5,606,530 Members 34,170 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Recovery] official cwm 6.0.1.9 [update 11/16]

Tip us?
 
WinDroidGuy
Old
(Last edited by WinDroidGuy; 20th November 2012 at 10:11 AM.)
#1  
WinDroidGuy's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 649
Posts: 596
Join Date: Jun 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Recovery] official cwm 6.0.1.9 [update 11/16]

Removed all my Dropbox links because they disabled my account due to too much traffic, if you guys want them back please consider donating a buck or two for a Mediafire Pro account...

I didn't develop this, just getting the word out that's it's officially available for the Nexus 7. You can either install the "normal" version or touch version from ROM Manager

UPDATE 11/16 new version posted by Koush 6.0.1.9

CWM Regular

CWM Touch

Here is the CWM ZIP by osm0sis:

Touch 6.0.1.9

Regualr 6.0.1.9


You NEED an unlocked bootloader in order to flash this check this thread on how-to unlock/root etc Nexus 7 Toolkit

If you just want to apply an OTA update and you haven't got it, you can do so by booting into CWM without installing it or having root.

first download and save OTA files from OTA 4.1.1 files and save to your /sdcard

then use

Quote:
./adb reboot bootloader
./fastboot boot recovery-clockwork-touch-6.0.1.9-grouper.img
select install zip from sdcard
toggle signature verification and make sure it's disabled
select the file you downloaded earlier and install
reboot and you will be updated
If you want to have CWM permantly installed, first make sure you have root...use Root Explorer or any other file manager with root access and go to /system and delete recovery-from-boot.p

now use

Quote:
./adb reboot bootloader
./fastboot flash recovery recovery-clockwork-touch-6.0.1.9-grouper.img
./adb reboot
You now have CWM installed.

Quote:
I'm not responsible if you brick your tablet, it blows up mid flash etc

Make sure you know how to use ADB and have the SDK installed, you need that in order to do all of the above steps

Also make sure you have the recovery files saved to /sdk/platform-tools and also fastboot.exe has to be there also

Any commands that start with ./ are for linux/osx...just remove those when using windows


Check out Donkey Coins, use WDG for 200 bonus points

vvvvvvv

^^^^^^^
or hit the "thanks" button
The Following 39 Users Say Thank You to WinDroidGuy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mrich137
Old
(Last edited by mrich137; 21st July 2012 at 08:52 PM.)
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 120
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Chicago
If you already have CWM or another recovery installed and would like to replace it with 6.0.0.6 Touch, I have packaged this file as a flash able zip file.

Download the zip file from http://db.tt/t13uCIRV and flash in recovery. To test, go to advanced -> reboot recovery and CWM Touch 6.0.0.6 should load up.

** edit 7/21/12**

Here's the zip file for the new touch recovery 6.0.1.0 http://db.tt/pLDeKXEf

Feel free to mirror!

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to mrich137 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jayfried
Old
#3  
jayfried's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 30
Join Date: Sep 2011
Flashing when I get home thanks.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
 
camblue
Old
#4  
camblue's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 1307
Posts: 2,330
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Reno, NV

 
DONATE TO ME
I flashed this from rom manager and so far have not had any of the problems I have had in some of the interim CWM's like inability to delete back ups or mounting system.
The Following User Says Thank You to camblue For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Shano56
Old
#5  
Shano56's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 547
Posts: 1,382
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Seattle
hey dude it's 6.0.0.6 not 6.0.6
LG Nexus 5
 
WinDroidGuy
Old
#6  
WinDroidGuy's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 649
Posts: 596
Join Date: Jun 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrich137 View Post
If you already have CWM or another recovery installed and would like to replace it with 6.0.0.6 Touch, I have packaged this file as a flash able zip file.

Download the zip file from http://db.tt/t13uCIRV and flash in recovery. To test, go to advanced -> reboot recovery and CWM Touch 6.0.0.6 should load up.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shano56 View Post
hey dude it's 6.0.0.6 not 6.0.6
oops, typo...thanks, I will fix it now
 
JoeM01
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 471
Join Date: Nov 2011
Same here. Flashed via CWM with no issues what so ever. Shocking how much faster backups are now!

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium
Current - Nexus 5 | Nexus 7
Retired - HTC One - HTC One XL - GSM Galaxy Nexus - Atrix 4G - Nook Tablet - Samsung Galaxy Tab 7 - iPhone4 - iPhone3GS - Blackberry Curve - AT&T (HTC) Tilt
 
BCD90
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 75
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Dallas
I am still not able to access recovery from bootloader. Just makes me kinda nervous to soft brick my nexus 7 and not be able to get into recovery to restore.
Any known fix for this?

Thanks
 
TahrirSquare
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 118
Posts: 561
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by BCD90 View Post
I am still not able to access recovery from bootloader. Just makes me kinda nervous to soft brick my nexus 7 and not be able to get into recovery to restore.
Any known fix for this?

Thanks
It works as long as you're connected to a computer, so you can access recovery from bootloader you just need to be hooked to a computer.
 
camblue
Old
(Last edited by camblue; 19th July 2012 at 01:36 AM.)
#10  
camblue's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 1307
Posts: 2,330
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Reno, NV

 
DONATE TO ME
I know right,,,almost seems like it is not doing it right but I have went back to a previous backup and it flashed fine!

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeM01 View Post
Same here. Flashed via CWM with no issues what so ever. Shocking how much faster backups are now!

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium


---------- Post added at 05:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:26 PM ----------

If you know how to use ADB you can always fastboot a recovery.img,,,,this thing is almost impossible to truly brick. IN order to get into fastboot just connect to your computer and run adb with these commands

adb reboot bootloader

once in fastboot mode write this

fastboot devices

that will tell you if your device is connected and reading in fastboot mode if it is you will see something like fastboot and some numbers next to it. If nothing you do not have the fastboot drivers installed.

then to fastboot flash a recovery.img write this

fastboot flash recovery r3-recovery-clockwork-touch-6.0.0.4-nexus7-modaco.img (or whatever recovery.img you are using or have in your tools folder of you SDK location).

and in order to get right into CWM if you cant boot write this

fastboot boot r3-recovery-clockwork-touch-6.0.0.4-nexus7-modaco.img

hope that helps


Quote:
Originally Posted by BCD90 View Post
I am still not able to access recovery from bootloader. Just makes me kinda nervous to soft brick my nexus 7 and not be able to get into recovery to restore.
Any known fix for this?

Thanks

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to camblue For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes