Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] AOKP 4.4.4 (Kitkat) Task650 (9.10.2014) (Unified)

OP task650

12th July 2012, 05:24 PM   |  #501  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
329 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by task650

you are doing something wrong or you're not even running this rom if its not "smooth" for you.n why dont you try the rom as it's packaged.

I just flashed ktoonsez kernel right away since he was saying it worked and he got great battery life with it. Not sure why mine was so laggy, I did a full wipe and everything worked fine except scrolling and especially Nova launcher was so laggy it was unusable. Weird. I'll try again if that's not how it's supposed to be.
12th July 2012, 05:25 PM   |  #502  
Senior Member
Flag Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 86
 
395 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Believe you have to format sd card in fat 32.
Led is also not working for me, as well as mounting via computer.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium
12th July 2012, 05:25 PM   |  #503  
CZ Eddie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 1,082
 
3,755 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
Can anyone get Car dock mode working with audio out? My option for audio out in dock settings is greyed out. Im on todays aokp release.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium
12th July 2012, 05:25 PM   |  #504  
nakedninja42's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area, CA
Thanks Meter: 700
 
1,978 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrankJL_

I cant for the life of me find the option to rmeove the search bar.

How do i remove it? It is persistent.

I'm trying to figure out this too...

Using stock AOKP launcher, use to be Settings>Launcher and you can remove persistent search as well as remove unwanted screens and change which one is the home screen. I am I blind or is it not an option yet?
12th July 2012, 05:27 PM   |  #505  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vondis

First off Thank you to the devs for this awesome Rom!!

Second I apologize in advance if I have done something wrong as I am still new to flashing Roms.
I have searched this thread and found the solution to the damaged SD card is to rewipe everything reflash.
I've done that 3 times now and it still does not work.
Last go around I wiped data/factory reset, Cache, and Dalvik 3 times in a row before I reflashed the Rom. Still getting damaged SD card

Is there something I have done wrong to cause this?

Thank you in advance for any advice and I apologize if I missed something and caused this error.

Did you flash back to your nandroid and see if it works from stock/rooted?
Last edited by TonyStark; 12th July 2012 at 05:32 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to TonyStark For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th July 2012, 05:30 PM   |  #506  
pizz0wn3d's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Summerville, SC
Thanks Meter: 366
 
1,566 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vondis

First off Thank you to the devs for this awesome Rom!!

Second I apologize in advance if I have done something wrong as I am still new to flashing Roms.
I have searched this thread and found the solution to the damaged SD card is to rewipe everything reflash.
I've done that 3 times now and it still does not work.
Last go around I wiped data/factory reset, Cache, and Dalvik 3 times in a row before I reflashed the Rom. Still getting damaged SD card

Is there something I have done wrong to cause this?

Thank you in advance for any advice and I apologize if I missed something and caused this error.

I had the same problem. Reflash rom & gapps without flashing.

Herp derp SGS3 Tapatalk 2
12th July 2012, 05:30 PM   |  #507  
nakedninja42's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area, CA
Thanks Meter: 700
 
1,978 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomween1

Did you flash back to your nandroid and see if it works from stock/rooted?

---------- Post added at 11:27 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:26 AM ----------

I am talking about Stock, prior to AOKP

I'm talking about AOKP, can't find out to remove the search bar in AOKP (stock) launcher
The Following User Says Thank You to nakedninja42 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th July 2012, 05:31 PM   |  #508  
task650's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Portland, Oregon
Thanks Meter: 47,851
 
21,891 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 21cdb

I just flashed ktoonsez kernel right away since he was saying it worked and he got great battery life with it. Not sure why mine was so laggy, I did a full wipe and everything worked fine except scrolling and especially Nova launcher was so laggy it was unusable. Weird. I'll try again if that's not how it's supposed to be.

you need to understand that all devices are NOT created equally. one kernel might work awesome on my device while at the same time it may work horrible on your device. so to say that Ktoonsez says it works awesome, that means it works awesome for him. It has nothing to do with how it will work for you. If the symptoms that you're talking about are happening with that kernel it's obvious that your device doesn't like that kernel. Easy fix. Use a different one.
12th July 2012, 05:32 PM   |  #509  
bigblue95z's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Decatur, IL
Thanks Meter: 39
 
401 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nakedninja42

I'm talking about AOKP, can't find out to remove the search bar in AOKP (stock) launcher

If this has Nova Launcher included, it's in Nova Settings. Haven't jumped ship from TW, but pretty sure that's where it was on the SGSII builds.
12th July 2012, 05:32 PM   |  #510  
task650's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Portland, Oregon
Thanks Meter: 47,851
 
21,891 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nakedninja42

I'm talking about AOKP, can't find out to remove the search bar in AOKP (stock) launcher

you got a free thanks. anyways. you cant remove the search bar from the stock launcher. unless you modify it yourself. you will have to use Nova Launcher or another after market launcher to accomplish that.

The Following User Says Thank You to task650 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android open kang project, butthole, jelly bean :), kitkat, suck it, use report button instead of flaming, user support thread in q&a for all the questions
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes