Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Jelly bean 4

OP feadolphus

18th July 2012, 10:52 AM   |  #1  
feadolphus's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 0
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
I have downloaded Jelly Bean 4 for HTC Incredible to test it out. I have noticed that some apps from the market will not download. One app is XDA. When it downloads then tries to install it says "couldn't install on usb storage or sd card". Any help would be great. I would ask the developer but xda will not allow me to post on the thread which sucks too.
18th July 2012, 03:55 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
It's an alpha version. Expect a lot of stuff to not work yet. You are better off waiting for them to develop it further.

Sent from my HTC Droid Incredible using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to roflhorse For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th July 2012, 05:35 PM   |  #3  
Albinoman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 906
 
885 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by feadolphus

I have downloaded Jelly Bean 4 for HTC Incredible to test it out. I have noticed that some apps from the market will not download. One app is XDA. When it downloads then tries to install it says "couldn't install on usb storage or sd card". Any help would be great. I would ask the developer but xda will not allow me to post on the thread which sucks too.

The xda app installed fine for me.

Sent from my Droid Incredible using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to Albinoman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th July 2012, 07:29 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
498 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by feadolphus

I have downloaded Jelly Bean 4 for HTC Incredible to test it out. I have noticed that some apps from the market will not download. One app is XDA. When it downloads then tries to install it says "couldn't install on usb storage or sd card". Any help would be great. I would ask the developer but xda will not allow me to post on the thread which sucks too.



What I did was go into the system settings and then storage, unmount your SD card and then install XDA. After installation go back in and remount the SD card. It worked for me. I am assuming it will work for any other apps you are not able to install
The Following User Says Thank You to kevman8396 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th July 2012, 08:30 PM   |  #5  
feadolphus's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 0
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Unmounting the SD worked for me. Thank you.

Sent from my Droid Incredible using xda app-developers app
18th July 2012, 10:10 PM   |  #6  
feadolphus's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 0
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Red face Jelly bean alpha 4 htc incredible
One thing I noticed is that I am having problems downloading ROMs from XDA using Chrome or the stock browser. I am going to download and install Alpha 5 and GAPPS and see how they work. More to come. I am trying to post as much as possible to be able to post in other test spots too.
19th July 2012, 01:41 AM   |  #7  
Zimeron's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 234
 
400 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Any idea what's different in Alpha 5? No changelog was posted.
19th July 2012, 01:44 AM   |  #8  
Albinoman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 906
 
885 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zimeron

Any idea what's different in Alpha 5? No changelog was posted.

I fixed root, made it a little faster and Bluetooth might work.

Sent from my Droid Incredible using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to Albinoman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th July 2012, 02:43 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Hey Albinoman, I just flashed alpha 4 yesterday and alpha 5 this afternoon, great work! I appreciate all the hard work and would love to help out with development anyway possible.

I did just notice that 'System settings -> About phone -> Mod version' is still listed as Alpha-4. I just wanted to check that I actually did flash Alpha 5 and it just didn't get the version updated. I double checked the zip files and made sure I flashed the right one (did it a second time to be sure), wiped data/cache, etc, but it still shows Alpha-4. Is this correct?

Thanks again, I will be following your ROM closely
19th July 2012, 04:01 AM   |  #10  
Albinoman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 906
 
885 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dezier11

Hey Albinoman, I just flashed alpha 4 yesterday and alpha 5 this afternoon, great work! I appreciate all the hard work and would love to help out with development anyway possible.

I did just notice that 'System settings -> About phone -> Mod version' is still listed as Alpha-4. I just wanted to check that I actually did flash Alpha 5 and it just didn't get the version updated. I double checked the zip files and made sure I flashed the right one (did it a second time to be sure), wiped data/cache, etc, but it still shows Alpha-4. Is this correct?

Thanks again, I will be following your ROM closely

Ya I forgot to change it. Its still alpha 5

Sent from my Droid Incredible using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes