FORUMS

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

EVLeaks Shows Off Possible BlackBerry Android Phone

It wasn’t too long ago that we received reports of BlackBerry planning to use … more

We have got root acces

196 posts
Thanks Meter: 16
 
By JJnJ, Senior Member on 14th July 2012, 06:18 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st July 2012, 12:00 PM |#91  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 137
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by overlord727

Check your PMs

Also I managed to get busybox installed using JRUMMY's busybox installer. Titanium backup now works on here.

can u explain how do you have installed busbox?

thx
 
 
21st July 2012, 12:44 PM |#92  
Senior Member
Flag Greifswald
Thanks Meter: 212
 
More
F160 has a Snapdragon S4, so it's a different system. I don't think that the he rooting method will work on our Tegra phone.
21st July 2012, 12:56 PM |#93  
Junior Member
Flag Metz
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Maybe someone could try this tool : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1761556
21st July 2012, 01:06 PM |#94  
alexp999's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dorset, UK
Thanks Meter: 317
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lafritte57

Maybe someone could try this tool : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1761556

It doesn't look like it can root though?
21st July 2012, 01:12 PM |#95  
Dexter_nlb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Copenhagen
Thanks Meter: 4,514
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lafritte57

Maybe someone could try this tool : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1761556


not tegra3 compatible at all.
22nd July 2012, 10:20 PM |#96  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
is it normal, that the debugging-modus couldnīt be switched on on unrooted devices?
22nd July 2012, 10:59 PM |#97  
Senior Member
Flag Greifswald
Thanks Meter: 212
 
More
You'll have to plug out the USB cable to change that.
23rd July 2012, 10:52 AM |#98  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by muellersmattes

You'll have to plug out the USB cable to change that.

Thx, that was the solution!
23rd July 2012, 12:18 PM |#99  
Maatje's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by overlord727

Check your PMs

Also I managed to get busybox installed using JRUMMY's busybox installer. Titanium backup now works on here.

We can't copy zips to internal SD. So can't install SU or Busybox. So c'mon, what did you PM? Please keep this open for everyone. Is there a solution or isn't there? Desperately wanting to get root access.
23rd July 2012, 12:52 PM |#100  
Dexter_nlb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Copenhagen
Thanks Meter: 4,514
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maatje

We can't copy zips to internal SD. So can't install SU or Busybox. So c'mon, what did you PM? Please keep this open for everyone. Is there a solution or isn't there? Desperately wanting to get root access.

please read the full story, or stay away from commenting on it.

this persons model was open and using a very early release of the firmware v08c, so read and understand what we discuss here, before attacking the person.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Dexter_nlb For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes