Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,180 Members 40,414 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][OFFICIAL] CyanogenMod 10 Nightly Builds for SGH-T999

Tip us?
 
cyanogendroid
Old
#21  
cyanogendroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 68
Posts: 540
Join Date: Nov 2011
Just wondering, am I the only person without root? If not then how can I get it?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
HTC One - 4.4 Insertcoin 7.0.3 S-OFF
Nexus S i9023 - 4.4.1 EuroSkank with ART
 
swa2k4
Old
#22  
swa2k4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 536
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyanogendroid View Post
Just wondering, am I the only person without root? If not then how can I get it?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
I Flashed this superuser after gapps and kept root.

http://www.mediafirelib.com/files/do...1_beta_jb.html

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
HIS
3/14 HTC One M8 Gunmetal
2/14 Xperia Z1S 11/13 Nexus 5 9/13 G2 4/13 HTC One 5/13 Optimus G Pro 12/12 Droid DNA 11/12 Nexus 4 10/12 One S 6/12 GSIII 3/12 GNote 2/12 NexusOne 12/11 GNexus 10/11 GSII 6/11 Sensation 3/11 NexusS 2/11 Mytouch4g 8/10 iPhone4 3/09 iPhone3G 9/07 iPhone2G 5/07 HTC Dash WM6 9/04 Motorola MPX-200 WM'03

HERS
5/14 HTC One M8 Gold
5/13 HTC One 7/12 GSIII 11/12 Nexus 4 6/12 One X 4/12 GNexus 11/11 Sensation 3/11 NexusS 2/11 Mytouch4g 3/10 iPhone2G 12/09 BBCurve 8520
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to swa2k4 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hetman6
Old
#23  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharpie603 View Post
Just use Rom Manager to update it or download the correct one from here and flash it in CWM:

http://www.clockworkmod.com/rommanager
The Recovery/Touch Recovery files are .img so I can't flash them in recovery. Rom Manager asks to confirm the phone model number before installing but S3 isn't on the list of available phones.
 
rossxwest
Old
#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Boston, MA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by hetman6 View Post
The Recovery/Touch Recovery files are .img so I can't flash them in recovery. Rom Manager asks to confirm the phone model number before installing but S3 isn't on the list of available phones.
It should be on the list of phones, it will start with T-Mobile in case you missed it because of that.
 
jermaine151
Old
#25  
jermaine151's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3,283
Posts: 3,952
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Columbus, Ohio

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by hetman6 View Post
The Recovery/Touch Recovery files are .img so I can't flash them in recovery. Rom Manager asks to confirm the phone model number before installing but S3 isn't on the list of available phones.
It is on the list. It reads: "Samsung Galaxy S3 (T-Mobile)". Not sure why you aren't seeing it.
You can find me @jdlogan151
 
Sharpie603
Old
#26  
Sharpie603's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 226
Posts: 308
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyanogendroid View Post
Just wondering, am I the only person without root? If not then how can I get it?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1735561
Sharpie603 - Samsung Galaxy S 5 (SM-G900V) ROM - Stock - Rooted
 
aaronkt
Old
#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 167
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Kansas City
Has anyone tried Eugene's CPU app/script with this yet? Eugene can you comment at all?
 
aklyrical
Old
#28  
aklyrical's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 259
Join Date: Jul 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jermaine151 View Post
It is on the list. It reads: "Samsung Galaxy S3 (T-Mobile)". Not sure why you aren't seeing it.
I don't know if its only WIND s3 that doesn't show that.. I only get a few options and Samsung Galaxy S3 (T-Mob) isn't one of them..


So flash through CWM?
 
Sharpie603
Old
(Last edited by Sharpie603; 17th July 2012 at 04:15 PM.)
#29  
Sharpie603's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 226
Posts: 308
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by aklyrical View Post
I don't know if its only WIND s3 that doesn't show that.. I only get a few options and Samsung Galaxy S3 (T-Mob) isn't one of them..


So flash through CWM?
Download this: http://download2.clockworkmod.com/re....4.7-d2tmo.img

and flash it with Odin
Sharpie603 - Samsung Galaxy S 5 (SM-G900V) ROM - Stock - Rooted
 
capcanuck
Old
#30  
capcanuck's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 426
Posts: 1,034
Join Date: May 2011
What a gorgeous thing to wake up to flashed just to play with, and it's got me EXCITED! Thanks man!

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2

Tags
butter, jelly & butter, tmobile butter
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes