Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,784,161 Members 41,568 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Google wallet fix for SGS3 US variants AT&T, T-MOBILE, US Cellular, VERIZON, etc

Tip us?
 
ogdobber
Old
#411  
ogdobber's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1,760
Posts: 3,227
Join Date: Nov 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by natemiller82 View Post
So I haven't tested it yet (I'll change build.prop afterwards), but on the payment screen it does not have my visa that's on my Google wallet account when I go to the website, only the citi MasterCard and the Google gift card... is this normal? Doesn't seem right.

Sent from my htc_jewel using Tapatalk 2
yes its normal. the google wallet app will only link a citi mastercard, and of course a google prepaid

>>>>>>>>>test kernels foundhere
z ɐıɹǝdxJame Bond
dropbox
 
g35mt
Old
#412  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 139
Posts: 1,823
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Orange County, California
OP thanks for the instruction. I was able to get it to work. Now when the instruction said use Root Explorer, use it. I try to use file manager(not ES explorer) and it didn't work. I could have save 2 hours. My bonehead mistake not doing nandroid didn't help. Again, work nicely. thanks.
Time to retire...
The Following User Says Thank You to g35mt For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
antispiral
Old
#413  
antispiral's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 671
Join Date: Aug 2010
Works perfectly on stock rooted verizon s3. Just bought a slurpee for $1.50.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to antispiral For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ogdobber
Old
#414  
ogdobber's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1,760
Posts: 3,227
Join Date: Nov 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by antispiral View Post
Works perfectly on stock rooted verizon s3. Just bought a slurpee for $1.50.
haha parking lot flashing

>>>>>>>>>test kernels foundhere
z ɐıɹǝdxJame Bond
dropbox
 
antispiral
Old
#415  
antispiral's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 671
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ogdobber View Post
haha parking lot flashing
That's what xda does to you lol
 
ogdobber
Old
#416  
ogdobber's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1,760
Posts: 3,227
Join Date: Nov 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Default OP updated

changed the verizon test zip to wallet-sgs3-verizon_telus.zip (it is exactly the same)

I think we can agree that it works on deodexed and odex verizon roms as well as telus (this one was also getting the same error as verizon)

thanks again WarlockLord

>>>>>>>>>test kernels foundhere
z ɐıɹǝdxJame Bond
dropbox
The Following User Says Thank You to ogdobber For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
wera750
Old
#417  
wera750's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 93
Posts: 664
Join Date: Jul 2012
Everything installed fine. My card was added etc. Just says this under balance.

Cm9 VZW

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1342819350776.jpg
Views:	142
Size:	36.5 KB
ID:	1211263  
 
Sheffy007
Old
#418  
Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 90
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by wera750 View Post
Everything installed fine. My card was added etc. Just says this under balance.

Cm9 VZW

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app
Also my scenario

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app
 
nubbert
Old
#419  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 37
Join Date: Aug 2009
Here are the original build.prop values for Canadian Galaxy S3s in case anyone needs them.


Telus, Rogers, Bell
Code:
ro.product.model=SGH-I747M
ro.product.name=d2vl
ro.product.device=d2can
Wind Mobile
Code:
ro.product.model=SGH-T999V
ro.product.name=d2vw
ro.product.device=d2can

I wasn't able to verify but Virgin Mobile and Sasktel most likely have the same values as Bell, Telus, and Rogers.
And Videotron and Mobilicity likely the same values as Wind Mobile.
Samsung Galaxy SIII < HTC Desire HD < HTC Touch Pro 2 < LG 490
The Following User Says Thank You to nubbert For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ogdobber
Old
#420  
ogdobber's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1,760
Posts: 3,227
Join Date: Nov 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by wera750 View Post
Everything installed fine. My card was added etc. Just says this under balance.

Cm9 VZW

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app
9-after it is all up and running, mount r/w in root explorer, delete the modded build.prop, then rename build.prop.bak to build.prop

just a note. several people have this working on their cm9 (aosp) phones.
there was no need for me to add a "fix" people with cm9 kept coming here and flashing the TW version. so I added a flashable zip for the wallet apk only.
I quick search should find your solution

>>>>>>>>>test kernels foundhere
z ɐıɹǝdxJame Bond
dropbox

The Following User Says Thank You to ogdobber For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes