Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,151 Members 49,419 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HELP! Stuck on some weird screen

Tip us?
 
Nickdroid86
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 1,196
Join Date: May 2010
Default HELP! Stuck on some weird screen

I just used the all in one tool kit to flash CWM I have a virgin mobile one v. I went into the fastboot after and clicked on recovery, and now I am stuck on a screen with the HTC quietly brilliant. Underneath it says in red letters "this build is for development purposes only Do not distribute outside of HTC without HTC's written permission, etc. Any idea how to get out of it? I tried all the buttons I could think of.
 
Nickdroid86
Old
#2  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 1,196
Join Date: May 2010
I managed to get it by holding the power button for about 15 seconds. I can't seem to get into the recovery I just supposedly flashed. This isn't normal compared to other androids I'm use to.
 
ckpv5
Old
#3  
ckpv5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 8351
Posts: 6,418
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Kuala Lumpur

 
DONATE TO ME
Mate.... you flashed a wrong recovery that meant for GSM device.
Use this one : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1749798
M8 - 2.22.707.3 - TWRP 2.7.1.0
M7 - 5.12.707.3 - TWRP 2.7.0.4
 
Nickdroid86
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 1,196
Join Date: May 2010
Nice of the guy to specify in his OP...
 
Nickdroid86
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 1,196
Join Date: May 2010
Ok well I flashed to new recovery, however I till can't turn my phone on, it stays at that one screen. I can get into bootloader, and fastboot usb, that's about it.
 
Nickdroid86
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 1,196
Join Date: May 2010
someone please help, i'm stuck
 
Nickdroid86
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 1,196
Join Date: May 2010
anytime I try to run anything I get "C:\Users\Home\Desktop\data>pause
Press any key to continue . . ." and then it reboots into that HTC quietly brilliant screen with all the red letters on it.
 
ckpv5
Old
#8  
ckpv5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 8351
Posts: 6,418
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Kuala Lumpur

 
DONATE TO ME
Can you tell how did you flash the CDMA recovery from the link that I gave just now ?
M8 - 2.22.707.3 - TWRP 2.7.1.0
M7 - 5.12.707.3 - TWRP 2.7.0.4
 
Nickdroid86
Old
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 1,196
Join Date: May 2010
I put it in the data folder for the all in one tool kit, under recoveries and flashed it with the toolkit. I also tried to do it through the fastboot cmd. I also tried TWRP. I was able to get into the custom recovery, but when I make any selection they are all empty(reboot, install zip, wipe date, wipe cache.)
 
ckpv5
Old
(Last edited by ckpv5; 19th July 2012 at 06:22 AM.)
#10  
ckpv5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 8351
Posts: 6,418
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Kuala Lumpur

 
DONATE TO ME
I never use the one tool kit, so I can't comment anything.

But I always use fastboot command. For your CDMA recovery as it is named as cwmrecovery.img
the fastboot command will be:

fastboot flash recovery cwmrecovery.img
fastboot reboot-bootloader
fastboot erase cache

the go to recovery through hboot menu.

what I understand the cwmrecovery.img is non-touch version so you need to use the volume button to scroll and power button to select.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1&postcount=13

Or you can try the touch recovery http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1764183

fastboot flash recovery twrprecovery.img
fastboot reboot-bootloader
fastboot erase cache

If still problem, post your problem in their related thread. The OP may help you.
I can't do much as I own only a GSM device.
M8 - 2.22.707.3 - TWRP 2.7.1.0
M7 - 5.12.707.3 - TWRP 2.7.0.4

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes