Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

RegawMOD Bootloader Customizer Plugin | HTC Devices with S-OFF | 10.09.13

OP regaw_leinad

16th July 2012, 08:24 PM   |  #1  
regaw_leinad's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 3,667
 
3,665 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Description
This post contains the information and the Visual Studio 2010 solution zip file
to create a plugin for the newly re-released RegawMOD Bootloader Customizer.

Once you create your plugin, please either pm me, or post in the RM Bootloader Customizer's thread
with your completed plugin, so I can add it to post #2's List of Plugins!

Current enum of known devices (not all may compatible with this tool though)

Usage
This ReadMe is a block comment in the BootloaderPlugin class that you have to modify.
All you need to do is follow these steps to create your plugin. This all takes place in Microsoft Visual Studio.

Code:
/*
 * RegawMOD Bootloader Customizer Plugin Template ReadMe
 * 
 * 1.  Make sure the external reference to 'RegawMOD Bootloader Customizer.exe' is correct and valid.
 * 2.  In the Project Properties window, change the following to your own values:
 *      - Assembly Name
 *      - Default Namespace
 *      - Information in 'Assembly Information...'
 * 3.  Change the namespace of this class to the same as your Default Namespace you just defined
 * 4.  Drag and Drop your hboot.img (rename your image to hboot.img) and android-info.txt to the root of the project
 *     in the Solution Explorer, overwriting the placeholder hboot.img and android-info.txt files.
 * 5.  Make sure they are set to "Embedded Resource" in their properties window.
 * 6.  Edit ONLY the private fields below to match your configurations
 * 7.  Build and deploy your dll under the "Release" configuration
 */
Requirements
.NET 4.0
Microsoft Visual Studio 2010/2012 (any version) - Get Express Here
HTC device with S-OFF bootloader

Changelog
Version 2.1 | 10.09.13
  • Add Verizon HTC One support
Version 2.2.2 | 06.10.13
  • Added support for HTC One varieties
Version 2.2 | 02.18.13
  • Support for Droid DNA and HTC One series

Download Latest Release
Bootloader Plugin Template.zip

Download Info
Bootloader Plugin Template.zip MD5 - f8a4f4b1dc5b6ce8958af06c044036b7

Source code
Github
Last edited by regaw_leinad; 10th October 2013 at 09:11 AM.
The Following 31 Users Say Thank You to regaw_leinad For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th July 2012, 08:34 PM   |  #2  
regaw_leinad's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 3,667
 
3,665 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Reserved.....
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to regaw_leinad For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th July 2012, 09:31 PM   |  #3  
wwjoshdew's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
KCMO
Thanks Meter: 1,392
 
1,368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
RESERVED!
Last edited by wwjoshdew; 20th July 2012 at 12:46 AM.
16th July 2012, 10:40 PM   |  #4  
regaw_leinad's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 3,667
 
3,665 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Updated OP with new links to updated version of plugin, I had to add support for a few more devices in the HTC_DEVICE enum and added a few more fields.

Also, spread the word about this. This will only work and go big if people develop plugins for it!
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to regaw_leinad For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th July 2012, 11:25 PM   |  #5  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 11,277
 
10
12,407 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Nice work, Dan.

I think I'm going to try this for the OG EVO .
18th July 2012, 01:59 AM   |  #6  
regaw_leinad's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 3,667
 
3,665 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Updated OP with new build of the Tester application as well as new plugin template zip (if you already built one, it will still work). Got rid of using MEF for the plugins, I just wrote my own easier system.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to regaw_leinad For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th July 2012, 03:37 AM   |  #7  
regaw_leinad's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 3,667
 
3,665 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Dang, just realized I left out a few fields I needed to be in the plugin. New version coming soon. And yes, you will have to rebuild your plugin to make it compatible.
Last edited by regaw_leinad; 18th July 2012 at 09:38 AM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to regaw_leinad For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th July 2012, 09:40 AM   |  #8  
regaw_leinad's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 3,667
 
3,665 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
I'm making great progress on this. I removed the need to reference an external dll to create the plugin, now you just need to reference the application itself as I implemented the plugin interface into it. This cuts back on a lot of confusion, as well as keeps it more organized. I'll put out an updated version tomorrow (Wednesday the 18th) and a whole new plugin zip.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to regaw_leinad For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th July 2012, 12:21 PM   |  #9  
regaw_leinad's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 3,667
 
3,665 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Updated OP with new download. Got rid of the need to reference the external dll to create the plugin. Now you just reference the application itself (included in zip).
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to regaw_leinad For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th July 2012, 11:37 PM   |  #10  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 69
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
I have succesfully build an custom dll an loaded it into the .exe.

When I click the create zip button it tells me it hasnt been implented yet, how do I build the zip then? Thank you!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes