FORUMS

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

[ROM] CM10/SGT7 for the Kindle Fire [20130117]

1,701 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,559
 
By twa_priv, Recognized Contributor on 17th July 2012, 06:23 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th July 2012, 04:22 AM |#101  
veeman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minnesota
Thanks Meter: 1,517
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by webdroidmt

For some reason, on this JB as well as Hashcode's, I can't make bootanimation work in /data/local. I was always able to do this with any CM7/CM9 roms, any insight on this? Thanks again.

Mike T

Not sure about that but have you tried putting it in /system/media ?
 
 
18th July 2012, 04:25 AM |#102  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Whoa !! Updated ROM just 3 hours after the previous build !! Awesome twa_priv
18th July 2012, 04:43 AM |#103  
webdroidmt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NY
Thanks Meter: 1,078
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by veeman

Not sure about that but have you tried putting it in /system/media ?

Yeah thanks veeman, that's the basics. LOL I have always put my custom bootanims in /data/local, this way you don't have to delete the "stock" bootanim and the one in /data/local is persistent. This way, whenever you update a rom, the custom bootanim doesn't get overwritten unless you do a complete wipe. Thanks for the reply, though.

Mike T
18th July 2012, 04:46 AM |#104  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
How does this compare to lithium's rom? Is it faster? I primarily use my Fire for reading dozens of medical textbooks so speed is a must.
18th July 2012, 05:02 AM |#105  
vita10gy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 112
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by meteorick

How does this compare to lithium's rom? Is it faster? I primarily use my Fire for reading dozens of medical textbooks so speed is a must.

This one has electrolytes.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire using xda app-developers app
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to vita10gy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th July 2012, 05:07 AM |#106  
vita10gy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 112
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twa_priv

New build is up:

20120718-0143 (Alternate download)

Changes:

* Edge swipe navigation
* Toggle statusbar from extended power menu
* Launcher settings are now accessible from Settings

Build Notes:

After a statusbar toggle the wifi indicator in the status bar might show no signal. But the wifi connection is still intact. This actually also happened in previous builds when switching between tablet/phone mode and also when clicking toggling Navigation controls in display settings.

I also recommend using (top) edge swipe to toggle the status bar only if you are using tablet mode. I got a SystemUI FC when using it in phone mode (once).

I think you may have broken Google now.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire using xda app-developers app
18th July 2012, 05:09 AM |#107  
twa_priv's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,559
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vita10gy

I think you may have broken Google now.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire using xda app-developers app

No, I haven't - read the upgrade instructions in the OP - you have to re-flash gapps.
Last edited by twa_priv; 18th July 2012 at 05:11 AM.
18th July 2012, 05:11 AM |#108  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 268
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vita10gy

This one has electrolytes.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire using xda app-developers app

Its what the plants crave

sent from my Nokia 5110
18th July 2012, 05:11 AM |#109  
twa_priv's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,559
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by meteorick

How does this compare to lithium's rom? Is it faster? I primarily use my Fire for reading dozens of medical textbooks so speed is a must.

I personally haven't checked out lithium's build but if he hasn't included any tweaks then I'd say both should perform the same.
Last edited by twa_priv; 18th July 2012 at 05:18 AM.
18th July 2012, 05:16 AM |#110  
webdroidmt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NY
Thanks Meter: 1,078
 
More
Google Earth
Apologies if this has already been mentioned but yet another app that was force closing when I was using Hashcode's current JB is now working for me with this rom....Google Earth.

Mike T
18th July 2012, 05:24 AM |#111  
pimpmaneaton's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag West Jordan UT
Thanks Meter: 4,189
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by veeman

Not sure about that but have you tried putting it in /system/media ?

Roms have to be customized to run /data/local boot animations I believe. Not sure what is needed to be done though.

Sent from my A500 using Tapatalk 2

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android 4.1.2, cm10, jellybean, linaro, sgt7
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes