5,604,686 Members 38,573 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Jellybean music player 4.3.605

Tip us?
 
mejori
Old
(Last edited by mejori; 6th July 2012 at 04:35 PM.)
#1  
mejori's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 137
Posts: 449
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: fort myers

 
DONATE TO ME
Audio Jellybean music player 4.3.605

ORIGINAL THREAD: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1350164

search is not working, so if this is double post please dont flame and close thread..

i did no work ..all credit goes to steve0007



Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve0007 View Post


Requirements: Android 2.2 and up

Overview:
Shop music on Android Market and listen instantly using the Google Music app.

Google Music is a cloud-powered music player and storage service that lets you keep your music collection online so you can save space on your Android device.

* All your your music purchases from Android Market automatically appear on Google Music.
* Add up to 20,000 more songs from your personal music collection on your computer for free.
* Access to your entire music library instantly with the Google Music app, and save your favorites for offline playback.
* Share a free full play of the songs you purchased from Android Market with your friends on Google+.
* Learn more about Google Music at music.google.com/about
* Available in the U.S. only. Of course, using proxies, available worldwide (ie Market enabler: free app in Market).



More Info:
Market access : HERE
Download: Hereafter attached

I am getting FC ?: first WIPE DATA of the old Google Music app, then uninstall and install the new Music 4.0.9

For full Fun use

1- install Market 3.3.11: HERE

2- click on HERE with your device and choose Market as the application to open, browse the content a couple of minutes, reboot you should get the Music section to appear in your Market after reboot

3- and if you have a Windows computer Install Google Music Manager in you Computer. File attached below

4- usefull comments/article: HERE

v4.3.605:
Jelly Bean Release

v4.1.513:
Added latest Play Music, this is how it is called now

v4.1.512:
Bug fixes related to shuffle mode and multiple accounts


Added new Music Manager (for your PC-windows) v1.0.29.4806 since 08.03.2012

Enjoy and comment back how it works for you !

if you like this use the thanks button
If i for some strange reason was able to help you in any way..hit the button BRO!


Sent from my Iphone...o wait I meant my Galaxy Note..
sorry,they are hard to tell apart since they are both rectangles!
The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to mejori For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mejori
Old
(Last edited by mejori; 6th July 2012 at 04:36 PM.)
#2  
mejori's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 137
Posts: 449
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: fort myers

 
DONATE TO ME
i installed this on my galaxy note running hybrid rom by dgr8 ... i couldnt install apk, so i used root explorer. renamed old music to apk.1 and moved new apk to system/app and fixed permissions to rwrr ..worked perfectly!!!
If i for some strange reason was able to help you in any way..hit the button BRO!


Sent from my Iphone...o wait I meant my Galaxy Note..
sorry,they are hard to tell apart since they are both rectangles!
 
i_max2k2
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 170
Join Date: Dec 2007
Does it play flac/alac?
AT&T Galaxy Note (16+64gb)
 
mejori
Old
#4  
mejori's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 137
Posts: 449
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: fort myers

 
DONATE TO ME
i dont havev those types of files..i coudnt tell you on that
If i for some strange reason was able to help you in any way..hit the button BRO!


Sent from my Iphone...o wait I meant my Galaxy Note..
sorry,they are hard to tell apart since they are both rectangles!
 
mattlgroff
Old
#5  
mattlgroff's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2343
Posts: 2,175
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: San Diego

 
DONATE TO ME
Can someone post the apk by itself? I want to put into one of my roms.
 
Daman09
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 144
Join Date: Apr 2012
Does this happen to have gapless playback?
 
KillerNepal
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 59
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: London

 
DONATE TO ME
i have googleplay 3.7.13 .... do i need to install the one you mentioned ? or i can straight uninstall my old player and install this one ? .... many thanks mate.
"Giving Thanks is The Best Way " - Anonymous

------------------------------
| PAST PHONES :
| - (thinking of buying LG's Flagship next)
| - UK Atrix - Changed Touch Screen Digitizer Two Times.
| - iPhone 3gs - vibratiob/silent button not working. gave it to cousin.
| - Nokia N96 - Only LCD screen is broken
| - Nokia N73 - Working great only volume key is dodgy.
------------------------------
 
mejori
Old
#8  
mejori's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 137
Posts: 449
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: fort myers

 
DONATE TO ME
i had to push it through root explorer and fix permissions
If i for some strange reason was able to help you in any way..hit the button BRO!


Sent from my Iphone...o wait I meant my Galaxy Note..
sorry,they are hard to tell apart since they are both rectangles!
 
mejori
Old
(Last edited by mejori; 9th July 2012 at 12:59 PM.)
#9  
mejori's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 137
Posts: 449
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: fort myers

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattlgroff View Post
Can someone post the apk by itself? I want to put into one of my roms.
ill try posting the apk in a few

posted apk!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daman09 View Post
Does this happen to have gapless playback?
havent seen gapless playback in the settings
If i for some strange reason was able to help you in any way..hit the button BRO!


Sent from my Iphone...o wait I meant my Galaxy Note..
sorry,they are hard to tell apart since they are both rectangles!
The Following User Says Thank You to mejori For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
airmaxx23
Old
(Last edited by airmaxx23; 9th July 2012 at 05:26 PM.)
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 681
Posts: 2,507
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Colton, NY
I didn't see an APK in the OP so I used the one above my post. I moved the apk into system/app, changed permissions and now the app stops (unfortunately Google Play Music has stopped) when I try to start it. I also tried installing the app before and after removing the old one but it does not install.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes