5,595,000 Members 39,000 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q&A] Task650's AOKP(FAQ) (AT&T)(SGH-I747)(3-12-14)

Tip us?
 
radeon_x
Old
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 68
Posts: 330
Join Date: Jan 2006
Alright I'm a little confused here. From what I can tell, everyone seems to indicate the Camera is working 100% - but it's still FC'ing for me. It opens fine, shows the live preview for about 2-3 seconds, then force closes.

My install procedure:

Latest CWM recovery (non-touch)
Wipe cache
Wipe dalvik
Wide data/factory reset
Install AOKP (latest 07-16 build)
Install gapps (ics 04-29)
Reboot

Didn't touch a single setting in the ROM.

I've done this twice and the FC'ing persists.

Am I missing something, or could this be related to the fact that I have an I747M (Bell)?
i-Mate SP5
 
Jhvoorhies
Old
#12  
Jhvoorhies's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 115
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Texarkana

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomween1 View Post
Not heard of before, however fb has never been stable w/ Android. You will find most cases devs will not include w/ rom builds, for that reason
Yeah fb sucks for the most part, but with touchwiz, it syncs contact pics pretty much instantly.
On aokp, I just have tons of gray squares instead of the pics. I did a fresh install, and I still get the same thing happening.

Does the ktoonsez aosp kernel work better with this rom than the one that is included?

Via my Samsung Galaxy S III - rooted
 
Flyarnk
Old
(Last edited by Flyarnk; 22nd July 2012 at 09:17 PM.) Reason: spelling
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 249
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Toronto
Default CNAM Name Caller id for Rogers

Great ROM....just one issue for me

Rogers exclusive in Canada "name caller id" has issues. When call is received from someone who is NOT listed in contacts, I still get NAME of the person calling but Name doesn't stick in LOG and only number shows afterwords.

It works fine in stock ROM.

Can that be fixed? I can commit 5/6 beers as I know its your time. Thanks

This maybe helpful http://review.cyanogenmod.com/#/c/11168/
 
fn1046
Old
#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 126
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by radeon_x View Post
Alright I'm a little confused here. From what I can tell, everyone seems to indicate the Camera is working 100% - but it's still FC'ing for me. It opens fine, shows the live preview for about 2-3 seconds, then force closes.

My install procedure:

Latest CWM recovery (non-touch)
Wipe cache
Wipe dalvik
Wide data/factory reset
Install AOKP (latest 07-16 build)
Install gapps (ics 04-29)
Reboot

Didn't touch a single setting in the ROM.

I've done this twice and the FC'ing persists.

Am I missing something, or could this be related to the fact that I have an I747M (Bell)?
Try this full wipe flash rom. Don't instal gapps. Boot the phone see if the camera works. If it does then clear cache and dalvik then flash gapps.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
 
crash822
Old
(Last edited by crash822; 22nd July 2012 at 11:07 PM.)
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 789
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by radeon_x View Post
Alright I'm a little confused here. From what I can tell, everyone seems to indicate the Camera is working 100% - but it's still FC'ing for me. It opens fine, shows the live preview for about 2-3 seconds, then force closes.

My install procedure:

Latest CWM recovery (non-touch)
Wipe cache
Wipe dalvik
Wide data/factory reset
Install AOKP (latest 07-16 build)
Install gapps (ics 04-29)
Reboot

Didn't touch a single setting in the ROM.

I've done this twice and the FC'ing persists.

Am I missing something, or could this be related to the fact that I have an I747M (Bell)?
I had your same issue. It took me flashing cwm from rom manager to get a working camera

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium
 
TonyStark
Old
#16  
TonyStark's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 4866
Posts: 7,826
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Malibu Point
Quote:
Originally Posted by crash822 View Post
I had your same issue. It took me flashing cwm from Tom manager
Sorry man, my manager has never been good




 
fookolt
Old
#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jul 2012
Is there any way to reformat my 64gb microSD to FAT32 without a USB reader? AOKP doesn't want to recognize my card in exFAT it seems.

I know there's the SGS3 UMS app, but I don't think it works for AT&T phones.
 
crash822
Old
#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 789
Join Date: Sep 2011
Aanyone seen any icon packs for the lockscreen? Chrome is the only icon that doesn't follow the same theme as the other icons on the lock screen. I found a post in the nexus forums where someone made some icons for the lock screen but whenever I try to choose one of those icons it fails asking me if I am sure my SD card is mounted

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium
 
aviramido
Old
#19  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 54
Join Date: Jan 2012
Is there an option to use the original Samsung camera app?
I tried installing from a backup I have of the original stock ROM, I just get an error of 'package not installed'.

Thanks,

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
 
crash822
Old
#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 789
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by aviramido View Post
Is there an option to use the original Samsung camera app?
I tried installing from a backup I have of the original stock ROM, I just get an error of 'package not installed'.

Thanks,

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
Samsung camera app requires touchwiz. Aosp based roms like aokp do not have touchwiz

I am on phone so expect errors

Tags
android id, tibu
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes