Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,000 Members 47,175 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

*** Firmware News & Alternative Install Methods*** Ver.10.6.1.14.8 date 1405

Tip us?
 
d14b0ll0s
Old
#21  
d14b0ll0s's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 446
Posts: 1,207
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by norm2002 View Post
Me too. (Bought from Amazon.de being used in UK.)

Not updated it yet. This does stop you being rooted like the last Prime firmware update, does it?

Should I install OTA Rootkeeper first? Does it work on the Infinity?
It should work, it made a backup copy of "su" on mine.
I've rooted .22 TW firmware after data wipe using the method from Debugfs thread, so no problems there.
 
Hrvat
Old
#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Germany / Stuttgart
Quote:
Originally Posted by Holmlund View Post
Just got an OTA update to 9.4.5.22.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

Confirmed (Germany).
 
criodor
Old
#23  
Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 82
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Duiven

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by rhythmuskaputt View Post
Hey there,

sadly the update doesn't seem to work for me. I checked for new updates, downloaded it and tried to install but the Infinity restarted after a while saying the update failed. When I check for updates now it tells me there aren't any available.

Could this be because I rooted the TF700T before?
I'm having the same problem as well.
 
d14b0ll0s
Old
#24  
d14b0ll0s's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 446
Posts: 1,207
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by rhythmuskaputt View Post
Hey there,

sadly the update doesn't seem to work for me. I checked for new updates, downloaded it and tried to install but the Infinity restarted after a while saying the update failed. When I check for updates now it tells me there aren't any available.

Could this be because I rooted the TF700T before?
Missed your post. Root shouldn't change anything with OTA. These things happen however. If you can afford a fctory reset try one and see what happens. If it doesn't help call ASUS or do the update manually from recovery mode (which means another data wipe; you might want to try the first options now).

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T using xda app-developers app
 
Super-S
Old
#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 151
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hrvat View Post
Confirmed (Germany).
i got it also... im in GER too.
 
rhythmuskaputt
Old
#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by d14b0ll0s View Post
Missed your post. Root shouldn't change anything with OTA. These things happen however. If you can afford a fctory reset try one and see what happens. If it doesn't help call ASUS or do the update manually from recovery mode (which means another data wipe; you might want to try the first options now).

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T using xda app-developers app
Resetting the device doesn't help either. Strange. Guess I'll have to wait for the next update.

Since the WW-version of the update is not downloadable yet I can't try to install it from recovery mode.
 
d14b0ll0s
Old
#27  
d14b0ll0s's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 446
Posts: 1,207
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by rhythmuskaputt View Post
Resetting the device doesn't help either. Strange. Guess I'll have to wait for the next update.

Since the WW-version of the update is not downloadable yet I can't try to install it from recovery mode.
Factory reset doesn't mean reboot. Factory reset = data & cache WIPE.

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T using xda app-developers app
 
rhythmuskaputt
Old
#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by d14b0ll0s View Post
Factory reset doesn't mean reboot. Factory reset = data & cache WIPE.

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T using xda app-developers app
That's what I did.
 
long-d
Old
#29  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 98
Join Date: Dec 2009
got mine yesterday, and the ota in the afternoon... this **** is powerfull... and goodlooking.
hmmmm titties...
 
d14b0ll0s
Old
#30  
d14b0ll0s's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 446
Posts: 1,207
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by rhythmuskaputt View Post
That's what I did.
Oh, I see. I'm sorry it didn't help then. You can try flashing TW firmware from microSD and then re-flash it after some time when WW is out. I'm using the TW version, I've experienced a slight boost in performance which may be due to data wipe itself, but as to the changes - it only has a built-in Chinese keyboard, which of course is not used when you enter your locale at first boot. Apart from that, I don't see any major differences, and TW may get OTA updates faster I believe.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes