5,599,977 Members 45,726 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Atrix hd on tmobile hspa+

Tip us?
 
diamond12
Old
#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 162
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktyree5150 View Post
I just ordered a microsim kit from tmo.. According to the interwebs, this supports BOTH band 4 and 7 (tmo LTE bands)..... I'm not far from an LTE area. When I get my Atrix HD back from Motorola (not reading any sim card i shove up in it) and my Tmo Micro Kit, I'll let you guys know..

Not sure where you got the reference to band 7 but this support document from T-Mobile says they only use band 4.
 
eugenile
Old
#32  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 215
Join Date: Dec 2009


on atrix hd, unlocked using TMO USA.

settings on default global on fast.t-mobile apn
 
chiikko561
Old
#33  
chiikko561's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 68
Posts: 700
Join Date: May 2010
Location: WEST PALM BEACH
Do you need to change radio or anything like that I have an att atrix HD

Sent from my MB886 using Tapatalk HD
 
clockcycle
Old
#34  
clockcycle's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 388
Posts: 2,016
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Miami, FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by chiikko561 View Post
Do you need to change radio or anything like that I have an att atrix HD

Sent from my MB886 using Tapatalk HD
No, works as is.
Disclaimer: The information contained herein is made for educational purposes only. If you decide to access linked third-party web sites or make use of said information, you do so at your own risk. The information may be changed without notice and is not guaranteed to be complete, correct, timely, current or up-to-date.

 
Vicpdx18
Old
#35  
Vicpdx18's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 249
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Portland

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by clockcycle View Post
No, works as is.
Well that's great! I just ordered one for $181 in nice condition and its white, I gonna unlock it and then use T-Mobile with it. For the time being i am using a AT&T One X on T-Mobile 4G but the problem is that the cell site near my house has not been upgraded but practically everywhere else I get 4G in Portland, OR so when I put my HTC in wcdma only mode at my house it says no service to 2-3 bars then cuts out again it sucks! but the atrix hd should fix that!
 
charlieb620
Old
(Last edited by charlieb620; 18th March 2014 at 11:22 PM.)
#36  
charlieb620's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1905
Posts: 13,191
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Philadelphia, PA
T-Mobile LTE

Attachment 2005654

Sent from my LG-F180K using Tapatalk 2
DEV M8
The Following User Says Thank You to charlieb620 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nviz22
Old
#37  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 423
Join Date: Feb 2012
I am looking for a new phone and this phone is better for LTE than the Nexus 4?
 
chiikko561
Old
#38  
chiikko561's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 68
Posts: 700
Join Date: May 2010
Location: WEST PALM BEACH
Feels good after using h2o with 102 kbps download

Sent from my MB886 using Tapatalk 4 Beta
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1370188474189.jpg
Views:	193
Size:	89.8 KB
ID:	2011947  
 
eugenile
Old
#39  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 215
Join Date: Dec 2009
i noticed my signal compared to my galaxy s3 is inferior.

i know i know. different situations, factors etc. but ive been monitoring and noticing this for a while. i have both phones both activated on tmo. both connect to same network "4G" but the atrix hd has lower signal bars.

what radio/modem do you have flashed?
 
mattlgroff
Old
(Last edited by mattlgroff; 6th June 2013 at 02:56 AM.)
#40  
mattlgroff's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2339
Posts: 2,175
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: San Diego

 
DONATE TO ME
T-Mobile LTE also works on Mexico 4.1.2 ROM.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-06-05-15-48-56.jpg
Views:	177
Size:	26.3 KB
ID:	2020358  

Please do not Personal Message me for help or troubleshooting. They will be ignored.
Owner of Batakang. Recognized Developer at XDA
You can find forum sections for the T-Mobile Prism II over at Droid-Hive under The Batcave.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes