Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Atrix hd on tmobile hspa+

29th April 2013, 05:19 PM |#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktyree5150

I just ordered a microsim kit from tmo.. According to the interwebs, this supports BOTH band 4 and 7 (tmo LTE bands)..... I'm not far from an LTE area. When I get my Atrix HD back from Motorola (not reading any sim card i shove up in it) and my Tmo Micro Kit, I'll let you guys know..

Not sure where you got the reference to band 7 but this support document from T-Mobile says they only use band 4.
 
 
15th May 2013, 07:04 PM |#32  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009


on atrix hd, unlocked using TMO USA.

settings on default global on fast.t-mobile apn
16th May 2013, 03:21 AM |#33  
chiikko561's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag WEST PALM BEACH
Thanks Meter: 78
 
718 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Do you need to change radio or anything like that I have an att atrix HD

Sent from my MB886 using Tapatalk HD
20th May 2013, 02:38 PM |#34  
clockcycle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami, FL
Thanks Meter: 404
 
2,091 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chiikko561

Do you need to change radio or anything like that I have an att atrix HD

Sent from my MB886 using Tapatalk HD

No, works as is.
21st May 2013, 12:16 PM |#35  
Senior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 36
 
286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clockcycle

No, works as is.

Well that's great! I just ordered one for $181 in nice condition and its white, I gonna unlock it and then use T-Mobile with it. For the time being i am using a AT&T One X on T-Mobile 4G but the problem is that the cell site near my house has not been upgraded but practically everywhere else I get 4G in Portland, OR so when I put my HTC in wcdma only mode at my house it says no service to 2-3 bars then cuts out again it sucks! but the atrix hd should fix that!
31st May 2013, 04:15 AM |#36  
charlieb620's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 2,013
 
13,433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
T-Mobile LTE

Attachment 2005654

Sent from my LG-F180K using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by charlieb620; 18th March 2014 at 11:22 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to charlieb620 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd June 2013, 06:14 AM |#37  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
588 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
I am looking for a new phone and this phone is better for LTE than the Nexus 4?
2nd June 2013, 04:55 PM |#38  
chiikko561's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag WEST PALM BEACH
Thanks Meter: 78
 
718 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Feels good after using h2o with 102 kbps download

Sent from my MB886 using Tapatalk 4 Beta
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1370188474189.jpg
Views:	197
Size:	89.8 KB
ID:	2011947  
5th June 2013, 05:43 PM |#39  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
i noticed my signal compared to my galaxy s3 is inferior.

i know i know. different situations, factors etc. but ive been monitoring and noticing this for a while. i have both phones both activated on tmo. both connect to same network "4G" but the atrix hd has lower signal bars.

what radio/modem do you have flashed?
6th June 2013, 12:00 AM |#40  
mattlgroff's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 2,438
 
2,277 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
T-Mobile LTE also works on Mexico 4.1.2 ROM.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-06-05-15-48-56.jpg
Views:	188
Size:	26.3 KB
ID:	2020358  
Last edited by mattlgroff; 6th June 2013 at 02:56 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes