Post Reply

[Q&A] Task650's AOKP(FAQ) (AT&T)(SGH-I747)(3-12-14)

OP grubby0

22nd July 2012, 11:53 PM   |  #21  
dannieloco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Long Beach, CA
Thanks Meter: 137
 
541 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fookolt

Is there any way to reformat my 64gb microSD to FAT32 without a USB reader? AOKP doesn't want to recognize my card in exFAT it seems.

I know there's the SGS3 UMS app, but I don't think it works for AT&T phones.

Isnt there an option to reformat the external SD card from CWM?
22nd July 2012, 11:55 PM   |  #22  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by crash822

Samsung camera app requires touchwiz. Aosp based roms like aokp do not have touchwiz

I am on phone so expect errors

Ok, thanks

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
23rd July 2012, 12:19 AM   |  #23  
CZ Eddie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 1,005
 
3,590 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
Why is the horse pink. And why does it have a rainbow colored mane?
The Following User Says Thank You to CZ Eddie For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd July 2012, 12:27 AM   |  #24  
Account currently disabled
Flag Mississippi
Thanks Meter: 3,011
 
9,432 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fookolt

Is there any way to reformat my 64gb microSD to FAT32 without a USB reader? AOKP doesn't want to recognize my card in exFAT it seems.

I know there's the SGS3 UMS app, but I don't think it works for AT&T phones.

Without the phone recognizing the card, neither will the computer... You'll have to go back to stock, or use the card reader

I used EaseUS and the card reader

Quote:
Originally Posted by dannieloco

Isnt there an option to reformat the external SD card from CWM?

I don't EXACTLY remember but I don't believe any of the CWM version will recognize 64GB exFAT cards, and if they do, it will format as exFAT, not FAT32
Last edited by Quasimodem; 23rd July 2012 at 12:39 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Quasimodem For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd July 2012, 12:34 AM   |  #25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by B-Naughty

Without the phone recognizing the card, neither will the computer... You'll have to go back to stock, or use the card reader

I used EaseUS and the card reader



I don't EXACTLY remember but I don't believe any of the CWM version will recognize exFAT cards, and if they do, it will format as exFAT, not FAT32

Thanks so much; I'll just wait for the USB reader I ordered.

This is probably the only frustrating thing I've come up against so far.
23rd July 2012, 01:10 AM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 127
 
789 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jhvoorhies

Yeah fb sucks for the most part, but with touchwiz, it syncs contact pics pretty much instantly.
On aokp, I just have tons of gray squares instead of the pics. I did a fresh install, and I still get the same thing happening.

Does the ktoonsez aosp kernel work better with this rom than the one that is included?

Via my Samsung Galaxy S III - rooted

I thought that FB didn't sync with any of the aosp ics roms. I know they didn't on my last phone.
23rd July 2012, 01:53 AM   |  #27  
Account currently disabled
Flag Mississippi
Thanks Meter: 3,011
 
9,432 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crash822

I thought that FB didn't sync with any of the aosp ics roms. I know they didn't on my last phone.

There are workarounds, Friendcaster is the route I went... free version is the same as the paid except it has ads... I eventually bought the pro version, it's a much better app than the FB app, and if you're all about getting notifications on the fly, it can do realtime updating... mine's set to never update, or notify, I have it to browse once in a while, but mainly the contact sync, so if you're not using it much, the free version will do...
The Following User Says Thank You to Quasimodem For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd July 2012, 03:44 AM   |  #28  
RampageRR's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag DC/MD/VA
Thanks Meter: 602
 
1,029 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Use an app called Facebook Contact Sync in the Play Store. It even does all the pictures in high resolution so they look good on the phone.
23rd July 2012, 05:16 AM   |  #29  
Senior Member
Flag Greenville, SC
Thanks Meter: 27
 
339 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2004
More
Anyone have extremely loud volume when in a call? Even speaker phone is very loud. Turning it down with the volume buttons doesn't appear to do very much.
23rd July 2012, 01:29 PM   |  #30  
CZ Eddie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 1,005
 
3,590 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by outz

Anyone have extremely loud volume when in a call? Even speaker phone is very loud. Turning it down with the volume buttons doesn't appear to do very much.

No problem here.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android id, tibu
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes