FORUMS

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

**RELOCATED** [KERNEL](7-15) ICS - h0tkernel r2 - up to 1.92GHz

30th July 2012, 01:54 PM |#671  
sweetboy02125's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 420
 
More
I use system tuner. However the core just bounces back to 384Mhz after i set it at 192.

♥★♥ My phablet Galaxy Note ♥★♥
 
 
30th July 2012, 02:09 PM |#672  
tazman171's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Spokane Valley
Thanks Meter: 270
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sweetboy02125

I use system tuner. However the core just bounces back to 384Mhz after i set it at 192.

♥★♥ My phablet Galaxy Note ♥★♥

Have you tried uninstalling System tuner, clearing the cache, reboot and re-install of System Tuner? Mine stays at 192 and has now for over a week.
30th July 2012, 03:58 PM |#673  
sweetboy02125's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 420
 
More
Yup, doesn't matter what i did, CPU cores didn't stick anymore
30th July 2012, 04:53 PM |#674  
Junior Member
Flag XDA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Wow very smooth. Don't know how I lived without overclocking it.

I'm using with IMM76D.UCLF6+FJMod on my SGH-I717R.

Thanks!!
31st July 2012, 04:13 AM |#675  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by castcreativity

Wow very smooth. Don't know how I lived without overclocking it.

I'm using with IMM76D.UCLF6+FJMod on my SGH-I717R.

Thanks!!

Then you should try this and really realize what you've been missing.

http://goo.im/devs/h0tw1r3/SGH-I717/...0-20120730.zip
31st July 2012, 05:12 PM |#676  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sweetboy02125

Yup, doesn't matter what i did, CPU cores didn't stick anymore

Funny thing. The XDA app is very crashy for me. Nothing else is, though - in fact, the XDA app is the only one I've ever seen force close on my phone period, and I don't even use it often.

Anyways, after it closes, my phone won't use the second core at all anymore until I either monkey with the maximum clock speed in super tuner or reboot.

So, I'd ask: if you use CPU Usage Monitor (to see what your two CPU cores are doing while running other apps) will it use both cores when you first boot up? Keep in mind, the second core will only come online when your primary core is maxed out so the more you overclock, the less frequently it'll come online. Watching the two cores when you run a benchmark should work.

Sent from my SGH-I717R using xda app-developers app
31st July 2012, 09:33 PM |#677  
ediesel18's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Undervolting
I have a strange issue with this kernel. I have set cpu but i dont see a voltage tab. I can undervolt. Am i doing something wrong. I've searched this thread but seems nobody else is having this issue.(As far as i saw).
Im on king kangs lf6 rom.
31st July 2012, 09:45 PM |#678  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ediesel18

I have a strange issue with this kernel. I have set cpu but i dont see a voltage tab. I can undervolt. Am i doing something wrong. I've searched this thread but seems nobody else is having this issue.(As far as i saw).
Im on king kangs lf6 rom.

Try with System Tuner. I've never used SetCPU, but wasn't aware you could undervolt with it at all.
31st July 2012, 11:09 PM |#679  
ediesel18's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Thanks. It looks like you can under-volt with system tuner. Its strange that you cant with set cpu. OP states in the first post that voltage control is available.
3rd August 2012, 08:06 PM |#680  
synergeticink's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 1,075
 
More
Is this kernel based on CM9?
The Following User Says Thank You to synergeticink For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes