Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Google wallet fix for SGS3 US variants AT&T, T-MOBILE, US Cellular, VERIZON, etc

OP ogdobber

20th July 2012, 10:47 PM   |  #411  
ogdobber's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,808
 
3,256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by natemiller82

So I haven't tested it yet (I'll change build.prop afterwards), but on the payment screen it does not have my visa that's on my Google wallet account when I go to the website, only the citi MasterCard and the Google gift card... is this normal? Doesn't seem right.

Sent from my htc_jewel using Tapatalk 2

yes its normal. the google wallet app will only link a citi mastercard, and of course a google prepaid
20th July 2012, 10:47 PM   |  #412  
Senior Member
Orange County, California
Thanks Meter: 139
 
1,823 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2005
More
OP thanks for the instruction. I was able to get it to work. Now when the instruction said use Root Explorer, use it. I try to use file manager(not ES explorer) and it didn't work. I could have save 2 hours. My bonehead mistake not doing nandroid didn't help. Again, work nicely. thanks.
The Following User Says Thank You to g35mt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th July 2012, 10:52 PM   |  #413  
antispiral's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
671 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Works perfectly on stock rooted verizon s3. Just bought a slurpee for $1.50.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to antispiral For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th July 2012, 10:58 PM   |  #414  
ogdobber's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,808
 
3,256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by antispiral

Works perfectly on stock rooted verizon s3. Just bought a slurpee for $1.50.

haha parking lot flashing
20th July 2012, 11:03 PM   |  #415  
antispiral's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
671 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ogdobber

haha parking lot flashing

That's what xda does to you lol
20th July 2012, 11:03 PM   |  #416  
ogdobber's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,808
 
3,256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
OP updated
changed the verizon test zip to wallet-sgs3-verizon_telus.zip (it is exactly the same)

I think we can agree that it works on deodexed and odex verizon roms as well as telus (this one was also getting the same error as verizon)

thanks again WarlockLord
The Following User Says Thank You to ogdobber For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th July 2012, 11:22 PM   |  #417  
wera750's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 93
 
679 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Everything installed fine. My card was added etc. Just says this under balance.

Cm9 VZW

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1342819350776.jpg
Views:	142
Size:	36.5 KB
ID:	1211263  
20th July 2012, 11:25 PM   |  #418  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wera750

Everything installed fine. My card was added etc. Just says this under balance.

Cm9 VZW

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app

Also my scenario

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app
20th July 2012, 11:27 PM   |  #419  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Here are the original build.prop values for Canadian Galaxy S3s in case anyone needs them.


Telus, Rogers, Bell
Code:
ro.product.model=SGH-I747M
ro.product.name=d2vl
ro.product.device=d2can
Wind Mobile
Code:
ro.product.model=SGH-T999V
ro.product.name=d2vw
ro.product.device=d2can

I wasn't able to verify but Virgin Mobile and Sasktel most likely have the same values as Bell, Telus, and Rogers.
And Videotron and Mobilicity likely the same values as Wind Mobile.
The Following User Says Thank You to nubbert For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th July 2012, 11:33 PM   |  #420  
ogdobber's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,808
 
3,256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wera750

Everything installed fine. My card was added etc. Just says this under balance.

Cm9 VZW

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app

9-after it is all up and running, mount r/w in root explorer, delete the modded build.prop, then rename build.prop.bak to build.prop

just a note. several people have this working on their cm9 (aosp) phones.
there was no need for me to add a "fix" people with cm9 kept coming here and flashing the TW version. so I added a flashable zip for the wallet apk only.
I quick search should find your solution

The Following User Says Thank You to ogdobber For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes