July 2012, 07:35 PM   |  #8  
eggydrums's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 291
 
1,879 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark Nightmare

We could ask one of the devs to post it in the devs special forum and with the right bounty, somebody is bound to do it for us.

True and we need it asap

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Xparent Green Tapatalk 2
6th July 2012, 09:18 PM   |  #9  
dcacklam's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Yelm, WA
Thanks Meter: 1,286
 
533 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Just a thought - what about a precompiled binary kernel module?
I know that's how proprietary drivers are handled on desktop linux... EG, nVidia's original display drivers were distributed as a binary....

Is it possible to get a ti-wlan.o (or whatever it's called) from HTC (or from the official release) and use it in CM?
glacierguy
6th July 2012, 09:50 PM   |  #10  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark Nightmare

We could ask one of the devs to post it in the devs special forum and with the right bounty, somebody is bound to do it for us.

Didn't ...Awesome... Get a device? My wife ran his aosp ics roms on mt4g and they were very solid.

Sent from my HTC VLE_U using Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes