Post Reply

[ROM] CM10/SGT7 for the Kindle Fire [20130117]

OP twa_priv

18th July 2012, 04:22 AM   |  #101  
veeman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minnesota
Thanks Meter: 1,515
 
9,416 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by webdroidmt

For some reason, on this JB as well as Hashcode's, I can't make bootanimation work in /data/local. I was always able to do this with any CM7/CM9 roms, any insight on this? Thanks again.

Mike T

Not sure about that but have you tried putting it in /system/media ?
18th July 2012, 04:25 AM   |  #102  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
419 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Whoa !! Updated ROM just 3 hours after the previous build !! Awesome twa_priv
18th July 2012, 04:43 AM   |  #103  
webdroidmt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 958
 
1,443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by veeman

Not sure about that but have you tried putting it in /system/media ?

Yeah thanks veeman, that's the basics. LOL I have always put my custom bootanims in /data/local, this way you don't have to delete the "stock" bootanim and the one in /data/local is persistent. This way, whenever you update a rom, the custom bootanim doesn't get overwritten unless you do a complete wipe. Thanks for the reply, though.

Mike T
18th July 2012, 04:46 AM   |  #104  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
How does this compare to lithium's rom? Is it faster? I primarily use my Fire for reading dozens of medical textbooks so speed is a must.
18th July 2012, 05:02 AM   |  #105  
vita10gy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 112
 
602 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by meteorick

How does this compare to lithium's rom? Is it faster? I primarily use my Fire for reading dozens of medical textbooks so speed is a must.

This one has electrolytes.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire using xda app-developers app
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to vita10gy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th July 2012, 05:07 AM   |  #106  
vita10gy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 112
 
602 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by twa_priv

New build is up:

20120718-0143 (Alternate download)

Changes:

* Edge swipe navigation
* Toggle statusbar from extended power menu
* Launcher settings are now accessible from Settings

Build Notes:

After a statusbar toggle the wifi indicator in the status bar might show no signal. But the wifi connection is still intact. This actually also happened in previous builds when switching between tablet/phone mode and also when clicking toggling Navigation controls in display settings.

I also recommend using (top) edge swipe to toggle the status bar only if you are using tablet mode. I got a SystemUI FC when using it in phone mode (once).

I think you may have broken Google now.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire using xda app-developers app
18th July 2012, 05:09 AM   |  #107  
twa_priv's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,543
 
1,700 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vita10gy

I think you may have broken Google now.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire using xda app-developers app

No, I haven't - read the upgrade instructions in the OP - you have to re-flash gapps.
Last edited by twa_priv; 18th July 2012 at 05:11 AM.
18th July 2012, 05:11 AM   |  #108  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 265
 
779 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by vita10gy

This one has electrolytes.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire using xda app-developers app

Its what the plants crave

sent from my Nokia 5110
18th July 2012, 05:11 AM   |  #109  
twa_priv's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,543
 
1,700 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by meteorick

How does this compare to lithium's rom? Is it faster? I primarily use my Fire for reading dozens of medical textbooks so speed is a must.

I personally haven't checked out lithium's build but if he hasn't included any tweaks then I'd say both should perform the same.
Last edited by twa_priv; 18th July 2012 at 05:18 AM.
18th July 2012, 05:16 AM   |  #110  
webdroidmt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 958
 
1,443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Google Earth
Apologies if this has already been mentioned but yet another app that was force closing when I was using Hashcode's current JB is now working for me with this rom....Google Earth.

Mike T

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android 4.1.2, cm10, jellybean, linaro, sgt7
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Kindle Fire Android Development by ThreadRank