Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more
Post Reply

Boot animations

15th October 2012, 09:44 AM   |  #11  
Member
Flag Near Oklahoma City.apk
Thanks Meter: 2
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Can you tell me what folder the original boot animation is in and what file to modify to change it please?
20th October 2012, 02:20 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Flag Louisville KY
Thanks Meter: 36
 
300 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Svashtar

Hey,

after some investigating after I couldn't change my bootanimation, I saw there is a config text file which has a definition which file to actualy load.
Changed that - works super cool

But, there is also a VIdeo folder inside /system/media which has a beautiful android in space video.
Why is that video there by default? Is it possible to change the config file to just point to the video file or does it have to be a bootanimation.zip?

I don't want just go and try it, cause I am afraid I will get stuck on bootanimation or something.

Thanks for any info!

What did you change config text file to? I can't get my animation changed. Tried data/local, and system/media. Neither worked
23rd October 2012, 06:16 PM   |  #13  
blackmambazzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Deggendorf
Thanks Meter: 491
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redheadplantguy

What did you change config text file to? I can't get my animation changed. Tried data/local, and system/media. Neither worked

I have tried editing that file and it gave me a bootloop

If I change the animation in the stockrom it doesnt boot anymore but with cm10 an cleanrom it works (with romtoolbox)

The config file sets the path and name of the bootanimation I think but editing doesnt work
23rd October 2012, 09:49 PM   |  #14  
Senior Member
San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 88
 
417 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackmambazzz

I have tried editing that file and it gave me a bootloop

If I change the animation in the stockrom it doesnt boot anymore but with cm10 an cleanrom it works (with romtoolbox)

The config file sets the path and name of the bootanimation I think but editing doesnt work

You have to be careful when editing the pointer file. There cannot be any extra lines or spaces after the path text.

I've also had issues with some editors and just doing a save when you close out of the editor instead of saving beforehand. Not sure why there would be a difference in how it performs the save, but I was able to repeat the issue so I'm pretty sure it wasn't a fluke.

Also, most of the time, if the system can't play or can't find the animation it will still boot up just fine. It will look like its just sitting at the ASUS splash screen until it displays the launcher, so if you didn't wait long enough you may have thought it wasn't booting.
Last edited by urrlyx; 23rd October 2012 at 09:54 PM.
25th October 2012, 08:07 AM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Flag Louisville KY
Thanks Meter: 36
 
300 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by urrlyx

You have to be careful when editing the pointer file. There cannot be any extra lines or spaces after the path text.

I've also had issues with some editors and just doing a save when you close out of the editor instead of saving beforehand. Not sure why there would be a difference in how it performs the save, but I was able to repeat the issue so I'm pretty sure it wasn't a fluke.

Also, most of the time, if the system can't play or can't find the animation it will still boot up just fine. It will look like its just sitting at the ASUS splash screen until it displays the launcher, so if you didn't wait long enough you may have thought it wasn't booting.

What do I changed pointer file to? The "boot animation changer " app works, but only on the ones in the app. I have some I want to use, but can't get to load. After splash screen, it just says generic "Android "
11th December 2012, 06:59 PM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Bootanimation
Hi all I created my own boot animation and I had to change the in the desc.txt file here is what I used to get the image to use the whole screen.


1922 1202 30

It works for my TF700t so It should work for you as well.

I would like to know if anyone has figured out how to get the sound for boot animations working for this device.

Thanks to all.
6th February 2013, 11:22 AM   |  #17  
Junior Member
Bishkek
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Im use Boot Animations from Market, it's work
Just select "Local" point to the bootanimation.zip on your sd card
Last edited by Nurikos; 6th February 2013 at 11:27 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Transformer TF700 Themes and Apps by ThreadRank